arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 56 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 3018 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 56 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

8 Peter R.
Australia
October 10, 2014
Staying in Art Deco-style
Unique character; location; service
Excellent probably because we upgraded our room. Suggest kettle and tea/coffee be provided as standard feature. One would expect that for this class of hotel.

9.2 Bormonde
Ireland
April 02, 2016
Location excellent
Location excellent, breakfast huge selection,quirky

10 Dahlia
Finland
March 29, 2016
Clean, nice , good stuff,...
All stuff in glo art hotel and Glo kitchen are so nice and they r so polite ' they serve us so nice . I would love stay next again in Glo art hotel.

8.7 Franz S.
Austria
August 24, 2014
Its a nice hotel, quite in the city center
entrance hall, staff, modern clean rooms
My stay was comfortable and fine, I really enjoyed it

6.3 Jo L.
Singapore
June 09, 2014
TOO DARK
Staff, location and breakfast

8.8 Наталия
Russia
March 29, 2016
Fabulous
Location is really good. It gives u a chance to explore a bit more of Helsinki. If you stay near stockmann or railway station, u might miss the great area full of Art Deco sights

10 David
Czech Republic
March 28, 2016
Good location
Breakfast was good but more wariety wouldnt hurt. Bed very comfy.
There could be more space for clothes storing.

9 Matthew S.
United States
July 26, 2013
Clean and Unique
Efficient use of space, cleanliness, unique surroundings
Very good! Would definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was incredibly clean (very new) and modern. Not a lot of space, but you don't need much if you are going to spend all of your time outside of your hotel room enjoying the beautiful city of Helsinki (which you should be doing anyway).

8 lau H.
Hong Kong
July 04, 2013
design hotel
design, clean and comfortable

10 Mgld
France
March 18, 2016
Perfect for a long weekend...
Really good breakfast and nice mattresses.

8.8 Karoliina
Finland
March 11, 2016
Picturesque building, super friendly staff
The hotel building is pitcturesque and the staff great. I wanted to change my room in the middle of the stay because of a nearby banging door, and this got taken care of with a warm attitude and even ...
The new rooms follow the modern design hotel ideal, so they are a bit impersonal to my taste. Minibars are not located in the fridge so the selection is a little odd.

7.7 Jo L.
Singapore
March 14, 2013
Great hotel as a welcome for tourist
Location, breakfast and staff

7.3 Jo L.
Singapore
March 14, 2013
Great arty hotel.
The staff, the comfortable room and the location.

9.2 Martin_nl
Netherlands
March 10, 2016
Warm atmosphere in a very...
Very clean, nicely (modern) furnished rooms. Very good bad and comfortable compact bathroom. Acceptable walking distance to the main shopping street of Helsinki.
Very interesting building in a very normal and therefore not so interesting street. Not really a big minus.

9.2 Anonymous
Russia
March 10, 2016
LOVED this hotel!
LOVED the interior of the hotel and the breakfast was amazing!
The only thing I didn't like were the pillows- they didn't have any pillows that were firm- they were too soft and hard for me to sleep on. But that's it, everything else was wonderful!

10 Brian C.
Australia
December 22, 2012
Great service and flexibility
Warmth, history and friendlyness of staff.
Beautiful hotel with original history attached. Terrific location and reasonable price with wonderful staff who got me into my room at 8am after an o/n flight. Also directed me to Christmas Markets and a faboulous restaurant close by.

7.7 Jo L.
Singapore
November 12, 2012
Great location, good service.
Cleanliness, location, service with a smile.
Good place to stay, services prompt and efficient and with s smile. No ammeities such as cotton pads, ear buds for a medium range hotel. You can get it from the reeiptin, which seems to becomkon practice. Check out the room you've booked carefully. The economy room is like living in a shoe box. But you have an option to upgrade which seems to be the usual practice.

7.9 Joanne
Ireland
March 08, 2016
Nice hotel, good for short...
Great adjustable bed. Nice breakfast selection.
Water in room at no extra charge would have been nice.

9.6 Mariia
Russia
March 08, 2016
Comfortable hotel in the center...
Bed and bed linen are perfect. Breakfast was very good.
There was a little bit cold in the room

9 Miriam F.
Austria
July 22, 2012
Very nice note and great service
Spa, Jam's in the morning, so central
We decided to stay 3 days longer in the Linna Hotel, instead of going to Tallinn. We really liked the hotel, very comfortable and modern rooms.