arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 64 reviews
Very good 7.2
Based on 1994 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 64 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

6.7 Dookyeong H.
South Korea
November 07, 2011
A little dated
nice restaurant, good food. the rooms could do with some refurbishing..
great location, however the condition of the rooms were not so great. also there is no safe in the rooms therefore was a little worried when i was out in the evenings..

9.2 John
Switzerland
December 22, 2015
Great location in Copenhagen.
Great location right in the middle of town abd very close to the train station, friendly and helpful staff.
In a small bedroom - I think it was conceived as a single room but had a double bed in it - it would have been better not to have the main wall light projecting from the wall so you tended to bump it ...

10 Carolyn
Australia
December 19, 2015
Clean and comfy
Close to station hop on hop off bus
Nothing

5.7 Kok F.
Malaysia
November 03, 2011
Not worth being called a hotel
Location
The room is old and narrow. Bathrooms are small and not friendly. You can't put your face in the water basin without knocking your head. Floor boards are creaking. Bed mattresses are uneven. Tap not working. Water pressure not strong

8.3 Karen Z.
Singapore
October 12, 2011
Good and convenient location
Close to Copenhagen Central Station
Location was great, less than 5 minutes away from the train station. It was also close to Stroget, the shopping district, just about 10-15minutes walk away.

5.4 Anonymous
Finland
December 17, 2015
Passable
Good breakfast, even if the coffee was kept in thermoses for a long time and was quite cold. A soft bed. Wifi worked well.
Ice cold bathroom, tiny shower, water splashing all over the bathroom even with curtain. The hotel is not grand old, just old.

7.1 Jessica
Ireland
December 12, 2015
Delightful!
Lovely location,close to airport and xmas markets.
No coffee or tea facility,very poor:( Would be used to it in all hotels across the world. Was not happy about this.

5 Joel P.
United States
July 18, 2011
Good location, small rooms, not so clean
Location near train station and buses
hotel is not a four star -- possibly two star. small rooms and common areas, inclduing lobby, elevator, and front of hotel are dirty.

9 Gabriella R.
Sweden
June 03, 2011
Pleasant hotel in central position
3 minutes from central railway station with airport trains, serviceminded staff, comfortable rooms, a bit on the small side but comfortable and well equipped, generous breakfast.
quick check-in and out. as close to main railway station with frequent trains to the airport, and also 5 minutes walk to the radhuspladsen, it is very central. the staff provides a lot of the famous danish smile. the rooms are on the small side but this is compensated by comfortable beds and chairs.and no one can be disappointed by a brekfast with many a choise.recommendable.

7.1 Raul
Netherlands
December 07, 2015
Perfect location.
The location in relation to easiness to go to the center or move to the airport is excellent. perfect for visiting Tivoli.
The bed was too old, my partner and me slide to the middle of the bed. My room was in the new part of the hotel and the access to it was long and through stairs. For a 4 stars it was slightly ...

7.9 Freda
Ireland
December 04, 2015
Good
I liked the location
I didn't like the bathroom in our room, about the size of a wardrobe, very uncomfortable having a shower

6.7 Kum L.
Malaysia
February 19, 2011
Grand Hotel,
Near To Railway Station
Wasn't a good stay at first night as the heater not really working at the -2 degree celsius. Second night was warmer as hotel given a heater as heater. The advantages of Grand Hotel is near to city center and the railway station. Besides that, the hotel are surrounded with restaurant and boutique.

8 Ankit A.
India
December 04, 2010
lovely hotel with reasonable rooms
location
not enough channels on television, no tea cofee facilities in room
The hotel is very well located next to the train station. You have lot of restaurants, banks, forex located nearby. also the staff is freindly and they have a nice italian restaurant within the hotel.

3.8 Anonymous
Kuwait
December 01, 2015
Bad
Not 5 star hotel or 4 ,, motel its enough
Old hotel and small

5 Ane
Norway
December 01, 2015
Passable
Tiny room and ridiculous bathroom, sigarette smell and the window wouldnt close properly. Way overprized, I would expect it if the price was better, but we paid too much.

8.3 Richard H.
United Kingdom
November 13, 2010
Excelllently located hotel with character
Next to main railway station , large traditional hotel , superb breakfast
Somewhat tired looking and in need of refurbishment
Hotel is situated next to the main railway station , from the airport don't go to the metro , take the train to central station , trip takes 10 minutes . From the main station entrance turn left , the hotel is about 200 metres away .Rooms are functional , but not luxurious . Staff both friendly and extremely helpful . Breakfast was great , both in terms of quality and quantity .Copenhagen is a very expensive city , and on that basis this hotel represents good value. Very near the Tivoli Gardens .Free internet access and newspapers were a pleasant bonus.

8 Grant K.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2010
Great Location
Fabulous breakfast
very busy at checkout
Room had been refurbished. Bathroom was lovely. Curtains had started to come off tracks and had not been fixed. Made the room look a bit neglected.

7.1 Srdjan
Serbia
November 21, 2015
Easy access to the hotel...
Excellent location, close to the train station! Very friendly staff.
Room very small :(

5.8 Nsjetsetters
Canada
November 18, 2015
OK but won't go back
it was close to the train station and Tivoli but pretty far from everything else
There was a stair case half way down the corridor to our room. There was no hand rail and it was rather steep. Our room was an inner room, very stifling hot and the window had to be opened with a long...

7.7 Thomas A.
Denmark
October 29, 2010
Small room but great location
Great location at the center of Copenhagen
I have to say the room was pretty small, smaller than my expectation, and the interior, especially in the bathroom, was really old looking, everything worked ok though. Other than that, the breakfast was nice and you will not find a better location for a hotel in Copenhagen. 3 minute walk to the central Train Station, 5 minute walk to Tivoli Garden (amusement park) 10 minute walk to City Square (City Hall) and the famous pedestrian shopping street "Strøget". Lots of tourist attractions within walking distance.