arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 195 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 195 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

6.3 Yoke L.
Singapore
January 06, 2016
A simple hotel.
Location, location and location.
Fine.

8 Rajveer S.
Thailand
December 10, 2015
nice hotel
location rooms price
overall a good stay nothing to complain

7 Susan C.
Singapore
November 17, 2015
Fantastic Location
Location, location, location
Just next to Central train station, hotel staffs friendly, average breakfast but next to very noisy street. No air-con so have to open window and the noise were throughout the night.

8.3 Yang C.
Canada
October 25, 2015
Hotel close to central station
Good location, easy to get around by metro.
The hotel was conveniently located near the train station. I was able to take the train up to Helsinborg to check out the castle up there. If you purchase the Copenhagen card it includes free travel on the train both in and outside of the city.

7 Vittorio A.
Philippines
September 12, 2015
Only the shower area was so small.
Location, ambiance, big window in room.
Pleasant

8.3 nelu D.
Italy
August 30, 2015
good value for the money
location, clean, good breakfast
It was a good place to stay. Clean, cozy, close to central station and some of the main attractions. Breakfast was good too.

8.3 David B.
United Kingdom
August 19, 2015
Long weekend break in Copenhagen
It was clean and tidy, the staff were very heplful and friendly, the location was ideal for our needs
Due to a change in our holiday plans we ended up having to change our hotel booking and booked at the Copenhagen Star Hotel. The hotel is just south of the central station, close to Trivoli Gardens and is ideally suited to a long weekend stay in Copenhagen. At all times, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food (breakfast only included with our deal) was plentiful and kept regularly supplied by hotel staff. The room was basic but was spacious, clean and served our purpose well. There is a small courtyard / garden that has tables, comfortable chairs and umbrellas, and was ideal for 'chilling' over (another) beer after a day exploring Copenhagen. Would we stay there again? Yes, definitely.

5 maureen P.
Australia
August 16, 2015
Very poor standard of roomLocation, decent breakfa
Good location, decent breakfast, can't think of a third one.
Very small, very basic noisy room in the top floor. Bathroom from the 60's,with paper cups supplied. A lower standard then a YHA and much more expensive.

6 Kristine L.
Malaysia
July 22, 2015
What is a Star?
Good location, good selection of food.

7.3 Sing T.
Singapore
July 02, 2015
excellent location!
super near to central station, rather friendly staff, able to store luggage after check out
Not bad except that it's too small and have no toiletries.