Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 51 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Erik D. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Very nice and very close to the park.
Clean rooms with a good bed and quick internet.
My stay was very nice. Even when the temperature got to 30 degrees Celcius, my room was still very nice to sleep in. Bus to the airport is only 2 minutes walking and the city centre is 7 minutes walking. Staff is very nice and they speak English. Breakfast is also very nice and if you do not want to eat in the hotel (dinner is also very nice), outside the hotel you will find many other restaurants. Even in the park you will find one restaurant, just behind the Opera building.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

michal K. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Enjoy it was easy to walk from there to main attra
Very friendly staff I like that in room they had spray to help sleeping
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Dennis B. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Nicely located with friendly staff
Close to the center, clean and friendly staff
I enjoyed the 7 days I stayed at the Crowne Plaza. The club room floor has a pleasant communal room with fresh breakfast and a small happy hour in the evening. The club room is worth the difference in price!
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Bruce H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good hotel, typical of this class
Gym facilities (and pool)
A good quality hotel with all the amenities that you would expect from a Crown Plaza Hotel. What was very impressive was the gym and pool, which I believe is a health/fitness club, but located on the lower floor of this hotel.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Lauren G. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great hotel room and gym area
room was spacious and the gym was massive
The hotel reception could have made a little more effort to be more hospitable. ie- bring bags to room.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

chwee L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Cozy hotel not in city centre
well maintained hotel
staff were friendly and helpful, free 12-hr wifi only applicable for priority club members. i booked rooms through agoda, hence, was not given any members' privilege. however, i was given free wifi password upon asking/ confirmation that i am still a priority club member. the heated pool is not too big but enough for few swimmers to enjoy short laps. gym is large and well equipped.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

TIMMERMAN J. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Friendly hotel / small room / basic business loung
space at receptioon and bar area
Ok business hotel and good location (public transport) to visit the city
Reviewed December 02, 2011

Barbara M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Crowne Plaza Helsinki
Very comfortable bed and excellent gym facilities
I always enjoy staying in a crowne plaza hotel as i find the beds very comfortable and the facilites top class. The restaurants are always excellent. I also like the toiletries provided
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Mark W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
Crowne Plaza in Helsinki
This Hotel is very spacious. The rooms are very modern and well equiped. The pool and treatment areas are extremely well laid out and comfortable to use.
The only two things that could in any way be classed as negative is as follows. The Hotel whilst ideally placed just outside the city centre, was just a little far to walk comfortably, although of course there is a first class tram and bus service. The second thing is the cost of breakfast which may or may not be included in the room rate. At 21 Euros, I thought that this was rather expensive.
This hotel is very well laid out and beautifully presented. The reception area is large, with plenty of space to sit or wait or indeed enjoy a cup of complimentary coffee. The staff it has to be said are extremely courteous and very professional. The rooms are very spacious and well equipped. The bathrooms especially are clean and tidy and very modern. All in all, this hotel represents great value for money and I am hard pressed to come up with any really negative comments.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Martin S. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2009
Crown Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Use of extensive sporting facilities in the basement - run by a separate company. A really fully equipt room. Iron, ironing board, trouser press,coffee maker, internet connection, bath robe etc.
Expensive breakfast. I know it is necessary but at reception the percentage of Trainees was too high
The Crown Plaza Hotel Helsinki is located just out of the town centre. Quiet but within range of frequent public transport. Noteable high, non intrusive security. Knowlegable and attentive staff. Corporate facilities such as a business centre, free of charge for residents, computer internet, printer, copier and fax. Extensive sport facility. Generally a hotel that one would be hard to ask what was missing.
Reviewed August 12, 2009