Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 106 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 2090 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 106 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Anita
Latvia
May 12, 2016
Pleasant
The pillow case was not chaged (it had fresh stains of make-up), so I was not sure if the bed linen has been chaned at all.

Law C.
Hong Kong
October 29, 2013
A city of moomin
Convenient location
Quite nice. The rubbish bin inside the room has different compartments for recycling purpose.

Louise F.
Australia
October 01, 2012
Big room
Central
Only stayed one night during a stopover. Room was clean and large. Service at breakfast was non existence and staff were very keen to pack up the buffet 10 minutes before closing time much to the annoyance of about 8 paying guests!

Noor
Malaysia
May 08, 2016
Excellent hotel
Marvelous food, large room & friendly staff

Arita
Israel
May 03, 2016
Good 4 star hotel at...
Excellent location, very pleasant staff, fair price. We had a great view of the city. A great hotel with great location. Our favorite.
Both restaurant and bar closed on Sunday from afternoon until Monday morning. Very strange. In some respect needs rennovations. But overall, a great hotel with great location. Our favorite.

Carl S.
Canada
August 23, 2012
Good location and very good breakfeast
Location right downtown
Room was nice, bathroon a little old but clean and ok. Location right downtown, can not ask for better place. Breakfeast is superbe.

GU C.
China
July 06, 2012
good location
convenient location, service minded
it's a very convenient hotel close to railway station and about 40RUR to Vanta airport. All necessary equipments are available there but furnitures look old. Very king-sized bed, really big and comfortable bed! We like it!

Mercedes
Argentina
May 01, 2016
Good location!
Breakfast
Distance from reception to the room

Vesna
Serbia
April 16, 2016
ok for one night
breakfast was really good. location is perfect.
standard rooms are small. bathroom is clean but very old.

Susan L.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2012
Good Location for central Helsinki
Helpful staff
We only stayed for one night, but would return again if we have the chance. The room was an odd shape, but not too small. The heated bathroom floor was a bit too hot, but good for drying socks!

Robert P.
Australia
August 27, 2011
Great Location
Location, service, cost
Although ours was a short 1 night stay, having visited my wife's family up north. We wanted something close to or in the city and this Hotel delivered just what we needed. Service was excellent, room was clean and roomy enough for two people. I found the double bed to be firm but comfortable. Over all we were very happy with our stay at this Scandic. Highly recommended

James
United States
April 15, 2016
I would make the same...
The breakfasts were excellent. The location was excellent. The room was superior.
The desk staff seemed to enjoy ignoring new arrivals.

Zoe
Australia
April 03, 2016
Very good
The breakfast buffet was excellent, the rooms good quality and value for money. It was in a great location and the staff were very efficient and friendly. Overall a very good experience.
The rooms were a bit overheated and the design of the bathroom meant that the floors got really wet.

Varapan M.
Thailand
August 08, 2011
City Center hotel with old room and poor facility
convenient to access to tourist spot
From central train station, it's easy to take tram 1 stop to arrive the hotel. There are many trams and buses passing the hotel. However, it's convenient to walk to city center and shopping mall so I don't have to carry things whole day. Coz it takes only few minutes to get back to the hotel from most of outstanding places e.g. national museum, cathedrals, market square etc. Breakfast room is small and so crowded. Better go early. Food are average.

Tat A.
July 25, 2011
Great hotel
central location, large room, mpdern amenities, sauna, great breakfast, helpful staff
This is the best hotel that I have booked through agoda. It is centrally located right in downtown. I am a single traveler, but my room was large with all the modern amenities I look for. The room is well maintained and clean. There is a sauna in the hotel that you can use free of charge. The breakfast selection is large. The staff was helpful and courteous. Could not have asked for more. If I come to Helsinki again, I will definitely book this hotel again.

Anonymous
Hong Kong
April 03, 2016
Great location! Average service!
Lactating is great for people who love shopping. Just opposite to Stockmman and FORUM. Close to train station as well!
The room is a bit small. No slipper provided

Minna
Sweden
March 29, 2016
Very good
Good breakfast.
Noisy outside. First floor. Could not sleep.

Nigel B.
United Kingdom
February 28, 2011
Comfortable and convenient
Central location, good breakfast
Good value hotel for the central location, and it is only 5 minutes walk from the station. Free wifi worked well. Good breakfast choice though the breakfast area was busy. Room remained warm even without heating turned off when it was -18 deg C outside! The reception was friendly and helpful.

Vadim M.
Russia
February 26, 2011
Great location but small rooms with no air.
good sauna
We stayed at Scandic marski 3 days. The hotel is very centrally located just one minute walk to the shoping street and clubs.The room was small with non opening windows. If you want to stay at Scandic chain, choose the Scandic Grand Marina.

Suching
Taiwan
March 29, 2016
Cosy stay
Breakfast is nice, room is clean staff are all nice to serve u
Hair dryer is an old fashion one, the wind is weak and takes long to dry ur hair Don't like the mirror right on the wall in front of the bed A bit scary at midnight