Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 65 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 3104 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Jacqueline from Canada
Groups
Nice location friendly staff. Room...
Room temperature was an issue but staff dealt with it and changed room. Room rate charged was different with no notice or explanation
Reviewed February 09, 2016

amir A. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Great hotel
fantastic breakfast, ideal location
Scandic hotel is a lovely hotel, with ideal location, as it is only a walking distance from the town center. The hotel service is great and the breakfast is superb, with a selection of healthy stuff. The only thing we didn't like is that we were promoted to a better room but unfortunately a smoking room. it appears that the good rooms in this hotel belong to smokers.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Edward C. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
Great breakfast and a convenient location!
Good breakfasts, sauna, swimming pool and easy to get around
nicely located; you can catch a finnair bus to the airport just opposite the hotel, or a tram every 5 minutes into the city centre. breakfasts were great, as were the sauna and swimming pool. i stayed there twice - the first room was facing a courtyard, so very quiet - the second was facing the street, so a bit noisy. i went away for a few days and left my luggage with them - no problem!
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Gunvot from Norway
Couples
Nice hotel - good breakfast.Good...
The room was wery well decorated and furnished
More fruits on the breakfast buffet
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Janina from Belgium
Solo travelers
Very good
Good breakfast
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Edward C. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Good location on easy transport routes
Breakfast, sauna, swimming pool
The hotel was much older and bigger than I had anticipated (the biggest in Helsinki with 560 rooms). Room was clean and quite large. Breakfast was amazing and the sauna and swimming pool were great!
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Jarupuk J. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2011
Great Location to go to airport
Just across the street, you can reach airport bus stop and tram stop nearby.
Staff without smile but helpful. Elevators are at the middle of the building with 2 wings so it will be better to stay not far from elevator. Otherwise, you have to have long walk to your room.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Sebastian from Finland
Couples
Good location, good effort, could...
Location is great and staff were friendly. Fastest elevator I have ever ridden in. The doors barely close before you arrive at your floor. 5 floors in as many seconds? Wow.
The room was recently renovated but the new wall tapestries were pealing off the walls and there were small red stains on the carpet and bedsheets. The breakfast was not as good as in other Scandic...
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Peter from Finland
Couples
Passable
Food and service in restaurant was amazing.
dirty room under bed, smell on the toilet, smell in the sauna, air-condition doesn't worked as well.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Tanate S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2011
Good location but old
Park and tram stops just across the street
Good location, but expensive and too old. Breakfast was mediocre. The only positive about this hotel is its location. That's it.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stuart A. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
Average hotel, good location
Walking distance to centre, lake across the road.
As this was my first time in Finland, and just one night stay,
Reviewed June 02, 2011

Anonymous from Finland
Families with young children
Good
Advertised car park but it cost nearly thirty euros to park my car in hotel as park overnight. Felt ripped off as car park was one of the reasons for choosing this hotel
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Ratchaporn from Thailand
Couples
Beautiful hotel to stay, good...
Location is ok, not far from city walking street, and easy to take airport bus. The room is beautifully decorated. Unfortunately, we left very early, so did not try breakfast.
We check in early, so there is an additional charge of a couple hundreds. If that is a common rule for every hotel, we can accept it. But some hotels allow us to check in if they have a room ...
Reviewed January 11, 2016

GREGG R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2011
Perfect ,large clean comfortable rooms, nice views
as above, reasonable price too
Was more than what we expected.Easy access to airport, close enough to walk to city centre. Helpful staff. Definately would recommend staying here.Big rooms, bathtub,a available gym. Fantastic
Reviewed May 11, 2011

LUO Y. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Nice Hotel, Nice People
Very good service, nice staffs, food is good.
the elevator reading system of the room card didn't work that well. Most people would have to try at least three times before it could work.
It is a very nice hotel, close to the center of the city. People there are very friendly and professional. Services are very good. I also enjoy the food there. Only one suggestion is that if the elevator reading system of the room card could be more efficient then I guess more people would appreciate this convenience.
Reviewed April 04, 2010

Lena from Finland
Couples
Excellent location for opera visit!
Nice location for a night at the opera! Excellent service and food at the Famu restaurant. And the breakfast was nice, too!
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Daniel from United States
Solo travelers
Exceptional
Great location with very courteous staff.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Rene H. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2008
More than value for money!
Pleasant informal atmosphere.
Reviewed February 08, 2008

Dzmitry H. from Belarus
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2007
Good hotel
Just a kilometer to the city center.
Reviewed January 09, 2008

Cheryl from Australia
Couples
Perfect hotel in every way...
Everything, its the kind of place that is modern, stylish and comfortable all in one. Very well priced, great breakfast and friendly staff. Honestly I have never been to a better big hotel ...
The only thing i could say is the plates were not heated and your hot breakfast goes cold very quickly. I feel shamed to say that though cause the whole stay was perfect.
Reviewed December 27, 2015