Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 65 reviews
Very good 7.3
Based on 3224 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Aakil
Sweden
January 18, 2016
nearby stay at the station...
good room heaters
shared bathrooms and not quite in the nights

Philip D.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2014
Ok for a night, but wouldn't want to stay more
Located near the train station and 'cheap' for a double room in Copenhagen
For the money, Saga was fine, but nothing more. The internet didn't work, they only have a couple of bathrooms on each floor - these are shared between about 20 rooms - so not good odds of getting a shower during peak hours! Also the walls are very thin and we could hear our neighbours. On the plus side, we had a TV, reception was friendly enough, and the location was good - we were just passing through CPH, so needed a quick route to and from the airport.

Prinya W.
Thailand
January 13, 2014
Close to Copenhagen central station.
Location, services and breakfast

Anonymous
Italy
January 14, 2016
Good
the location is nice very close to the central station
there isn't elevator at the hotel

William
Denmark
January 13, 2016
Cheap and cheerful - but...
The staff are friendly and helpful
Staying in room number 5, I would have been as well sleeping in an airport - constant noise, toing and froing, then came the breakfast crowd, then the cleaners. i didn't sleep a wink. Make sure ...

Andreas H.
Sweden
January 06, 2014
In the city but old and noisy.
Friendly staff, in the city and smal
The hotel was located in the city center but you heard everything the other People did. The breakfast had no bacon or enything warm to eat. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable.

Jan S.
Denmark
November 13, 2013
Ok hotel, but needs upgrade.
Location, staff, breakfast.
We only needed a bed for 2 nights, as we where in Copenhagen only to shop, dine and enjoy the City. So for what it was, the hotel was ok. We did not spend much time at the hotel. Only in the morning, and the evening. Would have liked a better bar for When we came home in the evening. The breakfast buffet was ok.

Nils
Sweden
January 09, 2016
Very good
Sinplyness, good breakfast
No air in the hotellroom - too warm

Anonymous
Denmark
January 07, 2016
Great place to stay at...
Friendly staff, Great Location and close to many Copenhagen tourist attractions and Copenhagen central station, Breakfast
None

Pavlina S.
Czech Republic
October 31, 2013
Great value for money
Great breakfast, low price,central location near both train and bus station
We were very satisfied with this hotel and I would recommend it to others. However, it´s true, that there is only one shower and 2 toilets on the floor (we were on the 1st floor), so it might be busy mornings and evenings. The walls are thin, but we were prepared and took ear-plugs. Staff very helpful. Breakfast great.Wifi worked well.Nothing to complain about.

Kendrick T.
Hong Kong
October 02, 2013
Convenient location, good breakfast
Convenient location, good breakfast

Adriano
Hungary
January 05, 2016
For just one night was...
Staff was available and kind.
Lift not present at all. Our room was on fourth floor and common toilet was at the really opposite of our room down two corridors that you have to cross entirely.

Cian
Ireland
January 03, 2016
Very good, except wifi.
The location was excellent! Very near to the central bus station, movie theaters and Tivoli Park. The cleanliness was impeccable. We had a shared bathroom and shower and it was always perfectly clean...
Wifi was very poor, sometimes not even existent inside the room. In the reception it was great but in the rooms, very poor.

Emilia L.
Sweden
September 25, 2013
Nice basic hotel close to railway station l
Price compared to other hotels in Copenhagen. Location, close to railway and city centre, breakfast buffe
Good stay, really good Scandinavian breakfast, walking distance to centre, tickling and kodbyen (meat village, popular area)

John H.
Lebanon
September 11, 2013
bad.
close to the city center
with the same room rate I could have had a better hotel near the city center, without having to share the bathroom with the whole floor. the street next to the hotel was very bad and relatively dangerous. I would never recommend the hotel for anyone. It is a complete waste of money.

Jannie
Denmark
January 02, 2016
Pleasant
Very central,
Noise from other rooms

Anonymous
Poland
December 31, 2015
Great value for money
Very clean, nice and helpful staff and quite at night
No complaints

Bahnfun C.
Thailand
August 10, 2013
Simple confortable convenient
Simple confortable convenient
It was easy to walk from the train station, the check in was smooth and the stay was simple and pleasant. Not the best hotel but there's nothing bad to say about it. very convenient for backpackers

Yuet K.
Hong Kong
June 18, 2013
as per the price, nothing can say any more.
only cheap.
no lift but i stay on 4th floor. they wont keep the luggage for over night (but i will stay in legoland for 2 days. what a helpful hotel it is?!)

Marios
Greece
December 31, 2015
It is worth more than...
Breakfast, stuff, location, price
No elevator