arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 52 reviews
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2368 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 52 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

6.3 Kristian B.
Sweden
March 20, 2013
Good hotel at discount-rate. Comfortable beds.
good sauna, comfortable bed, good peanuts

9.2 Anthony
Australia
April 03, 2016
Very comfortable.
Fantastic Executive Lounge - worth the extra money.
a bit remote

8.3 Amelia
Malaysia
March 30, 2016
Very good
The helping staff & the view of the hotel.

8.3 pooja T.
India
January 17, 2013
nice hotel but service not good
beautifully located near the sea
very nice rooms..huge bathrooms and huge room space..but bad service..no bellboys also..

8.7 jakob J.
Sweden
September 15, 2012
fancy hotell, exellent location
location, beds, polite staff
Took a spontaneous trip to Copenhagen with a few friends and booked into mariotts. A bit late check-in (16:00) but no worries since we came in cars. Very nice central location but situated close to the water so a stunning view. Polite reception, although they take a 1000 dkk deposit-fee + your room fee something they should inform in advance. Clean room, a lot of features in the wall connected to the tv (hdmi, usb ect). Unbelievable comfy beds. All of us had the best sleep. I've been in Copenhagen 5 times this year and mariotts is in the top 2 regarding hotel. Recomended.

10 Jaime
United States
March 29, 2016
Exceptional
Staff was awesome !!

9.6 Konstantinos
Greece
March 29, 2016
Nice place to stay
The breakfast was very good
We had to wait for the breakfast

8.7 JooHoon L.
South Korea
July 09, 2012
nice location and big size room
rate was expensive but it is Marriott and breakfast was super!
The view was nice, you can take a walk by the river and can walk to almost all the down town hot places. And the breakfast was super. The room size was huge. The bath was bit old and look like it needs some repairs also.

9 Dr M.
Denmark
October 04, 2011
Great American style hotel in fantastic location
Excellent location, obliging staff, superb view from room
Excellent location for Tivoli, railway station, National library. Superb views from the room window. We were on the 9th floor with access to the executive lounge on the 11th floor where they serve free coffee, juice etc. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of hot and cold food. Room was spacious and American style. Would definitely use this hotel again.

7.9 Diana
Norway
March 29, 2016
Good
Very good bed, Nice view

8.3 Lynda
Ireland
March 29, 2016
Nice stay in the Marriott
Fabulous breakfast and very friendly staff.
I would have liked complimentary water in the room as it is an expensive hotel. A few other kids facilities , like a proper playroom would have been nice. The restaurant was good but could have been ...

7.7 Jun Z.
United States
September 07, 2011
"Great location, big room but not great service"
our overall evaluation for this stay is ok. the location is great, close to central station, near the harbour, easy to aceess many attraction stes in the city. the room is very clean and neat. but we did not feel the hospitality there, there is certainly large room for improvement for the service staffs.

9.7 Graeme S.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2011
hotel was nice
clean
can go to lund in sweden on the train which runs every 20 minuites from copenhagen central train station very good service and goes across the long bridge that goes into the sea near malmo ( which is one of the stops on the train ride )

8.8 Anonymous
Switzerland
March 20, 2016
Convenient location
It's convient to catch a bus in front of hotel.
No indoor slippers

9.2 Bruce
United States
March 15, 2016
Love the view!
The view of the river was fantastic. The room was spacious and comfortable. Within walking distance of the buses, and central station, and many good restaurants. Good wifi in rooms.
My shower never got warm :-(.

8.7 maija U.
Finland
February 02, 2011
great beds
serving free drinks and something to eat between 1730 and 1930 was a pleasent suprise
My teenagers thought it was great that they had computers to use the staff were friendly,close to the city center I certanly would recomend this hotel,something I would not say I would about the SJ train service

7.3 Lee T.
Singapore
January 05, 2011
Spacious rooms but without relevant amenities
big, comfortable
amenities such as kettle, bath robes, slippers not provided for. To pay upon request.
spacious and comfortable room. but hotel was situated a distance away from the city centre and requires some walking. not recommended in winter when weather is really cold. however service staff was helpful in checking out flight status when ours was cancelled. convenient atm located at the lobby for withdrawal of cash. but the resources was not well provided. kettle had to be paid for and bedroom slippers upon request. overall was satisfying but not recommended. but for the price we paid, was worth staying.

9.6 Jananidivya
India
March 09, 2016
I'm glad I chose this...
The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. They allowed for an early check in. The hotel is centrally located. Best suited if you want to opitimise on time.

8.3 Helen
Ireland
March 08, 2016
Fabulous hotel let down by...
Fabulous room with huge windows overlooking the city. The bed was really comfortable and everything well appointed/positioned in the room. Reception and cleaning staff were very helpful and ...
Breakfast was chaotic and not 5 star quality or service. On the first day we were just shown to our table and left without any offer of tea or coffee. There wasn't enough staff on to cope with ...

7 Marco Z.
Germany
January 01, 2011
Lovely hotel in theory....
Design in inside is pretty, good location,
hotel overcrowded, staff partl friendly. service at the bar was not available
Used to stay in 5* hotels. Normally I prefer Kempinski or Pullmann group. This Marriot in Copenhagen should not have more than 3 stars. The reception was okay, even when we arrived too early. The room was okay but some equiptment was only on request available. No slippers, no bathrobe, no hairdryer, towels okay but limited - no extra available. No free coffee, no free water. Even when the hotel has to do business. 20 minutes waiting time to get access to the breakfast romm is much too much. When the breakfast buffet was reached it was full, loudly and filled with hectic like a mainstation. The buffet itself was perfect. 5*. The coffee machine was busy on the other hand. when all customers wanna have just a coffee they have to wait in line again. ONE machine for all. Plain brewed coffee was available but only on request from the busy staff. The bar in the evening usefull for some relaxing moments. Equiped like a 5* hotel it deserves. carpet, chairs, sofas, open artificial fire in perfect harmony. The staff was working alone. Even when there was just a handful guests he was not in the mood to serve the order. After 15!!! minutes we saw a confused face when we tried to get our drinks directly from him. No excuses because of the delay or not noticing, no excuse when the request drink was not available. During checkout we were asked if we were satisfied and we declined. The receptionist gave us 50 % discout on our expenses. Nice guesture but next time we will use the Radisson in Copenhagen.