Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 65 reviews
Very good 7.3
Based on 3224 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Aakil from Sweden
Couples
nearby stay at the station...
good room heaters
shared bathrooms and not quite in the nights
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Philip D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Ok for a night, but wouldn't want to stay more
Located near the train station and 'cheap' for a double room in Copenhagen
For the money, Saga was fine, but nothing more. The internet didn't work, they only have a couple of bathrooms on each floor - these are shared between about 20 rooms - so not good odds of getting a shower during peak hours! Also the walls are very thin and we could hear our neighbours. On the plus side, we had a TV, reception was friendly enough, and the location was good - we were just passing through CPH, so needed a quick route to and from the airport.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Prinya W. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Close to Copenhagen central station.
Location, services and breakfast
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Anonymous from Italy
Couples
Good
the location is nice very close to the central station
there isn't elevator at the hotel
Reviewed January 14, 2016

William from Denmark
Couples
Cheap and cheerful - but...
The staff are friendly and helpful
Staying in room number 5, I would have been as well sleeping in an airport - constant noise, toing and froing, then came the breakfast crowd, then the cleaners. i didn't sleep a wink. Make sure ...
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Andreas H. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
In the city but old and noisy.
Friendly staff, in the city and smal
The hotel was located in the city center but you heard everything the other People did. The breakfast had no bacon or enything warm to eat. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Jan S. from Denmark
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Ok hotel, but needs upgrade.
Location, staff, breakfast.
We only needed a bed for 2 nights, as we where in Copenhagen only to shop, dine and enjoy the City. So for what it was, the hotel was ok. We did not spend much time at the hotel. Only in the morning, and the evening. Would have liked a better bar for When we came home in the evening. The breakfast buffet was ok.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nils from Sweden
Couples
Very good
Sinplyness, good breakfast
No air in the hotellroom - too warm
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Anonymous from Denmark
Solo travelers
Great place to stay at...
Friendly staff, Great Location and close to many Copenhagen tourist attractions and Copenhagen central station, Breakfast
None
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Pavlina S. from Czech Republic
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great value for money
Great breakfast, low price,central location near both train and bus station
We were very satisfied with this hotel and I would recommend it to others. However, it´s true, that there is only one shower and 2 toilets on the floor (we were on the 1st floor), so it might be busy mornings and evenings. The walls are thin, but we were prepared and took ear-plugs. Staff very helpful. Breakfast great.Wifi worked well.Nothing to complain about.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Kendrick T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Convenient location, good breakfast
Convenient location, good breakfast
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Adriano from Hungary
Couples
For just one night was...
Staff was available and kind.
Lift not present at all. Our room was on fourth floor and common toilet was at the really opposite of our room down two corridors that you have to cross entirely.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Cian from Ireland
Couples
Very good, except wifi.
The location was excellent! Very near to the central bus station, movie theaters and Tivoli Park. The cleanliness was impeccable. We had a shared bathroom and shower and it was always perfectly clean...
Wifi was very poor, sometimes not even existent inside the room. In the reception it was great but in the rooms, very poor.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Emilia L. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice basic hotel close to railway station l
Price compared to other hotels in Copenhagen. Location, close to railway and city centre, breakfast buffe
Good stay, really good Scandinavian breakfast, walking distance to centre, tickling and kodbyen (meat village, popular area)
Reviewed September 25, 2013

John H. from Lebanon
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
bad.
close to the city center
with the same room rate I could have had a better hotel near the city center, without having to share the bathroom with the whole floor. the street next to the hotel was very bad and relatively dangerous. I would never recommend the hotel for anyone. It is a complete waste of money.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Jannie from Denmark
Families with older children
Pleasant
Very central,
Noise from other rooms
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Anonymous from Poland
Couples
Great value for money
Very clean, nice and helpful staff and quite at night
No complaints
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Bahnfun C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
Simple confortable convenient
Simple confortable convenient
It was easy to walk from the train station, the check in was smooth and the stay was simple and pleasant. Not the best hotel but there's nothing bad to say about it. very convenient for backpackers
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Yuet K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
as per the price, nothing can say any more.
only cheap.
no lift but i stay on 4th floor. they wont keep the luggage for over night (but i will stay in legoland for 2 days. what a helpful hotel it is?!)
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Marios from Greece
Couples
It is worth more than...
Breakfast, stuff, location, price
No elevator
Reviewed December 31, 2015