arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 81 reviews
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2920 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 81 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Elissa M.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2015
Perfect base
Amazing breakfast, excellent location near railway station & comfortable.
Very pleasant...surprising that their bar was closed just because it was Easter, though! Didn't seem to have cafe facilities outside breakfast/evening dining times. Noticed what looked like an upper floor bar when visiting Tori's for coffee & their view(!) which could be better utilised...we would not have known it was there. Restaurant very good with friendly staff. Free left luggage very useful when travelling on later than very civilized midday checkout! Comfortable beds & comfy seating in room too.

Siti
Singapore
December 31, 2015
Good location.
Central location.
Size of room. No hot water.

Nur
Finland
December 27, 2015
Excellent location but can do...
It has an excellent location
They did not have amenities like tooth brush or tooth paste in the room. So I had to buy it from the shop. The room was looking to the inner yard which was not mentioned when I was booking the hotel. ...

Pierre B.
Denmark
June 22, 2014
It was terrible
good location
The room was tiny and very dusty. You can barely walk in the room. The equipment and everything is so old. The bathroom is like a hostel. The only selling point is the location probably. Never and never again.

Allan P.
Denmark
June 13, 2014
Nice Hotel
Clean, English speaking staff and in the city
I had a very nice stay at the hotel and would return again.

Trysett
Australia
December 27, 2015
central place to stay in...
the breakfast was very diverse and delicious

Elena
Russia
December 23, 2015
Okay
Location, breakfast.
The room was okay but with quite old and damaged furniture in the bathroom. The bedside table was too tiny where I could keep only my iPod. I did not like dinner in the hotel restaurant at all. There ...

Mazuin M.
Malaysia
September 03, 2013
Love the location of the hotel.
Friendly and very helpful staffs.Great location and awesome wifi.

Aashish S.
India
September 02, 2013
Great location, good price & Scandic facilities
Conveniently located, very close to Helsinki's central station, excellent breakfast (always included in the price), high-speed wireless Internet and a well equipped fitness centre.
My stay was very good, but I will probably not use Agoda again for bookings during business trips. At the reception, they were unable to locate my reservation and took quite some time for the staff to figure the details out. Of course, I have never had that problem when I have booked directly with the Scandic.

Olive
Ireland
December 09, 2015
Excellent
Enjoyed everything about hotel, staff, location, food and cleaniness of hotel

Apple
Singapore
December 08, 2015
Comfortable stay
Spacious bathroom
No disposable slippers and complimentary bottled water.

IGOR G.
Ukraine
August 16, 2013
Great, no accomodation problems, nice servise
Location, desighn, service
Great, no accomodation problems, nice servise. Good breakfast, nice place to work and relax

Lau E.
United States
July 29, 2013
Quite area near central train station
next to shopping malls; numerous eating, drinking places in waling distance; easy access to the market place at the harbor
the woody decor in the guest room is awesome. clean and neat room. ultimate touch of scandinavia.

Tero
Finland
December 07, 2015
Fabulous
Excellent location
Expensive parking 36 euros per night - No hotel guest discount available.

Anonymous
Russia
December 07, 2015
Good, nice, comfortable place.
Good location, good breakfast and sauna, comfy beds.
Noisy outside on weekend.

Niko H.
Australia
September 19, 2012
Good hotel, great location
Sauna room with balcony
Our stay was very nice. We had the sauna room with a balcony, and for us smokers it was ideal. We don't like to smoke inside so the balcony proved ideal.

Juanni S.
Indonesia
September 06, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Lovely Hotel
Lovely hotel with great location. You can find anything close to the hotel.

Raymond
New Zealand
December 06, 2015
Great for the week end
Great beds. Good bar , and excellent choice for breakfast.short walk from the station.

Irena
Ireland
December 03, 2015
Great hotel
Everything was perfect great location and extremly nice and helpfull staff

Niko H.
Australia
August 30, 2012
Great hotel in the centre of Helsinki
Close to everything in Helsinki centre
Good location, new hotel with all amenities. Staff are very friendly and helpful