Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 63 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 63 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Michal B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Historic hotel in a great location
Easy walk from ferry; in Old Town; delicious breakfast
Historic hotel; stone and old brick walls were visible. Located right in Old Town and also an easy walk from rhw ferry terrminal. Staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. Room was confortable (I liked the cork floors). The breakfast was plentiful and delicious and the breakfast room was great, with oil paintings of Old Tallinn on the walls
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Taras S. from Ukraine
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice hotel with unfriendly staff
Medieval design, fireplace in the room, nice breakfast
Nice design. Fire place in the room. Good breakfast. No elevator. Both girls on reception were unfriendly - no smile, no talks, no welcoming.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stefan S. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great location in the Old town
Nice room, great location and nice staff
The hotel was old and had nice interior but we came so late so we got the rooms in the fifth floor and as there was no lift this was a small problem. The stairs up where narrow and quite steep. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Andrew N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Centrally located in old town
Location, atmosphere and breakfast
Quite good but the room wasn't air conditioned and so was quite stuffy
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Dominik S. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Fast
Location was very good
Reviewed March 18, 2013

JUYOUNG L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
old and small, but beautiful hotel
great location
the room was really small but hotel looks nice compared to price. (especially i did love atmosphere of the hotel!) and i enjoyed the breakfast as well.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Sakari L. from Finland
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Really small room.
great location
Really small room and the window was around the corner. The stairs upstairs are really narrow and no lift. No parking. Location is perfect, everything is close to the hotel.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

SIN K. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great Location
Located at the centre of Old Town
The hotel is situated at the centre of old town and convenience to do sightseeing. The room was small but clean. The breakfast was good.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

WAN M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
An very old hotel
This hotel is located at the centre of the Old Town Tallinn.
The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful. My husband and I were first offered a room on the Ground Floor with a window facing the street. We couldn't open the window because of security, however, it was so hot within the room even we were provided a small fan. The staff was so kind and he exchanged another room on the 3rd Floor to us. If I visit the beautiful Tallin again, I will not live in this hotel unless they provide air-conditioned rooms.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Bo K. from Norway
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Very old hotel but charm
Hotel closed to everything
this is my second time i visit st olav hotel. it is placed in the old town of tallinn. it is very closed to restaurants and bars f ex to the market. the hotel is in a very old building, 400 years old, but the rooms are quite confortable but maybe small.
Reviewed October 12, 2011