arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti Helsinki

Eteläinen Rautatiekatu 4, Kamppi, Helsinki, Finland 00100

Excellent 8.2
Based on 152 reviews
Very good 7.7
Based on 1606 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.2

8 Sophia C.
Australia
March 01, 2009
good hotel to stay at in Helsinki
breakfast, location location
Good price compared to other hotels in Helsinki which are a little price. Close to everything, walking distance to all major attractions and right next to Kampi shopping center which is quite big and has good shopping. Rooms are simple but clean the hotel is a little old but they have maintained it and everything is functioning and clean. Breakfast was great, lots or variety and choices, filled up on the breakfast well.

10 Ryanleah
United States
April 07, 2015
Great hotel in a prefect...
The place was very clean and nicely laid out. The staff were very helpful no matter what the request, and also very professional. The rooms were very nice and comfortable!
The dinning options were great but expensive, but I there defense everything was more expensive in the city than what I have been use to in Estonia.

9.6 Simon
Switzerland
April 07, 2015
Hotel surprisingly cheap, plenty of...
Great location, center of town
WIFI signal was weak in the room

8.7 Gabriele H.
Germany
February 12, 2009
concrete charme
good location, large breakfast buffet, helpfull staff
the opening hours of the sauna
a huge hotel with many many rooms (a little labyrinth). The rooms are not too small and clean. Depending on the location of the room, there might be some noise from the disco (when the windows are open). The breakfast was magnificent (if you like fish). The sauna and the pool area were ok. The temperature of the pool water was very low. Unfortunately the sauna is closed on sunday evening. The staff is very nice (we wanted to go after the Helsinki Marathon into the sauna. Normally the opening hours were passed, but we could enter and stay in the sauna as long we like).

8.3 Chris S.
United States
December 26, 2008
close to city center
near city center.
night club noise.

7.9 Anonymous
Finland
April 07, 2015
Nice stay in Junior Suite
Enough space for family with teenagers. Sauna was nice. Location is excellent.
Long waiting for the hotel room (the hotel was pretty full), but we got some drink coupons. Too few staff members at check-in. Would be nice to have 4 bathropes and slippers, not only for 2. ...

7.9 Anonymous
Ireland
April 06, 2015
Good
Kind and professional staff, quality breakfast buffet, high quality toiletries, room size
Wi-Fi signal not available in the room, sauna and pool close too early in the morning, room furniture a bit too old.

8.3 Hilde-Ann L.
Finland
October 26, 2008
Presidentti
Near town centre, parking facilities, nice rooms.
Not all of the staff were Swedish-speaking.
A nice hotel, near the railway station and town centre. Parking near by. Rooms ok, ample breakfast, although the breakfast room was a little too full (of people). One drawback was that the person at the reception desk when we arrived did not speak Swedish, when we checked out the desk was occupied by a Swedish-speaking person. We may choose this hotel again, if we visit Helsinki.

8.3 Chika M.
Japan
October 01, 2008
A Convenient hotel
I think this hotel's location is very good. About 10 min walk from railway station, near from one shopping center and some restaurants around there.
It's a big hotel, so many tourists are staying there. We had to wait for elevator many times, Breakfast place is a large room but it was very crowded.
We stayed here for a night. The location was good; about 10min from the railway station, also to go to the center (Stockmann department, other many shops places) about 10 min walk. Very convenient for going everywhere in Helsinki. The hotel room is also good. It isn't new hotel but cleaned well and you can enjoy taking a bubble bath. But there are so many rooms so you should be careful or you might get lost:) Breakfast is also good. Tasty and many kinds of foods. It is buffet type. Many kinds of drinks, bread, cheese, meatball, muesli, salads, deserts etc... We could really enjoy having a breakfast.

7.5 Vasilii
Russia
March 31, 2015
Good Hotel
Place, Breakfasr

10 Gunnar
Estonia
March 17, 2015
Exceptional
No smoking area on same floor with room. Ventilation was not strong enough in bathroom. I wasn't able to find out how to cool my room down a little bit.

9 Harriet M.
Finland
September 12, 2008
Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Centrally located. Good sevice. Nice breakfast.
No service on a Sunday - not even a cup of coffee. No cupboard or drawers in the room if one would like to unpack. A water boiler, coffee and tea bags in the rooms, would not be wrong
Presidenti is a very good hotel in the center of Helsinki. The staff is very nice and helpful. But the rooms could be a little more practical with cupboard to hang you clothes in and some drawers. It wo uld also be could tobe able to order food or at least coffe on a Sunday afternoon. I can also recommend the excellent breakfast.

8 Hannu H.
Finland
August 31, 2008
Old building, renovated rooms
Excellent location. Very friendly staff at the reception.
As all too typical in many Finnish hotels, the breakfast buffet was noisy and understaffed. There is nobody to greet you, the staff only fills the buffet. A family asked if they could have warm milk for the kid -- the answer was a rude NO.
The Presidentti hotel has a very central location, especially with the new Kamppi shopping center. Excellent connections with public transport -- bus station next door, trams and main train station in walking distance. The hotel itself looks a bit old, although it has a certain charm. Rooms have been recently renovated and they were in good shape. There was also a restaurant with Spanish dishes. The receptionist was very nice and polite.

10 Kurt
Estonia
March 10, 2015
Nice location
Good location for the event I was attending. Good and quiet hotel.

10 Daria
Russia
February 24, 2015
Exceptional
Great staff, excellent breakfast and cozy restaurant

8.7 Chika M.
Japan
August 21, 2008
A good hotel
The best features of this hotel is the very convenient location. You can go there about 10 minutes' walk from the Helsinki railway station.
I felt there is always full of people and crowded. It is so huge hotel so if you want to enjoy staying quietly, you should choose other hotels.
I think there are three good points to stay this hotel. Location: it is very close to the middle of the city. You can easy go to departmentstores, restaurants, clothes shops and so on. In addition that, you can go to the railway station/bus staions about 10 min walk from the hotel. Breakfast: Breakfast was very good. Many selections of foods (fruits, bread, small cake, salad, coffee/tea and juice, etc.) Buffet type so you can eat as much as you want. Taste is also very good. Room: I felt very comfortable. It was not so big and very simple but there were, bathroom and bedroom. Very clean. There was not inculde tea kettle. Other: This hotel has sauna and swimming pool in the downstairs.

8.3 Chika M.
Japan
August 11, 2008
Convenient hotel
Good location: This hotel is near from the railway station. It takes about 10 minutes walk from the station. Good breakfast: Many kinds of foods, good taste.
It is very big hotel so it was crowded everywhere, for example, the breakfast room, the sauna place.
We went to this hotel as a small group. The check-in was smooth and the hotel reception's clark was kind. The location was near from the railway station and we could go to the center only few minute walk. The hotel room was clean and we could enjoy taking a bath. Near from this hotel, there are one shopping center. Also, about 10 min walk, we could visit the diet building and Finlandia hall, national museum.

5.8 Anonymous
Netherlands
February 08, 2015
I got what necessarily needed...
breakfast
crowded breakfast room, the room in the 8th floor was so worn out I could not tell what was worn and what was dirt, stains here and there, needs renovation, difficult to get shower gel from the ...

8.3 James
Germany
February 08, 2015
Great location
Easy to get with many things within walking distance.
Wifi was not the best strength however it is free so that was a plus.

9.3 Jinsang K.
South Korea
July 15, 2008
Convenient hotel in Helsinki
Breakfast and restaurant were excellent.