arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 32 reviews
Excellent 8.3
Based on 1471 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7.3 sasiwan S.
Thailand
October 02, 2012
good location for center
good location for center
I stayed here in September 2012 for work. Interesting hotel located in historic building next to city hall. While its not a bad hotel, for the price and supposed high rating, i was not impressed. Good things: - spacious room and nice big shower stall - good reception service Bad - city hall bell keeps going off - if you really want to be in center, then maybe its fine, but if you come for business and may need quiet place to work or maybe go to sleep early - not so good. - in general lots of noise from street - breakfast - probably the worst out of all hotels i had in Scandinavia during that trip. I cant say its that terrible, its just average / below average. No cut fruits, eggs are not so good, no potato etc. Just not impressed, i expect better for this class of hotel. - no pool, fitness very very small

7.9 Jaana
Finland
April 02, 2016
Excelent location
Location is excellent. Restaurant is worth visiting.
Unpractical room and bathroom design. ocation

6.7 sasiwan S.
Thailand
October 02, 2012
middle of the main squares in the city
the palace hotel is right in the middle of one of the main squares in the city. with a fantastic location, just steps away from a major pedestrianised shopping/eating street. follow that street all the way down and about 10-15min later you'll find yourself on nyhavn. the building is huge and majestic and you feel special just walking in. the front desk staff are great, despite obviously being very busy - which was honestly a surprise, given the staff we'd come across in other establishments. the rooms are spacious, even when a third bed had to be put in at the last minute when one of our traveling party decided to extend her stay by a night. no fuss from the reception staff about that either. the only drawback is the construction all around the area which is not due to be completed until 2015. they promise a much nicer, greener square by the time it's done but we'll have to take their word for it! it means the taxis stop a little way from the hotel main entrance and there are barriers all over the front of the hotel directing pedestrian traffic. if you can overlook that, this hotel really is part of a great copenhagen experience.

7.1 Clive
Norway
March 31, 2016
Good
Location
Cleaning

8.8 Carolyn
United States
March 29, 2016
Fabulous
great breakfast
rooms could have been cleaner

6.7 sasiwan S.
Thailand
October 02, 2012
“Excellent hotel with very pleasant staff”
“Excellent hotel with very pleasant staff”
Was staying in Copenhagen for the weekend, and stayed at Palace Hotel. It is an old hotel with an old and elegant entrance hall. The room we got was recently refurbished and was maybe a bit "modern" for the style of the hotel. Still very nice and functional. The bed was excellent, but the blanket was a bit small, so it was a bit chilly. Breakfast was not included, but we paid for it and it was excellent. Free wireless wifi, but on our room we couldn't reach it. Thankfully the public network came to rescue. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We was able to put our baggage in the storeroom after check-out because of a late return flight. When it a bit later started to rain, we returned to fetch our umbrella, the staff responded; "why don't you just borrow one from us, so you don't have to unpack you baggage. The small things that makes a stay!

7 sasiwan S.
Thailand
October 02, 2012
“Excellence all the way!”
This hotel is not only in an excellent position but an excellent hotel overall. We stayed one night pre-cruise then another 4 nights after our cruise. Its is close to the main shopping areas and walkable distance to everything else. A fair walk to the Canal Tour boats but things all the way to see so we enjoyed it. It is also near the main railway station, opposite the Town Hall, 3 minutes from the Tivoli Gardens and there is a Tourist Information Office not far away. Check-in and out was handled efficiently and all front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our first room was good but compact and on checking out we asked if when returning we could have larger room and they gave us one. Apparently because it is an old building (but all has been completely renovated) the rooms do vary in size even in the same category. We had breakfast included and there was plenty of choice, well presented and hot food well cooked and service was good. Taxis are very close by. There is work going on around the Town Hall but this didn't cause us any concerns although both our rooms were not in the front of the hotel. The hotel was very quiet and the bed comfortable. Wi-fi was available free of charge and for those who don't carry a laptop this hotel provided a computer and printer in a public area. Can't praise enough really, we were very happy with our stay and couldn't find any faults! Would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

7.9 Peter
Sweden
March 29, 2016
Weekend in Copenhagen.
Excellent Location at the Raadhuspladsen. We were upgraded to a suite due to my Top Level status at Scandic.
Staff in general were friendly but with a minus for the Barman. Upon leaving the bar it took us 5 minutes to locate him. Found him at the reception where he was chatting to the girls. Service could be...

7.5 Anonymous
Hong Kong
March 28, 2016
go location with big room
good location, 5 min walk to strøget. 10-15min walk to the central station. the staff is very nice and helpful. big and room
the restaurant is so small. it is too crowd when having breakfast.

6.7 sasiwan S.
Thailand
October 02, 2012
“Slightly dated but comfortable”
Rooms are quite small but comfortable and clean. Bonus was the window opening to let fresh air into the room. Wardrobe sliding doors were a problem as they both slide to the centre so you have to reach round them to hang anything, and most of the space is taken up by an ironing board. Not great for business suits and shirts. In addition the bathroom basin is incredibly small even though there was room for a larger one. It made washing and shaving unneccessarily difficult. However, the rest of the facilities are fine. Corridors are spacious if dated and one of the two public lifts appeared to be a converted service lift. Be prepared to find groups of lost senior citizens who don't realise that you have to turn the handle to get out as the doors don't open autmatically. Some had been up and down several times ! The location is superb, right in the middle of the city and 10/15 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens. However the square outside the hotel entrance is currently a building site due to the work that is going on all over the city. This will not complete anytime soon but didn't affect our stay. Taxis from the hotel in the morning were a nightmare. They are in short supply, most are not very helpful. and appear to choose who they take based on where the taxi driver wants to go. So get a taxi number and book them yourself or you could wait 45 minutes or more. I have heard people say the bell chiming on the hour was a problem but it wasn't for any of my group. Anyway it stops at midnight.

6.7 sasiwan S.
Thailand
October 02, 2012
“Beautiful Hotel in Copenhagen”
“Beautiful Hotel in Copenhagen”
I have visited Scandic Palace Hotel for business purposes. Its location is great also due to the fact that it is walking distance from the central station but also due to its proximity to the old city. Since the hotel was full I got a room at the fifth floor and was upgraded to executive room. The rooms amazing (all of them except the 1st floor were renovated) and the combination of old and new generates unique atmosphere in the room. Huge bath, two TVs, complimentary coffee and more. Breakfast is very rich and tasteful. Be aware that when hotel is full 08:00 am is very busy around breakfast. The only drawback is the fact that the peripheral area is under massive constructions that will take quite a while and could diminished from the positive experience in the hotel itself. Service was very kind.

10 Kelly
United States
March 28, 2016
Enjoyed very much, Would stay...
Loved the location, cleanliness of the room and bathroom and mix of beautiful and charming building with modern bathroom. Bed was comfortable (although not very large.) I was very excited to come back...
shower door does not cover fully the bath so the floor gets wet - easy fit with extra towel on the floor and a bit of caution. Bathroom was super modern and I enjoyed the rainfall shower very much.

10 Izabela
Ireland
March 27, 2016
Prefect
From the first moment we knew we had picked the perfect hotel .Stunning architecture,welcoming lobby,but the best assets was the staff. From the breakfast room to the evening restaurant staff We woul ...
Nothing bad to say

6.7 Jennifer C.
United Kingdom
September 21, 2012
Good Location, but not a proper double bed
Location
Great location , but the rooms were a little small and the bed was not a proper double/king bed. the lobby was a little tierd alos

9.7 PEDRO S.
Philippines
September 15, 2012
Great hotel with great location
Center of the city,nice view around the area
It was lovely hotel and the people and stuff are so accomodating and friendly,i booked with agoda and it was a very very good price with lovely place to stay for couple, it is really worth it,thank you agoda as i can say,

10 Nurken
Georgia
March 25, 2016
Perfect location with perfect service
It was very good time we spent in Copenhagen. Very good location, comfortable room with nice view to the city centre, friendly staff and so nice breakfast.

10 Matthew
Ireland
March 22, 2016
The best hotel in Copenhagen.
We've stayed in the hotel before, very much looking forward to our next visit. Excellent hotel, excellent service and value.
Nothing.

5 Deepak B.
India
August 21, 2012
Great Location, Vast Corridors, Small Room
Location and the feel of living in an historic building
The street and pavement outside the hotel is dug up for a beautification project by the city authorities and it is quite cumbersome to lug your bags to the hotel from the point the taxi can take you. Hotel as no provision to help you with your luggage! The pavement outside the hotel seemed not to have been cleaned for quite some time and there were beggars and homeless squatting on the path to the hotel. Winding your way through the mess and the squatters was unpleasant.

8.3 May B.
April 03, 2012
Perfect location!
Good location - right in the middle of the city center. Aside from the shopping, the area is also very historical and the hotel itself has some historical value in it. Train station is nearby and taxi stand accessible.
The hotel lobby looks a bit old and needs refurbishment (including the lift), but the room (including the furniture inside) is actually very modern. Place is right in the middle of the city center so there's a lot of food and shopping options. My stay was very pleasant and will definitely come back again.

8.8 Susan
Belgium
March 14, 2016
Scandic Palace was a good...
The hotel was lovely. It's close to the main train station and you can walk as well to some of the sites. Breakfast buffet was nice. Good value for money.