arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Helsinki

Runeberginkatu 2, Kamppi, Helsinki, Finland

Excellent 8.3
Based on 60 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 60 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.2

9.7 LAYIKA A.
Turkey
May 31, 2012
Good location, close to transportation centers
Clean, modern style interiors, breakfast included
Breakfast and sauna are included in the room price. Modern style interiors with adequate space. Fast checkin and checkout. Close to major transportation hubs and shopping centers (i.e. the hotel is right next to Kamppi shopping mall). Marble cladded bathroom, minibar, soft pillows, wood floors, ironing board and slippers are provided in the room. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would book this hotel again. Thank you for the hospitality and service with a smile.

10 Jacob C.
Denmark
March 12, 2012
."Lovely hotel
Great location
just a few minutes walk from the central station. m & s is just located next to the hotel. it was warm, like homestayed feel. although the hotel had lift, still needed to carry luggages for few stairs. the shower was good, but the toilet flushing was bad. the room was clean and small but old-fashioned. the staffs presented helpful and professional.

9 Mauri L.
Finland
November 29, 2011
Modern hotel in the heart of Helsinki
Central location (close to bus hub + metro, not far from railway station), modern hotel, the room rate provides good value for money
All went fine and neatly. Booking in and out was easy and informal. The double room I had was spaceus enough and with all I could imagine. No need to mention that all and everything was tidy and clean.

8.3 Petri N.
Finland
October 03, 2011
Ok hotel
Nice breakfast, good location
right here are the minimum workds - you had booked me the wrong radisson hotel! luckily, the friendly people at the correct hotel were able to fix your mistake.

9.3 Nikolay L.
Russia
September 21, 2011
Comfortable hotel, friendly staff
Beds are really comfortable, wi-fi is free and rooms are well-equipped. Great breakfast.
it was my second stay at this hotel. definitely a great place to sleep and have a breakfast. i was a little bit disappointed as there were no bathrobes, slippers and cosmetic kits this time, but overall impression is still quite good.

10 Lue L.
China
August 06, 2011
Comfortable!
Comfortable!
The hotel is comfotable. With a very good design from lobby to the room. Room size is big and clean. Breakfast is good. Location is quite OK. We took a tram from the harbour but only about eight minutes walk from the train station. The staff are helpful. View from the room is good.

9.7 Lue L.
China
August 06, 2011
Overall is good
Comfortable stay
the hotel is comfotable. with a very good design from lobby to the room. room size is big and clean. breakfast is good. location is quite ok. this is our second stay. although this time the room was not as good as last time, the basin and toilets were cracked, everything was still comfortable. however, we found that the food items for breakfast are the same every day! ha!

8.7 Bing T.
Finland
February 22, 2011
Exellent hotel
In the center of the town,near the bus station and the railway station.Parking garage from the hotel and also near the hotel.
It was very cold at the time we were in Helsinki

9 Steven W.
Canada
November 01, 2010
Very nice hotel in city center
Location
Nothing I can think of
Great breakfast, good rate through Agoda. Very nice large room and large bathroom.

7.3 scott D.
United States
March 25, 2010
Stay in Helsinki
Nice facility, great location close to everything including the bus and metro station and we mean close
The room was good but the price of Scotch was not reasonable
I arrived and the staff treated me well, upon arrive my room was clean and nice. The bed was comfortable the room was a good size and the bathroom was also good. I can say that this is an affordable place to stay in Helsinki. Location is another plus you could not ask for a better business hotel in a major city.