arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 71 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 71 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.3 Jonas N.
Singapore
July 25, 2015
Great design hotel in convenient location
Design, location, breakfast
Was very impress with the check in process as staff is very polite, proactive and friendly. Rooms are clean and cool. However the stairs along sky loft are quite killer ig u have lotsa heavy luggages. Location is centrally located near the railway station and airport express bus station. 7min walk with plenty of shops, cafés and bars distractions. Located on design district so there is plenty of cool shops around.

5.7 Arto H.
Finland
July 22, 2015
Nice touches but underwhelming as a whole
Location, staff attentiveness, cleanliness
For a hotel that aims to be in the upper tier of Helsinki hotels, Klaus K needs to improve its service. For a double room, we only had towels for one; towels were not folded during cleaning; breakfast selection was meagre - reasonably good quality though - and breakfast room too crammed. The most disappointing thing was the attitude of the staff at the hotel restaurant, where our group of 3 were left unattended for a long time, until someone rudely announced that it is closing time, and a little while later, 'we are now closed'. Small words like 'excuse me', 'please' and 'thank you' would have gone a long way. Location is great and the rooms, albeit small, have some nice touches such as the bedding. I could stay again, but only for a very good price - otherwise you can get a better deal elsewhere.

8.3 Miriam W.
Hong Kong
July 11, 2015
Excellent location
Location, staff, style

9 YanLi Z.
China
May 25, 2015
NICE HOTEL
GOOD LOCATION, NICE HOTEL, FRIENDLY STAFF
GOOD LOCATION, NICE HOTEL, FRIENDLY STAFF

9 Ayumi S.
Japan
January 10, 2015
Worth for the price
Location, breakfast
Helsinki is a very small town. You can go anywhere with the tram and this hotel is located right in front of tram station. It was very convenient during our stay. Breakfast was nice! You can choose from Finnish or Italian everyday. Both of them were excellent but I would recommend Finnish if you have only one night. More variety of food for Finnish.

7.3 Mika L.
Sweden
January 05, 2015
No food
Nice design
Sad that when I check in that was no possible to order something to eat in the afternoon. Only dry sandwich. If you are 4 star hotel service should be much better. Very sad when the hotel design is so nice but restaurant food and breakfast so poor.

8 Tobias S.
Germany
December 25, 2014
Outstanding breakfast!
Breakfast, Soft beds, Location
We enjoyed our stay pretty much due to the most important things like: - comfy bed - nice shower - outstanding breakfast quality/choice (up to 11am) - good hotel location Nevertheless, there is one contra: We were facing the hotel wall with our windows.

7.3 Wing L.
Malaysia
October 07, 2014
Convenience stay, Nice Boutique Hotel
Convenience stay, Nice Boutique Hotel, Comfortable
Convenience stay, Nice Boutique Hotel, Comfortable

9.3 Van T.
Australia
October 05, 2014
Very happy timr
1) comfortable 2) friendliness 3) excellent breakfast
The hotel is in the city and we enjoyed the comfortable n extremely quiet room. The breakfast is excellent. We booked the hotel to try sauna but it was not available. No alternative was given. Disappointing. But the staff was very friendly and helpful.

6.7 David B.
Ireland
August 20, 2014
Rooms too small
staff very pleasant, late breakfast, Near to shopping
We found the passion room too small for two people. Also there's a lot of traffic noise at the front of the hotel. Hotel disco on the weekends is noisy for lower floors. Also area is pub and restaurant hub which also makes it very hectic and not quiet.