arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 141 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 141 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

6.7 Khoon Y.
Malaysia
September 18, 2013
Mediocre
Good location near the central train station, Tivoli and many chinese restaurants nearby
The room is small as with most Danish hotels. Not cozy at all. Couldn't find the tv remote. Caters to large tourist groups. At least the front desk staffs were friendly and helpful

7 Kunnatee C.
Thailand
September 06, 2013
Great location but not impress with service
Great location, various breakfast manu, free high speed wifi
The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from the main rail station and has the bus stop for the important route (26) nearby. Breakfast is international and very good with many choices. To find the room is quite complicated as there are many rooms. However, it's not a big deal. The room is comfortable with refridgerter and ice generator on every floor. Internet wifi is free and easy to access. However, service was not so good. When I arrived, there was a group of guests. Although she was very helpful but there was only 1 receptionist. So I have to wait around 15-20 minutes just to check in. Moreover, at the breakfast, the person who was incharge for breakfast drove me and 4 other people out of the room with bad mood as it was 6.57 am, not yet 7 am. There are many ways to talk to customers rather than to drive them out.

8.3 Dionisio C.
Canada
August 12, 2013
Satisfactory and worth for vvalue
Location, friendly and accomodating staff
We were satisfied and will certainly have returned again after our cruise vacation but there was no availability.

6.7 Yee T.
China
August 06, 2013
good and pleasant stay
centrally located, friendly staff, bit old
Good and pleasant stay. Centrally located, friendly staff, clean room with air conditioner and free wifi in the hotel. Hotel inside is a bit on the old side and Wi-Fi sometimes did not work.

7 David L.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2013
Good location and friendly staff
Location, breakfast , friendly staff
We booked a large room thinking it would be more comfortable and possibly have a view. The first room we were given was very dark as it only had a very small window. After complaining, we were given one on the main road that had bigger windows but terrible wifi reception!at first we were told the engineer would be told,then after further questioning we were told it was the wifi black spot and nothing could be done! In fairness they did show us other rooms, but they we darker again!

8.3 Rodney C.
Australia
July 24, 2013
very comfortable and close to all transport
location near central station and great breakfast
We were very happy with this hotel. There were many tourists like us there. It was very close to Central Station and other public transport and the start point for the hop-on-hop off city tour buses. A great breakfast selection made this a perfect place from which to explore.

7.7 Preben S.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Friendly hotel next door to Tivoli amusement
Clean, near centre of town, great staff
We stayed here for one night as part of a quick site-seeing tour of Copenhagen. The hotel is a very short walk to Tivoli and the walking malls start just after that. The staff and service at this hotel are superb and very attentive. Similarly the breakfast buffet is excellent and I highly recommend you include it as part of your room booking as it is a good deal. The hotel room that we booked was quite small, and so was the bathroom. The bar fridge was empty (and not very cold), so remember to stock up on drinks and snacks yourself (I prefer this). When checking in (and checking out), be careful that sometimes there are tour groups checking in/out in the lobby, but I noticed that even then, the checkout process was pretty quick.

3 Sheila M.
United States
July 20, 2013
Old, run down. Not what online looks like
Staff is friendly. Good location.
First room I was given already had other guests inside. Second room the A/C and telephone did not work. Third room had a large bug on the wall when entered with staff member. Fourth room, the "upgraded" for the troubles with the first three rooms, but even the "upgraded" room was run down. There was insect eaten holes in the curtains, the A/C is bad, mildew in shower. I would never stay here again.

7.7 KITAE K.
South Korea
July 11, 2013
Good value for money, good location
plky little toilet, slow internet, air condition
Good location, easy access to the downtown. You don't have to worry about the surround circumstances of the hotel. It's not dangerous area any more. Good breakfast, friendly staff and good location - very good value for money compared with other prices in Copenhagen. Wireless internet is free but it's too slow. Before I visited there, I found a review that explains the free internet is very slow. Yes, it's really slow. But it's bearable to think the price.

7.7 choo Y.
Malaysia
July 01, 2013
Close to train station and shopping area
Short walk to train station / Tivoli / Stroget