arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 263 reviews
Very good 7.7
Based on 5405 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 263 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7

4.7 PAN H.
Hong Kong
August 07, 2014
Tiny, unclean, only for sleep
good location, cheap, staff is helpful
sound insulation is bad

8.3 Tramaine
Finland
March 15, 2016
Very good
Room was dated but very clean friendly staff wasn't keen on the breakfast not the best place of your coming from England but burgars was fab

7.9 Mark
Australia
March 12, 2016
Great location.
Great location close to Central Station. Arrived very early and was given an early check in. Supreme Rooms are huge.
Rooms are neat and tidy but need some renovation.

8 Luanna Y.
Hong Kong
August 07, 2014
good location
location, breakfast

6.3 Judith P.
United States
June 25, 2014
OK place, central location
location location location
Friendly, helpful staff and a very easy walk to everywhere of interest. But the hotel verges on the shabby. My single room had an uncomfortably narrow bed, a cramped bathroom with shower sending water throughout the space, walls in urgent need of painting, and a bare floor. Great bath towel, however! For a 2 night stay it was bearable but not for longer.

7.9 Anton
Russia
March 08, 2016
Good
Location, very nice breakfast

7.9 John
Belgium
March 07, 2016
Good
Location.
No plug for the sink. Couldn't find a toilet brush.

9.3 Terry T.
United States
June 05, 2014
We had an excellent stay!
Central location Friendly, helpful staff Great breakfast
Overall excellent stay. Got free upgrade to Sir Arthur suite!

6 kaido K.
Estonia
May 17, 2014
i stay short just 5 hours
near pier after get off from ferry can take train just 2 stop
i stay short just 5 hours room is fine

8.3 Riitta
Finland
March 06, 2016
Very good
For our plans to continue next day on a bus trip from the center of Helsinki the situation was excellent. The room was comfortable and the breakfast very good.
There were loud voices from some other room that woke us both up in the middle of the night.

7.9 Jacques
Canada
March 05, 2016
Close to train station, in...
Good breakfast Good showet
No control on room temperature

8.3 Wai Y.
Hong Kong
May 11, 2014
Good location, easy access to the sightseeing spot
The hotel in centre which is near railway station and subway. It is easy travel to any from airport. Buffet breakfast is good and the room is comfortable
The hotel can allow early check in and it is really good for overnight flight. I will stay again and would like to recommend it to my friends

7 SWEE P.
Singapore
April 24, 2014
hotel in good location
Good location
Hotel in a great location, within walking distance to train station, bus station and sights. Wide spread for breakfast but menu same everyday, would be good if there is some changes to menu every other day. To provide kettle to room. For certain rooms, no stopper in bathroom which resulted in flooding of bathroom after shower.

4.2 Sultan
Saudi Arabia
March 03, 2016
Trip
Location only
the room very small no private bath room

6.3 Luana
Australia
March 01, 2016
Pleasant
Good location, comfortable bed

8 Adrian I.
France
March 11, 2014
best location, cheapest three stars hotel in town
location is super good, cheapest three stars hotel in helsinki, wide variety of breakfast
it was overall good. hotel arthur is 2 minutes away from metro, supermarket, and trams. the best thing about this hotel is its location. the hotel is more than 100 years old, so you can expect it's a bit old, but everything is working inside the room. wifi, hot water, bed is comfortable.

8.7 A A.
Brazil
February 19, 2014
No complains.
Breakfast, staff, location
I stayed in a tiny economic room, but still it was comfortable enough. Next time I will choose a bigger one. The breakfast had a good variety and the staff very courteous and friendly. It was a bit difficult to find it at first, but actually it's well located (make sure to check the address from google maps before so you know exactly where you are going).

10 Rajesh
India
February 28, 2016
best economical and good hotel...
very co-operative and friendly staff on reception
did not found anything

9.6 Julia
Norway
February 28, 2016
Exceptional
May be need some renovation..

8 Styrbjorn H.
Finland
February 18, 2014
Centralt beläget
Läget, tidig frukost, kommunikationsmedel