Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 149 reviews
Very good 7.5
Based on 4004 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 149 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Beverly from Canada
Solo travelers
I would stay there again...
Even though it was a shared bath/shower room it was never busy...I never ran into anyone else there. And it was very quiet, I didn't hear any noise at night. And a great breakfast buffet.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Lau Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Close to the central train station
Good price, good location, good access to public transport
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Charles L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Budget hotel in a central location.
Price, Location and Convenience
Pleasantly surprised on the cleaniness of the shared amenities (bathroom and toilets). Don't expect too much from the rooms (photos are what it is) but I'd definitely recommend for budget travelers. Its great value for location and convenience, just a few minutes walk from the train station and Tivoli gardens. Staff was friendly and helpful. That helps.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Galina from Israel
Solo travelers
Exceptional
Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Chris from United States
Solo travelers
I'd sleep in the train...
The staff was nice. It was close to central station, so that was good. It was a pretty good deal considering, it's just the street it's on... Whoa.
Ok, so while I walked outside around 22:00 to go to the 7-11 down the block, I was right next to a group of guys that got jumped by a group of thugs in hoodies. I'm talking broken noses, blood ...
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Dao P. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
very bad
none
Very bad experience. Never come back. We initially picked a double room with private bathroom and breakfast included but somehow got tricked into a double room with shared bathroom and no breakfast. The room is empty and unclean. No hair drier. No wifi. No water boiler. When we came and asked for it from the receptionist, all we got is "it is not included in our service, if you need it, you have to pay for it". Checked out time is 11am. There is a space for you to store your luggage but with the sign "at your own risk". No one look after your luggages and everyone can come in and out the hotel easily.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Judy H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
comfortable stay
location, staff, cleanness
Generally nice experience. No comment for the food because we didn't have any meals during the stay. The only drawback of the hotel is that the WIFI is not free.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Jmm from Spain
Solo travelers
CIty Hotel Nebo, Copenhagen
The hotel is very cheap by Danish standards, so I have rated it accordingly, as it is a Budget - not a luxury - option!! If you are looking for a decent place to sleep without paying double, it is ...
The rooms facing Street are a little noisy in the SUMMER, with the windows open, as it happened to be very warm on the night that I stayed there. Should be no problema in the Autumn, Spring and ...
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Heidi from Belgium
Families with older children
Good location, good breakfast, basic...
location
dirty carpet, bathroom moldy
Reviewed June 28, 2016

chun Q. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
for 24 hours of wifi. located next to train
for 24 hours of wifi. located next to train. room is clean
k for 24 hours of wifi. located next to train. Room is clean.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Yuen L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Not bad
Location, just the location
Not bad. Nothing much to comment about the hotel besides the central location that closed to train station
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Paul from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Passable
Breakfast facilities where quite all right.
Shared toilets and showers where extremely old and not well maintained.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Jan from Germany
Solo travelers
Superb
Hotel Nebo never disappoints. Perfect location near the train station and always very good prices. Wifi is also strong.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Hongqi Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
good
good
Hotel is very good. Very easy to find, and the people in it have a good English speaking.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Marvin L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Decent Hotel
good location, comfy bed and large room
We had a one night stay. It's in the summer so weather rather hot. Sleeping with open window is not a very good idea though. Noises are loud from the street outside. Overall, it's still a decent hotel with 3 mins away location from Central Station and comfortable bed.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Anonymous from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Not again:(
The location
The wifi did NOT Work And the stagf said it was Maybe overused...:( what a nonsense The bed was not nice and the showers not clean
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Catriona from Australia
Solo travelers
Friendly and great location
Great location, next to station and in easy walking distance of all main attractions. Very friendly staff, nice breakfast, tidy rooms. I had a budget room and it was small but clean and tidy.
the central location in city means it's noisy at night.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Weixiang S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
bad because of the noise throughout the night
location, spacious, good staff
bad because of the noise on the streets at night..too much night life ongoing. only 1 lift at the hotel. waited very long to get up and down with huge luggages
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Janie C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
very comfortable
comfortable bed,near central station,cheap price for copenhagen
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel as I had read negative remarks The bed was small but very comfortable the bathroom was shared but never any waiting and it was kept very clean, toilet likewise.The area was easy to get around and near Central Station which had an airport train so in all it was so easy. Tip get on one of the hop on hop off buses as it is good value. Copenhagen was a very expensive city so shop around, some of the all you can eat venues were good value and the bottled water in my estimation to dear but I did manage to find a two dollar shop on the longest shopping street were I got 2 for the price of one. It just looked like a shop on a corner selling lots of plastic stuff but inside it is an Aladdin's cave (right hand side on a corner going up the longest street)
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Karen from United States
Couples
Good location and a no-frills...
Breakfast room is nice. There is also a nice enclosed courtyard where one can sit, but we didn't realize until we were leaving.
Our room was very noisy. There was a pub nearby and there were loud voices and laughter until midnight. We had to close the window because of the noise, and then the room was stuffy. Also, ...
Reviewed June 25, 2016