arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 153 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Margie R.
United States
March 18, 2016
comfort
location, helpful staff, breakfast
Very good, would stay again and suggest To friends

Heather L.
United Kingdom
March 15, 2016
Good value
Good location, basic but clean and comfortable, despite being on the the train tracks, quite quiet (could hear trains when awake but not loud enough to wake us up)

Prapassara P.
Thailand
February 28, 2016
Clean, great location, great wifi
The room is clean and the location of hotel is right next to train station which is very convenient. However, if you are a light sleeper you may get annoyed by the train passing by. Beside that, everything is great.

chen R.
China
December 01, 2015
review
clean,comfortable and very easy to go to meeting place

Yue X.
China
November 04, 2015
Hotel Osterport
good location, food, service

Tamara S.
Israel
September 23, 2015
Ok location, bad rooms.
It's central enough to walk to and from, and has both a train and a bus station right in front of it. The staff are really nice!
The hotel is located right above train tracks, but the train in Denmark are quiet and the isolation is pretty good, no shaking either. The cleanliness and the general state of the room could be a lot better! The furniture is old and worn, the rooms are the cleanest, and they don't offer synthetic pillows and blankets, if you have dust mite allergies. The staff was very helpful and the lobby is very nicely designed, sadly you don't sleep in the lobby...

Niklas E.
Sweden
August 27, 2015
Clean and nice place
Large reception with beverage and sofas. Nice staff. Close to subway
I only stayd one night but i liked the room and had a good sleep. The only downside is it is a bit far from the nightlife and also train makes noice right outside the hotel.

Jesper B.
Denmark
August 24, 2015
Ordinary hotell, but standard ok for what you pay
location
it is very ordinary hotel, located right next to busy train lines (gets noisy, but earplugs are available). The rooms are somewhat small, but hey - you do not pay premium to stay here, so it is ok.

Mary H.
United Kingdom
August 15, 2015
Very clean and good value for money
Value area cleanliness
This was a surprising find in an otherwise expensive city- we thought we would be worried by the noise of trains (it's literally a stones throw from the line!) but with the windows closed we didn't notice them and the room was cool enough. The room was a good size and has everything we needed with a good bathroom. Hired bikes from the station (they were cheaper there and great) and the proximity to everything was fantastic. My daughter (23) and I found a great beer place by the lakes and there are lots of different places to eat a short walk/ride away. Highly recommend this hotel and we wished we had stayed there instead of another one near central station earlier that week. Staff were friendly and helpful and even the cleaners were chatty! Great value

Carsten F.
Denmark
May 24, 2015
Østerport Hotel
Staff , Location , breakfast
Room standard not very good it was a bit dirty, it was next to the railway where there was much noise from