arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 40 reviews
Very good 7.0
Based on 1566 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 40 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Roberto B.
Italy
October 03, 2012
Very poor quality hotel but close to city centre
Close to city centre
very noisy because close to the train central station. very poor breakfast so we decide not to have it in the hotel and we been forced to look outside for a bar. very old feeling without any old fashion .... simply old... not corresponding to the information found in your site ...sauna, swimming pool .... nothing at all!

Prabodh
India
March 03, 2016
Passable
old constructed property with NO FACILITY.

Palle M.
Denmark
February 05, 2011
Noisy Hotel
next to the Grand trainstation.
It was a very noisy hotel,you hear all the train running in to the grand train station....

World
United States
March 03, 2016
Great Location
Location is just next to the main entrance of Central Station, 12 mins train ride from airport. City Tour destination all within walking distance. Receptionists are very nice, friendly and helpful...
Daily 24-hour wifi vouchers sometimes hard to connect & inconvenient. Same breakfast buffet served daily, NO hot food selection eg(bacon, meatballs, scrambled eggs, etc.)

Anonymous
Germany
March 01, 2016
Great breakfast, very old facilities
The breakfast was great. The location was also very convenient.
The hotel had really old rooms and very small. Even though the price was not much cheaper than other hotels, it seemed the quality was lacking. Also, we had a room facing the central station, so we ...

Anders P.
Sweden
December 17, 2010
Sub-par hotel in great location
Location
Cold rooms, so-so service
we stayed at astoria in the middle of the winter and you could really feel that the old building was worn down. there was a cold breeze coming from the window in the room even though we used the radiator on max. we heard several other guests complain about this as well and the reception simply said that it is just the way it is.

VIKING W.
Indonesia
September 27, 2010
Very Good Location
Location, friendly staffs
bathroom and electricity
In Overall, i recomended for tourist who loves sightseeing. The hotel location was very close to main station, city hall, tivoli, good restaurants and meeting point if you join with city tour hop on hop off. The room not too big but i think the bathroom was so small. Unfortunately, the electricity in the room cannot be used, so i couldn't charge my mobile phone and camera.

Lynda
Singapore
March 01, 2016
Great breakfast to start the...
Good location. Great breakfast. Helpful staff
Nothing

Joel M.
Australia
July 23, 2010
Good location
Room was ideally located
No air conditioning; awkward layout of room
Service at the counter was very good. The room was satisfactory - small and cramped, hot in summer. Location of the hotel was perfectly situated in the centre of Copenhagen.

John
Ireland
March 01, 2016
A good find
Good location.helpful staff.
Better use could have made of the bar.the free wine was fine but a happy hour later when guests arruve back after dinner.

Traveler
Denmark
March 01, 2016
Good Location with train sound...
Location was perfect...
We couldn't sleep with the train sound whole night....

JUNICHI S.
Japan
July 24, 2008
Good for business stay
Totally, the place is convenient and the food is not good considering the price.

Maria
Australia
February 28, 2016
Best location to stay in...
Staff were friendly. The room served its purpose. Fantastic location, right next to the Central station, which had food outlets, money exchange etc. Very convenient.
Room was old. The price we pay is more for the location as opposed to the quality of the room.

Gerard W.
Switzerland
September 06, 2010
Lage
zentral, direkt neben Hauptbahnhof
lärmig auf beide Seiten: Bahnlärm und Strassenlärm.
nicht empfehlenswert an Wochenenden, da lärmige Parties bis frühmorgens stattfinden.

Peter G.
Netherlands
August 06, 2014
Vlak naast het Centraal Station
Locatie, Prijs, Wifi
Voor de deur kun je tijdelijk parkeren om je spullen in en uit te laden. Daarna is het zoeken naar een plekje, want het is midden in de binnenstad en letterlijk naast het centraal station. De kamer was maar klein, maar vanwege de locatie was het de prijs zeker waard. Het internet was goed, want ik heb er mee kunnen videobellen.

Greta
Slovakia
February 28, 2016
Good base for a sightseeing...
Great breakfast and location
Room a bit shabby

Shrestha
Nepal
February 27, 2016
Good
Location

HIDEKI S.
Japan
September 26, 2012
ロケーションは抜群
ロケーション
コペンハーゲン中央駅の横にあり、とても便利である。コペンハーゲンの観光スポットはそれほど広範囲に及んでいないため、駅前の立地はかなり便利であった。観光案内所も近いので情報収集もしやすい。 しかし、駅前であるので、夜通し騒がしい。ネットは共用PCでのみできる。 レセプションに「お勧めのレストランはないか?」と聞いたところ「I have no idea」「I don't know」の繰り返しだったので、このホテルのレセプションには観光案内は期待しないほうがいいかもしれない。情報はホテルから徒歩2分の観光案内所でするべき。

Ruth
France
February 27, 2016
You need to take a...
The location and friendly staff
160 kroner for a continental breakfast is very expensive. The difference on the booking price with or without was about €8, how this became 320 kroner for 2 people i do not understand

Hirukawa A.
Japan
October 12, 2010
立地条件は最高!
スタッフの対応が気持ち良かった。24時間レセプション待機しています。
ネオンの電球が部分的に切れて文字が光らないところがあるので夜は少しみすぼらしい感じがします。
コペンハーゲン中央駅正面出入り口から一番近いホテルだったのですごくわかりやすかったです。鉄道のそばでしたが騒音は気になりませんでした。朝食は午前9時半までなので、他のホテルと比べると早めに終了します。