Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 23 reviews
Very good 7.2
Based on 1763 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Vigdis from Norway
Solo travelers
ok but not good value...
Nice breakfast, good bed
The room was worn down. It was in a side building and not at all as in the Pictures when booking...
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Yvonne P. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Durchreise
Gute zentrale Lage, bequeme Betten, freundliches Personal
Das Hotel liegt optimal in der Nähe der Altstadt und kann gut zu Fuss erreicht werden. Parkmöglichkeiten findet man um das Haus, sofern es noch einen Platz frei hat. Ansonsten steht einen Garagenplatz zur Verfügung, der jedoch mehr kostet als die Aussenparkplätze. Da der Frühstückspreis relativ hoch war, entschieden wir und, dies im neuen Hafen einzunehmen. Personal ist sonst freundlich und zuvorkommend.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Traute R. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in November 2010
zentrales Hotel, kleine Standardzimmer
sehr zentral und trotzdem ruhige Zimmer, kostenloses Internet
verwinkeltes Gebäude mit Treppenstufen auf den Etagen, dadurch für Gehbehinderte nicht so gut geeignet oder bei Buchung darauf hinweisen, damit ein ebenerdiges Zimmer in Liftnähe möglich ist
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Rathaus und damit sehr zentral. Die Standardzimmer waren klein, aber sehr sauber. Das Gepäck und Kleidung konnten in einem eingebauten Wandschrank untergebracht worden. Es gab einen Extratisch und zwei Stühle bzw. Sessel, sodass auch ein Aufenthalt auf dem Zimmer trotz der Enge möglich war. Das Bad war sehr geräumig, allerdings war der heizbare Handtuchhalter die einzige Heizquelle. Das Frühstück war angemessen, jedoch war die Brotauswahl beschränkt. Während des ganzen Tages konnte Kaffee oder Tee sehr günstig erworben werden. Der Frühstücksraum direkt an der Rezeption konnte dazu als Aufenthaltsraum benutzt werden. Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Anonymous from United States
Solo travelers
Very poor
The bathroom was filthy!
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Nicholas from Turkey
Families with young children
Good location for Tivoli and...
Nice breakfast.
The room was far too hot. I had asked for a cot but this was not provided. There was a dead rat in the courtyard.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

sergio C. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
buona permanenza
ci siamo trovati bene
Reviewed February 13, 2016

edoardo L. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2009
lo consiglieremo agli amici
punto strategico per visitare la città, tranquillo, pulito,
siamo pienamente soddisfatti per l'ottima posizione vicino alla stazione centrale, tutti i mezzi di trasporto praticamente vicinissimi, pesonale gentile, camere confortevoli specialmente se rapportate al prezzo, anche i nostri amici si sono dimostrati più che soddisfatti, ed è da raccomandare a chi si reca a Copenhagen per visitare la città, sicuramente noi lo faremo con i nostri conoscenti
Reviewed May 07, 2009

Steinar from Norway
Couples
Okay
Like the winery time :-)
My order at e-mail was not update!
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Isa from Uruguay
Families with young children
Pleasant
Even though there's an elevator, there are inner stairs. Not confortable when travelling with a baby.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

FUNABASHI H. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
便利な立地にあるホテルです
立地が良い、使いやすい部屋、インターネットが使える
観光地に非常に近くて、大変便利なホテルでした。シティサイクルがやっていなかったので、ホテルで自転車を借りることができたのはよかったです。朝食は利用していませんが、とても美味しそうでした。 目の前に市庁があり、15分ごとに鐘の音がするので慣れるまではうるさく感じました。また、チボリ公園の絶叫が11時まで聞こえるので、静かに過ごしたい人には向いていないかもしれません。 クーラーはありませんでした。
Reviewed July 21, 2013

shuichi I. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
ロケーションはいいが...サービスがイマイチ
静かでした。
ホテルは少し分かりずらいが場所は便利なポイントに有る。入り口が暗く入りずらいが慣れてきます。  ストロイエまで10分くらいでいけます。ホテル周辺にはスーパーがないので、ストロイエで購入したほうがいいです。
Reviewed October 07, 2011

Flordeliza from Philippines
Couples
Disappointing
No aircon, clogged sink, lack of food variety, not so helpful staff, small elevator, cable tv shows too few.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Chetan from India
Solo travelers
Decent hotel for business visit
Friendly staff, clean hotel, proximity to station
Shower area extremely small, no facilities in room, except TV
Reviewed June 07, 2016

KIYOMI T. from Japan
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
最悪でした
なし
 バスタブが明らかに清掃されていませんでした。1日目は我慢して自分でシャワーで流しました。19日、夕方外出から帰って、シャワーを浴びようと思いましたが、また汚れたままなので、思い切ってフロントに言いました。すぐ部屋に行くと言って、なかなか来ないので、業を煮やしてまたフロントに言いに行きました。フロントの中でも一番きつい印象の女性が来ました。しかし、「清掃する人がいないので、明日言います」というだけ。明日は、もうチェックアウトする日なんです。旅の疲れをとるためにも、最低限バスタブは、毎日きれいに掃除をしていただきたいものです。
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Yu B. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Danmark Hotel
还可以吧。
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Tttemplar from China
Couples
An expensive room with limited...
They provide bike rental at the hotel for 150kr. per day, which is convenient. There is a 5-min-walk from the Copenhagen Central Station, so it's easy to travel to other parts of the country.
The room is small, with a limited spaces for bath, too. Some of the lights in the room are broken. There were ashes inside the vent in the bathroom. The hotel prices in CPH are ridiculously high.
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Kamzik from Poland
Solo travelers
Good for one night only.
Location was quite good, and breakfast was fantastic, because of some organic foods, although they should offer something warm on breakfast, i.e.: scrabled eggs or sausages at least.
Hotel wasn't renovated for years, looks like from 70s. :-) Rooms/Bathroom was really small. I travelled alone and got a room about 8 sqm. But was clean.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Paivi H. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010
Sijainti hyvällä paikalla
Sijainti hyvä,erittäin lähellä ostoskatuja ja nähtävyyksille lähteviä Hop in-Hop off-linja-autoja. Aamupala hyvä.
Huoneeseen kantautui raskaan liikenteen melu.Huone kulmassa jossa kahden vilkkaasti liikennöidyn kadun risteys ja liikennevalot.Ei sovellu liikuntaesteisille,portaita ja kapeita käytäviä samassa kerroksessa.
Hotellin henkilökunta erittäin avuliasta ja miellyttävää.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Aleksandrs K. from Latvia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
хорошее расположение и приветливый персонал
хорошее расположение, чистота, тишина, отзывчивый персонал
Этот отель хорош для путешесвенников, стремящихся увидеть максимальное количество интересных мест в Копенгагене. Все достопримечательности находятся в легкой доступности. Можно пешком добраться до основных достопримечательностей. Чтобы сэкономить время, можно воспользоваться общественным транспортом. Рядом с отелем идет множество автобусов, рядом центральный вокзал, откуда можно поехать на поезде в более удаленные места, а также в аэропорт. Мы были в восторге от того, как близко все находится. Из неудобств можно отметить маленький размер номера, неудобный душ за занавеской, неимеющий отдельной кабинки,отсутствие интернета в номере и,может быть, отсутсвие чайника. Также в номере нет холодильника, но мы были зимой и вместо холодильника пользовались балкончиком. Очень ответственный и отзывчивый персонал. Нам было спокойно и удобно. Дороговатый завтрак, но можно покушать рядом в кафе. Рядом с ратушей тоже есть хорошие кафе. Стоимость блюд до 16 часов примерно в 2,5 раза дешевле, чем после 16. Мы остались очень довольны.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Soleksiy from Ukraine
Solo travelers
Good place but not for...
Organic breakfasts are nice, the staff is very helpful.
Windows have no sound isolation, and street is too noisy at night (music, car bells, loud talks). It was hot during my stay, and there was no air conditioner, so I even could not close the window.
Reviewed May 29, 2016