arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 33 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 935 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 33 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Valerie H.
Australia
October 30, 2013
Great simple hotel in great location
Location, Comfortable room, Great Staff
Loved my stay here, hotel is in a great central location. Only 5 min walk to the bus stop and close to restaurants and attractions. Breakfast was great and had a wide variety. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend a stay here

Magdaline
Cyprus
February 08, 2016
Excellent place!
Location is excellent (everything is close by). The room was neat, warm and cozy. The breakfast was great! The staff was friendly, kind and helpful!

MAYO K.
Japan
October 03, 2013
comfortable stay
centrally located, restaurant/cafe in the hotel, friendly staff
Hotels are very expensive in Helsinki, and this was the only affordable one that came with the Internet. It is slightly less than the average -- I expected a nicer bed for the price, but the bed that I got was hostel quality. But I was happy with the Internet connection. The 1st floor of the hotel is a cafe/restaurant, and I thought it was quite handy for solo-travelers. The hotel is very close to the central station where you can catch the FinnAir bus.

Anonymous
Belgium
January 31, 2016
The marks Booking gives in...
Big shower. Refrigorator in the room. Good breakfast with lot of choise.
Carpet in the room. Heating you couldn't change. Now elevator. In room 214 when you sit on the toilet seat the back of it claps on you because the replaced toilet seat doesn't fit.

Iiris
Finland
January 19, 2016
Pleasant
Location.
Room was very small. I'd prefer room without carpet. I asked for a take-away breakfast at 6:30, but the note was 7:25. Luckily the morning staff made the breakfast in time.

Alison J.
Australia
August 29, 2013
convenient budget
price location staff

Joy M.
Australia
May 27, 2013
Friendly central hotel
central location, friendly staff, good internet
We had an excellent stay. We arrived at 9am after an all night flight from Singapore. We were give a complimentary coffee, and a place to store our luggage. We sat in the warm cafe and checked our emails and charged our phones and laptop. Susie the very helpful girl on reception soon got us a room, even though check in was not until afternoon. We were in a room and had a shower by 10am. thank you Best western.

Mira
Switzerland
January 17, 2016
Great value for money, at...
Location, breakfast, cleanliness, staff, wifi connection.
No elevator

Stiofan
Sweden
January 14, 2016
Fabulous
Room was great, big and comfortable!
Breakfast was disappointing, limited choice and not fresh!

Charlie P.
New Zealand
January 25, 2013
Excellent location, perfectly comfortable rooms
The bar downstairs was great.
We checked in on a freezing cold evening after a long flight. We took the bus from the airport to the central station and then dragged our bags through the snow to the hotel. It was just close enough in the -18c temps. The place was lovely and warm and the kitchy signage inside with old style clocks giving the time in various capitals was cute. Check in was a breeze and then we carried our own bags upstairs to the 1st floor. I think they only have 2 floors of the building. The room was not huge, not tiny. It was very warm and had triple glazing I think so there was no noise from the vey quiet road below. At breakfast the next day (24th of December) it was only us, the staff gave us excellent service and check out was as simple as check in. If I were looking for a hotel to stay on m way through Helsinki, max of 2 nights, I would stay here again.

piet I.
Netherlands
November 02, 2012
functional hotel in the centre of the city
friendly helpfull staff, small but clean rooms (actual under renovation), easy access shops and others in the city, public transport in front of the hotel (tram, bus and metro)
Some shortness in facility quick assisted. The Hotel has wifi (but not easy to continue without re-login). Breakfast as buffet needs more refreshment, but has variation in it. there is a coffee cornershop in front at the entry, as well as a bar in the house downstairs. Minibar has limited stock.

Yunhui
Spain
January 12, 2016
Exceptional
great location and helpful staff~ me encanta!

Fiona
Australia
December 30, 2015
Close to everything and pleasant...
Location - close to main train station and shopping precinct. Café and restaurant located within the building.
Stairs when arriving with big cases!

Paul S.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2012
Friendly well located hotel
The staff are fantastic and go the extra mile for you
The lack of a formal hotel entrance is at first off putting, but the room was modern and clean and the cafe downstairs a hub for young locals. The location is great, close to the railway station, Senate and harbour.

Светлана
Russia
December 29, 2015
No room cleaning, inattentive staff
Location
Stayed for 6 nights during Christmas time, the room cleaning was terrible: the room was cleaned only twice. We were said the breakfast ends at 10:30 every day, but in fact it ended 9:30 during ...

stephane P.
France
August 27, 2015
excellent hôtel central pour découvrir la ville
emplacement,décoration et taille de la chambre, bon rapport qualité prix
Excellent séjour d'une semaine dans cet hôtel, chambre spacieuse avec belle décoration, grande salle de bain avec baignoire balnéothérapie, personnel serviable et souriant, excellent rapport qualité prix. Un bémol :presque toutes les nuits vers 1h du matin il y avait une musique de boîte de nuit!!! Grand mystère pour nous, résolu par des bouchons d'oreille = chambre au fond du couloir

EISAKU I.
Japan
October 01, 2015
対応が丁寧です。部屋も綺麗。お湯もしっかりでるし。
清潔感、場所 値段
問題点は大きな荷物でエレベーターなどがないことですが、これはサービスであげてくれますよ。 とにかく対応が我々日本人でもとてもいいです。

Jesena
Italy
December 29, 2015
Good Spot, Great deal
The location was central & staff was very attentive.

Typhoon58
Norway
December 13, 2015
Nice & clean
Centrally located,nice young helpfull staff,clean and well presented room and good size for a single,breakfast was also fine, I had a room to the courtyard so that was quiet. Nice stay !

TOHYAMA S.
Japan
September 20, 2015
ぶらぶら歩き
場所が良い、スタッフが親切