Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 53 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 2353 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 53 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Michael
Singapore
March 07, 2016
Fabulous
The ambience of the hotel, the décor and retained original interiors, the warmth (temperature and friendliness) and the accessibility to shops, trams and railway station. The breakfast choice was very...
No negatives

Eznurein H.
Malaysia
January 25, 2016
Will Come Back and Stay Here
1. Architecture/Building 2. Comfort 3. Location
We simply love this hotel. It definitely has a character, being an old building, and much of the original decorations were kept. In addition, the hotel ensured that the luxury and modern comfort is not compromised. The hotel is in a great location, directly opposite the train station, and would b a perfect hotel for a quick stop-over in Helsinki. The breakfast selection was great. Overall, we had a really great stay.

MIKKO S.
Finland
January 09, 2016
BASIC HOTEL
LOCATION, LOCATION AND LOCATION
OLD HOTEL NOT HIGH STANDARDS. VERY SMALL TOILET AND SHOWER POOR BREAKFAST NO AC

Jakub
Czech Republic
March 06, 2016
confortable stay in art nouveau...
The rooms are very nice furbished, with brand new furniture which petrifies the art nouveau style. The location is excellent, just in front of the railway station and the airport bus terminus.
The hotel policy of paying for any "extras" is quite ridiculous.

Gregory
Australia
March 06, 2016
Location and heritage ambience
historic hotel, centrally located yet quiet room( ask for one away from the street), comfy bed ,good showers.busy hotel wide corridors , ambience
Book early for dinner... Don't just turn up ..

Jerel L.
United States
December 08, 2015
Convenient and charming
Location, comfort, charm
It delightful. A very lovely, charming hotel situated right in front of the main railway station, so coming from Vantaa airport was easy (although seemingly frightening at first). Wished we could have stayed longer to explore more of the city.

James B.
United States
September 06, 2015
I loved it
Location, Location, Location
Great old hotel with lots of character. Great center location. Everythings in walking distant. Rooms comfortable. Will stay again

John
Germany
March 05, 2016
Historical, pricey for value.
Location and historical ambience.
Bathroom was too small; faucet leaked; floors were dirty; windows lacked privacy curtain; noises from lift.

Joongjae
South Korea
March 02, 2016
Do not believe the photo...
Simple breakfast, Closed location from metro station, convenient public transportation.
Do not believe the photo in the website. That is not your room. If you want to stay the room as photo, you need to pay more addtional charge to upgrade the room class.

Bernard Y.
United Kingdom
August 04, 2015
First time in Helsinki
Location , warm room, good water pressure

James B.
United States
May 30, 2015
Great hotel
Location, Location, Location
Great old hotel. Right across the street of the Train and Bus station. Rooms very good. Staff very friendly and attentive, Breakfast was o.k. within anywhere from 5 to 30 minute walk to almost anywhere you want to go. I would stay there again in a heart beat.

Ingrid
United States
March 01, 2016
Perfect for Helsinki visit
Just across the street from central train station. Lovely old building. Quiet, even though it is on the main road and adjacent to shopping district.
If we could have stayed longer :)

Terrence
Australia
February 29, 2016
Very good
The breakfast buffet was very good. Also liked the décor which suited the hotel style. Position was excellent - right next door to the bus station. We also found the staff very helpful and pleasant.

KAI C.
Hong Kong
January 13, 2015
Great location
location
The hotel was undergoing renovation, so the view from the window was blocked

Hiroshi S.
Japan
January 13, 2015
Great hotel in central Helsinki
Good location, helpful staff, nice breakfast
Situated in central Helsinki, easy to reach from the airport and only a short walk away from many attractions. Also very close to Market Square where you can take a ferry to Fortress of Suomenlinna. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful, allowing us to keep our luggage at the hotel even after check-out.

Tadas
Lithuania
February 29, 2016
Exceptional
Good breakfast. I've asked hotel for some extras and I've got it. Exellent

Justin
Australia
February 28, 2016
Excellent hotel in a good...
Friendly and helpful staff, excellent central location close to trains and trams. Very good breakfast and the room was comfortable.
Wireless internet was a bit patchy in my room.

Joan S.
Hong Kong
October 17, 2014
Great Hotel
Location, Price and Breakfast Buffet
We are stay for 1 night, the location is great, right next to the central station and airport bus stop, also main shopping street, museums and restaurants are within walking distance. For me, the buffet breakfast was excellent and the dining room is magnificent, with a wide variety of good quality food.

Paul M.
Australia
September 19, 2014
Old world charm at its best
Location, charm, breakfast buffet
Despite the fact that renovations were in full swing, we still had a wonderful night here. The room was quite spacious and full of charm - a nice change from the average chain hotel. The location is unbeatable, right next to the central station and airport bus stop, and within very easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and museums. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety of good quality food. The free wifi was fast and reliable in our room. All in all, excellent value for money.

Anonymous
Australia
February 28, 2016
Disappointing
The property is in serious need of renovation to be a clean, comfortable and safe hotel.