arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 20 reviews
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1977 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 20 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

SIMIN Y.
China
January 24, 2014
Amazing
Close to attractions safe and nice staff

Anonymous
Norway
February 27, 2016
A nice hotel
Location and atmosfhere
We do not like the how the lady in the reseption talk to her colege.Not with respekt

Christina S.
Denmark
March 15, 2012
Great hotel
Great location, breakfast and beautiful design
The hotel is nearby the city, the lakes, sightseeing and shopping. There is also a lot of goodwill resturants and bars nearby the hotel. Had a great stay!

Tameka
United States
February 26, 2016
Very relaxing vacation
Homey layout Central location Knowledgeable staff Friendly environment Nostalgic surroundings
Breakfast menu could include more fruits Hot cereal oatmeal 😀

Anonymous
Germany
February 22, 2016
Good
Very clean, family-like and friendly atmosphere
Very small bathroom for an extra large room and no heating in the bathroom..

Morten T.
Norway
September 23, 2010
Convenient
Convenient location. Not too big, not too small.
We found our stay at Ibsens nice. The near location to shopping areas and metro are both of great advantage. Also the near location to park areas counts. The breakfast table was nice enough, but could have been more rich in choices. We missed scrambled eggs and bacon. We'll consider coming back, because of an altogether good impression. Some up-dating here and there, and this hotel will be just right.

Alex E.
United States
August 14, 2009
Great location, great staff, great 4 day stay,
Location: in quiet neighborhood on the edge of the City Center, close to Metro and "S" train station. Spa facilities: free for hotel guests, use of jacuzzi, steam room and sauna at an upscale spa on the same block as the hotel.
Lower floor courtyard side rooms may be a bit warm on exceptionally hot summer days and evenings (rare in Copenhagen). The upper most floors receive the best breezes.
The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood just a few blocks from the busy Town Hall Square, Central Station areas. The hotel is well maintained and sustainably operated for zero carbon emissions. The rooms are clean, nicely furnished and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful, room service is available through a great restaurant next door to the hotel, and hotel guests have free use of the jacuzzi, steam room and sauna at an upscale spa on the same block as the hotel. From the hotel, it is an easy walk anywhere in the City. For longer trips, a Metro Station and "S" train station are just 2 blocks away. We specifically asked for a double room with twin beds on the top floor with dormer windows because we found the on line photos of the rooms quaint and charming. The room was decently sized (though narrow) and quaint and somewhat charming. But after two days in the space, the sloped walls above the beds and the exposed rafters jutting into the space lost much of their charm. If you're staying for more than a day or two, opt for a lower floor room with high ceilings for a more comodious stay. Skip the hotel breakfast if you haven't paid for it as part of your room cost; instead grab a free cup of coffee in the hotel lobby lounge in the morning to get you going before heading out. Be sure to take a stroll one block west to the bakery (bageri) on the corner for the best Danish pastries we found in all of Copenhagen.

Marlou
Netherlands
February 20, 2016
Good
I only stayed at the hotel one night: arrived late and left early.
the room was a bit smaller than I thought it would be. The bathroom was tiny as was the sink (which was blocked). The carpets in the hallway were rather dirty (lots of stains)

Mario
United States
February 18, 2016
Very good, clean and well...
The staff was incredibly friendly and eager to help, the location was very good and the room also very good.
The elevator was being repaired during our stay so we had to take the stairs and that was annoying at times, specially with the luggage.

Jason S.
United States
August 29, 2008
Ibsens Copenhagen Review
The hotel is as advertised; free wireless internet; near, but not in the downtown area; close to the metro/train station (both systems run through the nearest station) and it is a straight, 30 kronor shot to the airport; restaurants are nearby which appear to be frequented by locals; close to a few large parks and a waterway with a jogging trail; much of the surrounding architecture is very nice.
Many parts of Copenhagen are covered in graffiti, the blocks near the hotel are no exception, some clean-up seems to be underway.
This hotel was a great location for my tastes, close to downtown, but not in the thick of things (no drunk people yelling at each other at 2:00 AM). One block to the north is a waterway with a nice jogging trail (and views of some classic Copenhagen architecture). The Norreport train and metro station is about two blocks away as are a few large parks. It is also close to the University. The rooms were sufficently clean if somewhat small. Service was fine. Most pleasing was that there were no surprises upon arrival.

Anonymous
Germany
February 14, 2016
Good
Friendly staff and a great breakfast
Even if it was clean, it gave the impression of used rooms.

Angelica J.
Sweden
November 16, 2010
Bra läge, men litet rum
tillgång till spa, hjälpsam personal
litet rum, inte underbar frukost
Helt ok för priset men små rum och en queen size är lite för litet för ett par. Ok frukost men utbudet kunde varit bättre... Skönt dock att det var frukost till 10.30 på helgen.

Susanne N.
Denmark
September 07, 2010
Hotel Ibsen
Beliggendhed,pris,morgenmad
Ikke egentlig svagheder, men små værelser
Har tidligere været på hotellet og været tilfreds. Ligger centralt i byen med gå afstand til mange seværdigheder ,men også med gode transport forbindelser. Altid god service i receptionen. Er velegnet til få dages ophold, men til mange dage er der lidt trangt på værelset.Vi skulle bare have en hurtig overnatning efter sen ankomst med fly.

Kim
Belgium
February 13, 2016
Pleasant
A terrible smell in the bath room ruined a bit the experience. Luckily I did not have to spend too much time in the room. Had to keep the door losed to keep the smell out.

YiKuei L.
Taiwan
October 24, 2013
床很舒服 上網速度很快
床很舒服 上網速度很快 房間乾淨
床很舒服 上網速度很快 房間乾淨 離地鐵站的距離大約五到七分鐘可以到達 除了上述優點 沒有熱水瓶是個缺點

Katsiaryna
Belarus
February 12, 2016
Superb
nice and cozy hotel in the very center of the city (Norreport station is in few minutes walk). the stuff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Giulia
Italy
February 06, 2016
A favorite, for sure!
Staff was always helpful and super nice. The hotel lobby was the nicest ever, especially during cozy hour (you get a free glass of wine or beer between 5 and 6 pm). The overall decor of the place is ...
Unfortunately the lift wasn't working during our stay.

Anonymous
Germany
February 02, 2016
Small chambre and soft bed...
Great Location Close to Traffic and downtown on Fancy Nansensgade.
Small, termed medium room with only one chair, combined WC shower and cornered sink on one square metre. Very soft mattress which makes sleeping in 1.40 Bed uncomfortable. Sink was clogged and not ...