arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 47 reviews
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2169 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 47 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Mara P.
Australia
July 16, 2012
Central location
Nice breakfast area
Customer service was great I arrived early in the morning however I was able to check in immediately - I had a room in the attic - great to have a double bed as a solo traveller

Anonymous
Switzerland
December 10, 2015
Very simple
A real original Hotel experience. Very close to city center.
You are back to the 60th with very simple equipment and facilities. Difficult to find. No car parking in the area.

Olafur
Iceland
December 10, 2015
A quiet hotel in the...
The hotel is conveniently located, clean, quiet and comfortable. I was impressed by the emphasis on environmental protection. Staff was very helpful.

William B.
United States
September 16, 2011
comfortable boutique hotel
helpful staff, great breakfast, nice dedcor
Comfortable,nicely decorated boutique hotel just a 10-15 walk or short bus ride from the central train station. Location is easily accessible to all Copenhagen attractions. Hotel breakfast (not included in our room rate) was delicious and the cost, while not inexpensive, seemed comparable to other area options. Room was comfortable though the balconies face the back of the hotel so do not have much of a view.

Jenna T.
Australia
December 29, 2010
great
close to train station and tiol
not easy to find
friendly service,offered maps and directions. There was a lift so easy to get to your room with bags. The four poster bed was great, giving the room a romantic feel.

Vanessa
Israel
December 09, 2015
Exceptional
This place is charming and unique. It defines "hygge," cosy with style and thought put into all the finishing touches. I wanted to remain in the bar/breakfast area all morning and all ...
Come early for breakfast on the weekend. After 8:30 you may have to wait to find a table.

Julia
Bulgaria
December 08, 2015
Superb
Nice organic atmosphere in everything. Great balkony!
Bad smell in the bathroom.

Tarvo V.
Estonia
December 13, 2010
Small cosy hotel and service with a smile.
Great location
Accessibility by car
Nice stay at this Hotel. Service was excellent, rooms quiet. Very good location to go downtown by foot.

Samantha S.
Canada
December 06, 2010
Lovely hotel and friendly staff
Staff very helpful, rooms are a good size adn clean
none
Very helpful and accomodating staff. Rooms were an excellent size (not too small). Great location to see the sights. Close to train station 12 min walk away.

Anonymous
Canada
December 01, 2015
Superb
Incredible rooms. Beauty everywhere.
Limited facilities. Not a lot of help late at night.

William
Ireland
November 29, 2015
Very good
Friendly helpful staff. Nice atmosphere Good location

Samantha S.
Canada
November 07, 2010
Lovely hotel and friendly staff
great locations and cosy bedrooms (not too small)
none
Excellent stay and plan to stay there again n 4 weeks time. Beds were comfortable and big enough for 2. Bathroom was clean and not cramped. Close to the train station (10 min walk) and close to other attractions. Personable atmosphere. Child and baby friendly :)

Helen U.
Sweden
October 27, 2010
Nice hotel with good location
Great value for money. Good location.
Nothing
We stayed just one night but are very happy with the stay. Did not have breakfast on the hotel but found a nearby restaurant where we had a big Sunday brunch. Clean rooms and nice staff. We stayed in the so called annex wich I would ask for on next stay. Very calm and quiet place on the inner courtyard. Will come back next time I'm in Copenhagen.

Katherine
United States
November 28, 2015
Cozy, convenient hotel in heart...
We absolutely loved our stay at Carlton Guldsmeden. The hotel was centrally located and we could easily walk everywhere we needed to go. The downstairs cafe/bar area was so cozy. The weather was ...
The rooms were a little sparser than advertised but, for the cost, served their purpose.

Miroslava
Norway
November 26, 2015
Exceptional
Food, bed and nice people at the hotel.

Lynette L.
Australia
September 03, 2010
carlton hotel gulsmeden
organic food and toiletries,
The hotel was a small private boutique hotel. ideally situated, 8 minutes walk to train station, information bureau and tivoli gardens. very quiet, set back from the main road. Also near to small and inexpensive restaurants. Room was a reasonable size, comfortable beds. Breakfast was good with fruit, cereals, cold cuts and bread choices. The hotel should provide tea and coffee making facilities or the ability to purchase drinks at a reasonable price from a vending machine. The shower should have some curtain to avoid wetting the floor and the towels could have been of better quality, larger and thicker.

Heather K.
United States
November 08, 2007
Nov 07
Stayed at the hotel in Aarhus as well which had robes and slippers. This would have been a nice touch here as well.

Anonymous
Norway
November 24, 2015
Nice room, but the windows...
Friendly, warm atmosphere. Lovely decoration. Free Tea and coffee. Convenient for restaurants in Vesterbro and Frederiksberg.
Bad ventilation in the room (top floor). Had to sleep with windows open. Noise from bar 2 houses down. Dread to think how these top floor rooms are in summer. Heavy snow caused water to drip from the ...

Anonymous
Netherlands
November 23, 2015
Exceptional
Staff very friendly. Hotel clean.
Niets

Lynsey C.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2007
Cracking Carlton
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.