arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 102 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 102 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7.7 Fang K.
Malaysia
October 11, 2015
It is a great stay
location, friendly staff and good price
It was a great stay at Richmond Hotel. I enjoyed the days of staying there. Their staffs are friendly as well.

2.7 Rustam K.
Canada
September 26, 2015
Room Condition
A bad experience of my life and will NEVER EVER select Richmond Hotel for my whole life for a stay of single night. Room was smelly and washroom was rubbish and on the very first day of my stay I have got vomiting and feel sick due to bad smell. Wash room was so dirty I don't like to enter. no exhaust system in washroom In my opinion I have just waste my money and nothing else.

5.7 Raja N.
Canada
September 20, 2015
Nice location
Location location location
Ok

4.3 bogdan B.
Poland
August 24, 2015
awful
reception staff
terrible,walls and ceiling very dirty,stains on pillow,tiny room and bathroom,noisy. avoid it if you can.

7.7 Elisabeth R.
Norway
August 13, 2015
Nice
Breakfast, the bed and location
Good

7 michael R.
Indonesia
August 08, 2015
if you just need to sleep and cheap, this is it!
location, cheapest during my search, free wifi
decent stay. the bathroom was quite surprising and the worst part of the stay... room had no AC.

6 Shodhan S.
India
August 04, 2015
Basic room. Ok breakfast. Tivoli walkable
Central Station & Tivoli walkable, Good staff, uhhh??
Family room (105) for four is too crampy. Seems like room was converted and not designed for family. Lighting in room is quite dull. One of the bed side lamp was in the middle of the head side of the bed - I am sure this was done to convert the twin beds to a double bed, so that two other beds could be fitted! Bathroom ok. Clean. But shower force not powerful. Staff is good and helpful. Breakfast is quite alright. Walkable distance to Tivoli park, Central station and Tourist info centre. Though, walk from Central station with luggage to drag can be tiresome. I would certainly look for an alternative next time.

5.3 Hakan E.
Sweden
August 02, 2015
Overated hotel
Location, Location, Location
First contact broken dangerous stone setting at entrence! Window in room impossible to close! Needed special tools! Very diry carpet from previous throw ups from some guest! Will never recommend this hotel to any of my friends

4 Muneira B.
Malaysia
July 12, 2015
Receptionist is unfriendly. Cleaner forgot towels
i have nothing good to highlight. Not worth the money i paid. From dodgy pillows to they dodgy cleaning
Not very pleasant

6.7 Hwee L.
Singapore
June 05, 2015
Good location
Good location as it is near to train station.
The only thing I enjoyed is its location. Basic room and that is all.