arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 40 reviews
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1556 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 40 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Dennis C.
Malaysia
October 07, 2012
Value for money
Location
Best of both world near old town and new town.less than 5 mins walk for both place.city tour hop in and out is just 2 mins from the hotel and is a must to go for better understanding of the city. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful and breakfast is good.the room rate s half of Helsinki for the similar room.the walk to old town is fantastic and plenty of good food.

Tiina
Finland
January 31, 2016
well worth the price
Very good location on the edge of Old Town. With January prices more than worth the very reasonable price. Liked the extras like robe & slippers and good eco toiletries. Comfy bed, window could be...
Inner court echoes the voices of guests coming back at 3 am. Not much the hotel could do to remedy this, I think.

Travelling
Finland
January 31, 2016
Excellent hotel focusing on good...
Excellent small hotel with friendly staff. Good value of money.

CHI C.
Hong Kong
May 14, 2012
A very great hotel.
Good location, Clear and modern room, nice staff and breakfast.
the room is not a big one but it is very clear and comfortable. the location of the hotel is prefect,just a 5 mins walk then you can reach the old town. the staff is nice and helpful, breakfast is pretty good. environment is quiet so you can help a good sleep at night. the best thing i like it the most is there is a supermarket just opposite to the hotel so you can shop conveniently. i highly recommend this hotel to those who want to travel to tallinn.

Felicia P.
March 09, 2012
Cosy hotel with friendly staff
Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast, safe, cosy
i enjoyed my stay at the hotel. the staff were helpful and nice. breakfast was normal but good enough :) the rooms were nice and cosy and well maintained. worth the money!

Maris
Latvia
January 26, 2016
Good
Delicious breakfast (salmon, croissants, etc), friendly and responsive staff and perfect location.
Parking is not free of charge, you have to park your car at public parking lot (charge for 24h is 20€). At the arrival day, there was a smell of decontamination at the hotel.

Helmuth
Finland
January 09, 2016
Nice and quiet hotel in...
We were met by very nice and helpful staff. At my question about the costs if we would invite our Estonian friends to eat breakfast with us at the hotel, we were told this would be free of charge. ...
-

Carol W.
United Kingdom
June 29, 2011
Good hotel and good location
Location
Should have stayed in Bern Hotel but due to over booking had to stay in its sister hotel around the corner. This was an ok hotel with a lovely room but ok breakfast so for the duration of our stay we walked to The Bern Hotel for breakfast each morning - a much better breakfast with more choice!!

Robert L.
Sweden
January 10, 2011
Nice hotel with good service and great location
Location, Service, Price
The room could have been a little nicer. Very "standard". The same with the breakfast buffe.
very good value for money and the staff is very service oriented wich is not that common in estonia and other eastern euoropean countries. a very solid choice, like eating at mcdonalds. the rooms are clean and basic, maybe a little boring consider its a 4-star hotel. the beds very very nice and not to hard like many other hotel beds. the room was also very warm (it was -10 celsius outside) but they had an airconditioner that we used to get cooler air. breakfast buffe is ok but also a little bit to standard for a 4-star hotel. we got a double room for night and thats a good deal consider the location in the old town and its close to everything in the city. shopping mall and movies are a 5 minutes walk away.

Ain
Germany
December 20, 2015
Good price to value ratio
Location, WiFi, price to value ratio
Poor shower drain, ending up in whole floor getting wet. No safe.

Paulius
Lithuania
December 18, 2015
Fabulous
it was really cold in the room upon arrival and it took quite some time to warm up

Marcus G.
United States
October 05, 2010
Great location
pricing, location
loud guests, odd room layout
We liked this hotel and the price it charged, especially considering how expensive Estonia seems to have gotten now that their currency is pegged to the euro. The hotel is easy walking distance from both the Linda Line and viking Lines terminals, both of which we took to get there. It is also across from a grocery store, a few restaurants, and is literally right outside the medieval walls. The room layout was a bit strange, like the room size had been halved or something, and there seemed to be a lack of pictures up on the wall. There was a rowdy group of older Finns staying there, who kept their doors open in the hallway and were out till late. Since the hotel was not soundproofed well, it contributed to a lack of sleep. Breakfast was really good, two hot dishes plus a really nice cold food layout - cereals, yogurts, fruits, veggies, breads. It was a nice place to stay over; we just had bad luck with being placed on the same floor as a group of grey-haired partiers and should have swapped rooms had we known they were there for more than one night.

mark S.
United States
August 06, 2010
Bern Hotel
Upgraded to better Hotel
None
Arrived at Bern only to be informed they were unable to honor booking; I would instead be given a room at the Savoy, which they said was a better Hotel. Which it was, I suppose as the Savoy was more expensive. It also had small rooms and was situated within the Old City, which wasn't my preference. Since the reservation was for only one night, I went ahead and walked (walked) over to the Savoy. That't it re. the Bern.

Aralia
Finland
December 17, 2015
Superb
An excellen staff - nothing too much but just enough. Excellent location for everywhere. Peacefull place.

Anonymous
Spain
December 15, 2015
Exceptional
Very good location in the city center. Abundant and varied breakfast. Bath robe and slippers
I cannot say anything here

Seppo V.
Finland
July 22, 2010
good location
quite good new hotel, aircondition, good breakfast
quite a little rooms
This hotel is located old town and close to harbour. Location is good and it is very easy reach passenger harbour and all places in old town. Virukeskus is also near. Hotel is quite new so rooms are modern. Rooms are quite little but aircondition is big plus summetime. Breakfast was good. Hotel is not luxus but is very good hotel anyway. Hotel staff was managing their job well.

Stiina L.
Finland
January 20, 2010
Ok hotel, good location!
Hotel Berns location is good, it is in old town and really near Viru shoppingcenter, also there is many restaurants near by and grocery store+pharmacy opposite of hotel. Breakfast was good!Breakfast waitress was extremely kind and she really cared about cleanig and layout of the food. +Floorheating in the room and big&warm bathrobe. There is libary where you can use internet and small bar is open 24h.
Rooms are small. Room looks like it would need some pictures on the wall and etc. it looks dreary. Some basic things like earplugs was missing, but we got those on second day.
price and location, this hotel was good!

Amos
Finland
December 12, 2015
Thanks we will come again
Staff are so nice and friendly

Vaidas
Lithuania
December 07, 2015
Best choice but not for...
Perfect breakfast.
Unfortunately no parking

Tommi H.
Finland
December 04, 2009
Nice hotel with good location
Good location, Ok brekfast
Room equipments (no safetybox, ironing posibility in room. Room lacking storage base
Nice small hotel next to old city. Location is best feature of this hotel. Rooms are not anything superb but nice and clean. I could recommend this hotel if you are not going to spend most of your time at the hotel. Harbor is at walking distance and free Viking Line buses stops 200 m away. Main shopping centre (Viru keskus is also very near).