Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 269 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Paul M.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2016
Really good hostel
Location and price
This is a very modern and large hostel the central Copenhagen. It has a great bar area and a good social environment.

yee L.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2016
amazing experience
central,comfortable,clean

mohideen M.
India
January 03, 2016
location but expensive
location
location was great near by the station and to all the central places. staff is very friendly. i recommend this hostel for a backpacker although expensive

Karen G.
Singapore
December 29, 2015
great location
location, cleanliness, convenient
Generator Hostel has fantastic location near to metro station, places of intetest and shopping streets. Easy accessibility with no issue on getting food and necessities, only feedback is the functional of guest lift. Only 1 lift to cater to 6 floors of guests, long waiting time and usually packed. Not convenient to guests with heavy baggage.

Tanate C.
Thailand
December 20, 2015
A hotel for hipster
Cool, friendly, and convenient
A hostel with everything inside, e.g.. friends, bar, pool, dart, night activity, etc. Staffs were effective. Everything was easy around the hostel

Ulyses L.
Singapore
December 18, 2015
Perfect Beds for expensive Copenhagen
Location, cleanliness, price
Copenhagen is expensive so this hostel was in one of the best location in the small city. Its price is reasonable.

Jye E.
Australia
December 12, 2015
:/
Location Price and that's it

Catherine G.
United States
December 08, 2015
Budget hostel near main sites
Location is close to transport and sites, awesome staff, easy to meet others.
For the most part, I enjoyed my stay at Generator. It was easy to meet people in the common room and the bar has two daily happy hours. Rooms are comfortable and staff was helpful. That said, there were no outlets in the bathrooms (I dried my hair in the bar's bathroom as a courtesy to my roommates) and we were not able to bring in our own drinks from outside, forcing us to pay 35/50kr for a beer at the bar. I would recommend the hostel, certainly, but did not feel like it was the best place I've stayed.

Shaun H.
Australia
November 22, 2015
Good hostel in great location
Location, Bar, amenities
We had some great experiences and Generator and some not so great – I’m guessing the check-in staff were at the end of a tough shift when we arrived as they were quiet abrupt and sarcastic with the customers trying to check-in (not just us, overhearing other guests go through the same service) – After check-in however, every interaction we had with staff was excellent. The room was a good size and pretty quiet for a hostel – the downside was that the room would get incredibly hot during the morning (with no A/C), and one of the days the bathroom drains had a nasty smell coming out of them The winners for Generator are its location and the bar/mess area downstairs – the hotel provides a great brekky, a relaxing outdoor area under the sun with a bocce pitch. There is a great bar and TV area which drew a decent crowd each night. Great place to put your feet up with a beer and some tunes after spending the day exploring Copenhagen. Would stay here again but would want to make sure I’m not waking up to the sunrise

Pornpanit D.
Thailand
November 13, 2015
Good condition hostel with quite near to centerr
Cleanliness, Room condition, and staff