Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 41 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 41 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Peter R. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
good location, nice clean room, great breakfast
location, nice people, great breakfast
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Djoko O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great Location
Location, clean, close to shopping areas and place of interests
Very close to the main train station. The room is small but adequate and clean. The receptionist is very helpful on directions. Breakfast is standard but good. You can make your own waffle which I like since I can make it super thin and crispy.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

ron T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Great hotel, great staff, very helpfull
Location location location
The staff were very helpfull with any problems, if you are not happy with your room ask to see another it could be a lot better, as we found. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a large choice. Our waiter was the best, very caring, helpfull and a wealth of knowledge on local tourism we saw a lot mre with his help than we got from the local information centre.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Daryl C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good location,good sized rooms
Close to railway station,nice sized rooms,great breakfast
This hotel is about 2 blocks from the railway station, so easy to walk to.For Denmark,the room is reasonably priced and the rooms of a good size.We loved the morning breakfast with a nice buffet style. We would definitely stay at this hotel if we visit Copenhagen again.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Juri V. from Finland
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Awesome place
Quiet, Clean, Excellent Service
I enjoyed the staff. Motivated, friendly, understood family needs. Great hotel overall.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

rodolfo B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great hotel
Location and service at the reception
We had a nice stay at this hotel, the location is great clean and comfortable rooms. We will stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hedy S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location
strategic location .
To majority interesting spots in city center we just have to walk a few minutes.It is very easy to find restaurants. Danish for breakfast really delicious.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Sze T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Cosy room and nice breakfast
The breakfast is excellent that the bread is warm and the selection is very enough for breakfast.
Our double room is on the roof floor (the inner circle), so it is tranquil at night. The room size is enough for a couple to open 2 suitcases at a time. The bathroom size is fine that we can open one umbrella inside. It is equipped with electric kettle of which not many Scandinavian hotels would have. The breakfast is the key selling point of this hotel. The selection is very enough. The bread is warm no matter when you enjoy your breakfast. You can even make your own waffle too. The only weakness of this hotel is the location. It is not very close to the Copenhagen Central station, indeed it is about 5-8 mins walk. Although it is next to a night club, it doesn't seem to be noisy at night. The neighbours are hotels or some Chinese and Japanese restaurants, so the surrounding is quite convenient and suitable for tourists.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Frances, K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Lovely hotel, convenient location, great breakfast
Good and helpful service - clean and quiet
i liked the location of this hotel which is very close to the railway station and the tourist information center. the breakfast included is great with lots of cold meat, cheeses and assortment of breads. staff are friendly and helpful. i would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Manashi D. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Nice hotel
Near the train station
the hotel is located near the train station, and also near the tourist information centre. it's also very near to tivoli, and one end of the shopping street. you could walk all along the shopping street and stop at all the shops along the way. the staff are very friendly and helpful, so don't hesitate to ask questions if you need information on the city/tourist attractions.
Reviewed May 01, 2011