arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Wakeup Copenhagen - Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Carsten Nieburhs Gade 11, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1560

Very good 7.3
Based on 131 reviews
Very good 7.6
Based on 4106 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 131 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Euwyn T.
Singapore
March 04, 2014
Average stay
Clean hotel
Selected the "Heaven View" room which costs a little more but kindda sad when I reached and saw the disappointing view from my room. If I have known, I wouldn't have paid more!

Nicola
Denmark
December 25, 2015
Good
Good Value for money, essential facilities, but clean and efficient
Not the best position

Jyden
Denmark
December 22, 2015
Great location and friendly staff
Very friendly staff
Late check in

Pedersen P.
Denmark
December 15, 2013
Very affordable, very good value for money
Location, standard of hotel, price
Convenient. Last minute booking without any problems.

Rudy L.
Canada
September 08, 2013
nice design, clean room, large windows, nice view
comfortable room, special design room, near metro station
The room is very nice and i like the design, good location and near the metro station

Rosarie
Ireland
December 17, 2015
Don't stay
Not much
Unfriendly staff. Very very tiny room. Didn't clean our room on the second day.

Anonymous
Germany
December 15, 2015
Okay
Ventilation in the room was very noisy and couldn't be controlled. Lots of extra charges - for example each use of lockers for stowing luggage is charged.

Rudy L.
Canada
September 06, 2013
Nice room design
Nice design, good food, new hotel
Nice room design, quiet location and hotel is quite new

SAE P.
South Korea
August 15, 2013
Very responsible staff
nice room, comfortable bed, free wifi
We were going to stay in this hotel, but received a phone call on the same day that the rooms are overbooked and they would arrange another hotel for us. We had no choice but to agree. They arranged a nice four star hotel in the same area which was really nice. I think the hotel is responsible for their guests.

Anonymous
Turkey
December 15, 2015
Good
Budget friendly and comfy.
It was a bit far from other touristic attractions, it is only close to Tivoli. The reception does not give you info about the city unless you ask for it. The room was small and the bathroom door did ...

Olga
Ukraine
December 14, 2015
Nice hotel and nice location.
The location and wi-fi.
I'd like to have also tea/coffee making facilities.

Karen A.
France
August 01, 2013
Great hotel for a week-end
Location, fast check-in
Quick check-in, small room but comfy. Huge tv screen (but poor choice of English speaking channels, as usual...) Only drawback: the room was not so clean at our arrival and the cleaning day-by-day didn't seem so efficient.

Mikael H.
Sweden
July 03, 2013
Central, Futuristic, Noisy
Cheap, Central, Parking possibilities
Arrived very late, booked a cheap room for two persons, the room was very small, but especially noisy as the window was not keeping the trainyard noise away.

Anonymous
Belgium
December 13, 2015
Very poor
No more place for your luggage? Too bad, they can't do anything for you even if you pay.

Jenny
Sweden
December 08, 2015
Pleasant
Close to tivoli, train and shopping.
Nothing

Bo S.
Denmark
April 20, 2013
Easy, nice and cheap
Good location and nice modern rooms

Eng S.
Malaysia
April 01, 2013
pretty far to walk over to Central station
Nice design, modern

Henk
Netherlands
December 07, 2015
Convienient hotel but not very...
Reasonably centrally located, good bed
Temperature in the room was high and could not be reduced

Anonymous
Iceland
December 01, 2015
Good if you are in...
Location, however no public transportation to the Hotel
Size of room was very, very small.

JONAS K.
Sweden
December 12, 2012
great location
location, restaurant
good location as mentioned already, nice restaurant with good western food. Good service even though they made my chocolate box disappear behind the counter. I was surprised to see a western girl working behind the reception desk. Think I've never seen one before in China.