arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 65 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 2928 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9.3 amir A.
South Africa
September 25, 2011
Great hotel
fantastic breakfast, ideal location
Scandic hotel is a lovely hotel, with ideal location, as it is only a walking distance from the town center. The hotel service is great and the breakfast is superb, with a selection of healthy stuff. The only thing we didn't like is that we were promoted to a better room but unfortunately a smoking room. it appears that the good rooms in this hotel belong to smokers.

7.1 Jacqueline
Canada
February 09, 2016
Nice location friendly staff. Room...
Room temperature was an issue but staff dealt with it and changed room. Room rate charged was different with no notice or explanation

8.3 Gunvot
Norway
February 08, 2016
Nice hotel - good breakfast.Good...
The room was wery well decorated and furnished
More fruits on the breakfast buffet

8.3 Edward C.
South Africa
August 14, 2011
Great breakfast and a convenient location!
Good breakfasts, sauna, swimming pool and easy to get around
nicely located; you can catch a finnair bus to the airport just opposite the hotel, or a tram every 5 minutes into the city centre. breakfasts were great, as were the sauna and swimming pool. i stayed there twice - the first room was facing a courtyard, so very quiet - the second was facing the street, so a bit noisy. i went away for a few days and left my luggage with them - no problem!

8.3 Edward C.
South Africa
August 08, 2011
Good location on easy transport routes
Breakfast, sauna, swimming pool
The hotel was much older and bigger than I had anticipated (the biggest in Helsinki with 560 rooms). Room was clean and quite large. Breakfast was amazing and the sauna and swimming pool were great!

8.3 Janina
Belgium
February 06, 2016
Very good
Good breakfast

7.5 Sebastian
Finland
January 24, 2016
Good location, good effort, could...
Location is great and staff were friendly. Fastest elevator I have ever ridden in. The doors barely close before you arrive at your floor. 5 floors in as many seconds? Wow.
The room was recently renovated but the new wall tapestries were pealing off the walls and there were small red stains on the carpet and bedsheets. The breakfast was not as good as in other Scandic...

8.7 Jarupuk J.
Thailand
July 27, 2011
Great Location to go to airport
Just across the street, you can reach airport bus stop and tram stop nearby.
Staff without smile but helpful. Elevators are at the middle of the building with 2 wings so it will be better to stay not far from elevator. Otherwise, you have to have long walk to your room.

5.7 Tanate S.
Thailand
June 15, 2011
Good location but old
Park and tram stops just across the street
Good location, but expensive and too old. Breakfast was mediocre. The only positive about this hotel is its location. That's it.

5.4 Peter
Finland
January 22, 2016
Passable
Food and service in restaurant was amazing.
dirty room under bed, smell on the toilet, smell in the sauna, air-condition doesn't worked as well.

7.9 Anonymous
Finland
January 16, 2016
Good
Advertised car park but it cost nearly thirty euros to park my car in hotel as park overnight. Felt ripped off as car park was one of the reasons for choosing this hotel

7.3 Stuart A.
United Kingdom
June 02, 2011
Average hotel, good location
Walking distance to centre, lake across the road.
As this was my first time in Finland, and just one night stay,

9 GREGG R.
Australia
May 11, 2011
Perfect ,large clean comfortable rooms, nice views
as above, reasonable price too
Was more than what we expected.Easy access to airport, close enough to walk to city centre. Helpful staff. Definately would recommend staying here.Big rooms, bathtub,a available gym. Fantastic

9.2 Ratchaporn
Thailand
January 11, 2016
Beautiful hotel to stay, good...
Location is ok, not far from city walking street, and easy to take airport bus. The room is beautifully decorated. Unfortunately, we left very early, so did not try breakfast.
We check in early, so there is an additional charge of a couple hundreds. If that is a common rule for every hotel, we can accept it. But some hotels allow us to check in if they have a room ...

9.2 Lena
Finland
January 04, 2016
Excellent location for opera visit!
Nice location for a night at the opera! Excellent service and food at the Famu restaurant. And the breakfast was nice, too!

8.7 LUO Y.
China
April 04, 2010
Nice Hotel, Nice People
Very good service, nice staffs, food is good.
the elevator reading system of the room card didn't work that well. Most people would have to try at least three times before it could work.
It is a very nice hotel, close to the center of the city. People there are very friendly and professional. Services are very good. I also enjoy the food there. Only one suggestion is that if the elevator reading system of the room card could be more efficient then I guess more people would appreciate this convenience.

8.7 Rene H.
Netherlands
February 08, 2008
More than value for money!
Pleasant informal atmosphere.

9.6 Daniel
United States
December 31, 2015
Exceptional
Great location with very courteous staff.

10 Cheryl
Australia
December 27, 2015
Perfect hotel in every way...
Everything, its the kind of place that is modern, stylish and comfortable all in one. Very well priced, great breakfast and friendly staff. Honestly I have never been to a better big hotel ...
The only thing i could say is the plates were not heated and your hot breakfast goes cold very quickly. I feel shamed to say that though cause the whole stay was perfect.

8.7 Dzmitry H.
Belarus
January 09, 2008
Good hotel
Just a kilometer to the city center.