arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 46 reviews
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 2442 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 46 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

flemming W.
Denmark
July 31, 2012
super hotel and service
standard, location
liked the pool. great rooms, good service, good taxi service, clean cars, nice deli, good spa facilities and good location also close to busses and trams. Next door is a big department store also with a supermarket. nice lobby.

Marlene
Norway
March 08, 2016
Exceptional
Hotel room, staff service.
Should be bigger Spa area with hot tub and more sauna's.

Oleg
Estonia
March 03, 2016
Superb
Everything
In room air-conditioning made me sick. Parking cost too much.

WANG C.
Taiwan
June 14, 2012
high quality moden hotel
pool/spa facilities
A modern hotel that provides high quality facilities and services. The only cons for me is it is a bit far from old down by foot. Some other modern hotels have slightly better locations. Staying in old town area may be more fun in Tallinn, but most of hotels in old town could be a bit old. Swissotel is a good choice if you like moden facilities. Booking through agoda did not have breakfast included though.

Catherine E.
Australia
May 26, 2012
Excellent hotel
Large, well appointed room and excellent spa facilities
We were very impressed with the room. The view over the harbour was amazing. Excellent coffee machine! Great pool/sauna/steamroom area with free water and snacks. The spa staff are friendly, informative and efficient. All staff were top notch. A bit of a walk to Old Town, but well located for access to the airport and bus station. We would stay here again.

Alexey
Macedonia
March 01, 2016
Excellent stay in heart of...
Clean modern rooms with incredible view on harbour, polite staff speaking English and Russian, good Full English Breakfast, 5 minutes on foot away from old Tallinn.

Nicholas
Switzerland
March 01, 2016
Excellent hotel management and team
Food was excellent in the restaurant as was breakfast. Staff went out of their way to assist when I lost some glasses and also when I forgot something in the room.
Tough to fault as they really went out of their way to be of assistance.Maybe having a couple more English newspapers around.

TAKEHIRO K.
Japan
April 09, 2012
Great quality but not satisfactory location
Everything is high-standard
quality of the room is quite high as the review tells. bathroom is very good and its spa is great. but its location is not excellent and the size of the room was not so spacious as my expectation. overall, i'm satisfied with my stay but it didn't exceed high expectations, anyways.

Lukasz P.
Germany
September 29, 2011
Great Business Hotel nearby the Old Town
Great rooms with fantastic views of the sea and town
This hotel is ideally located for business travel in Tallinn as it is next to the main road to the airport and other cities of Estonia such as Tartu or Narva. The hotel provides everything a business travel might need with free WIFI, Business Center and valet service. Vicinity to the Old Town gives the great opportunity for dining and the required gifts one might need to bring home.

Anna
Finland
February 29, 2016
Didn't feel like 5 stars...
Hotel room was nice with a bathtub.
It didn't feel as luxurious as last time two years ago. Breakfast was too crowded with empty bowls, and staff ignored us completely. 5 star breakfast should also include fresh juice. Room service ...

Toms
Latvia
February 26, 2016
Exceptional
Everything was perfect :)

Tsang M.
Hong Kong
May 04, 2011
Very good five star hotel
Good service and facility quality
We took bus to Tallinn and walk ard 15 mins to hotel. The hotel is tall and thus is easily located. And we also walked to old town & harbour in 15 to 20 mins. Location is very good to our walking travelers. The counter could speak good English and is helpful to keep our luggage as we arrived at early morning. Room is tidy and clean, with modern decoration. Coffee machine is also there. Our room hv a good sea view, still we kept paying the STD room rate.

Michael N.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2011
very nice hotel good location
modern with very nice rooms
Great hotel olny a short walk from the old town. Good facilities with very helpful staff.

Rene
Estonia
February 18, 2016
Superior
spacious room, very big and nice bathroom, view to the town, sauna, comfort bed
bureacracy, can't remember any hotel where I had to sign for so many papers - check-in, room service, sauna, etc. Why not to use door card for these...

Walter
Belgium
February 15, 2016
Exceptional
Very friendly welcome; great breakfast buffet!
A bit far from the old town (when it is snowing)... :-)

Michael N.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2011
Very nice hotel good location
modern great staff
A modern hotel within easy walking distance of the old town and a short distance from the airport. Staff all very helpful would definitly stay there again.

Eija J.
Finland
January 11, 2011
Room was very nice
room
Staff
Staff was not so good. More professional staff. Hotel is very comfortable and rooms very nice.

Pavel
Czech Republic
February 12, 2016
Exceptional
Simply the best place to stay if you ever visiting Tallinn for both Business or Leisure. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for great service and hospitality.

Anonymous
Latvia
February 10, 2016
Good
detailed concern and help from reception on getting familiar with complex Tallinn public parking system

Kevin R.
Australia
September 16, 2010
Swissotel Tallinn
Design of rooms and bathrooms are excellent and of a very high quality and level of comfort. Professional and helpful reception staff. High quality food options at the Horisont Restaurant and great breakfast options at Cafe Swiss (including picturesque views from both), as well as a vibrant bar in the lobby. Only 3 kilometres from the airport via taxi, making it very convenient for business travellers.
No significant weaknesses noted.
Extremely comfortable, leisurely and relaxed stay at the Swissotel in Tallinn. I would highly recommend to business travellers and tourists, as it located in a quiet relaxed spot away from the Old Town, however, it is only a short walk to the Old Town, new Shopping Centres, and an excellent department/grocery store (Stockmann) is located next door to the hotel.