arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 53 reviews
Excellent 8.5
Based on 667 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 53 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Uwe O.
Germany
December 13, 2010
Good business hotel
Excellent location and service
None
Thoroughly recommendable. Nice hotel right in centre of Helsinki. Excellent Finnish sauna available. Friendly staff, excellent location. I enjoyed staying at this hotel, and can recommend it to anyone visiting Finland and Helsinki. Within easy walking distance of the shopping area, the market square which also features the terminal of the ferry to the Suomenlinna fortress, the cathedral of Helsinki, and many other sights.

Dzintra
Australia
October 09, 2015
great
We enjoyed the comfort of a suite before the long haul back to the other side of the planet. The hotel was in an excellent location, with brekky included.
none

Leona
Finland
October 04, 2015
Avoid
Bed was big
Mold on door, dirty mug, cleaning staff too loud early in the morning Bathroom too small

Rolf S.
Sweden
November 07, 2010
Classic hotel
Location, sky bar, excellent restaurant, quality breakfast
slightly dated
A classic hotel with history and excellent location, nice staff, wonderful sky view over Helsinki from the sky bar, slightly dated but the room was very clean and pleasant, the restaurant provided top quality breakfast and dinner with traditional Finnisg dishes

Paul S.
United Kingdom
November 04, 2010
lovely hotel, good location, friendly staff
beautiful decor, really central location, great breakfasts, spacious rooms, helpful staff, good bar
none
Really good hotel for the price. Amazing decor. Nice bar downstairs. The breakfast was wonderful,

Miki
South Africa
September 20, 2015
Exceptional
The location was great - walking distance to everywhere and the bar and view on the roof was a nice added bonus

William T.
Finland
October 14, 2010
Hotel Torni
Great location, historical, hotel restaurants & bars excellent, good staff, quaint
I have stayed at the Torni several times and overall have been pleased with my experiences. On the downside I find it surprising that neither of the hotel restaurants or bars are open on Sundays except for breakfast. The rooms are clean and maintained well. My advice would be to take a room for double use at a minimum or a superior room.. Great location with easy to all city center attractions / transportation and the staff is very accomodating.

Senior
Finland
September 19, 2015
Pleasant
Friendly staff , location
Our room was just above garden bar ja it was noisy

Anonymous
Turkey
September 05, 2015
Good
the location the roof bar the breakfast
no wifi access for the 2 days and they couldnt do anything about it first nigt our bath broke down and we had to change the room

Wang F.
China
October 05, 2010
Sokos Torni Hotel
great place in city centre
small room
great place and price is ok not much expensive. suitable for passenger for Business and shopping

Raili L.
Finland
September 27, 2010
Sokos Torni Hotel,
Excellent location, no traffic noises
Restaurang full, no places available to have dinner
I liked the location of the Torni hotel in center of the city and the shops. There was no disturbing noises of the trafic in the night. will certainly book Torni if hotel is needed in the future.

Anonymous
Germany
September 03, 2015
Pleasant
Nice location in center Helsinki. Late checkout possible
The room 1104 was like a Hospital room. This I will NEVER take again. It was all white (art deco they told me). And it was small and next to the elevator.

Anonymous
Kenya
August 20, 2015
Good
The location was absolutely sublime. Very comfortable beds, and clean rooms.
The musty smell in the rather outdated and tired looking foyer and corridors. The non-existing wifi was a shocker for a European city hotel. The biggest let down though was a leaking sewage problem. ...

Urbain U.
Belgium
August 19, 2010
torni hotel, in the heart of helsinki
style, design, quietness
only one small elevator for all floors
the torni is a remarkable building, a treat for all lovers of art nouveau. stylish but not overdone, classical lines have been retained through the years. the staff is most helpful and friendly. we stayed during a hot summer weekend and the airco was not functioning well, a little overstressed ;-). we got another room immediately of an even higher standard without extra cost. the breakfast buffet is excellent! all over i can only recommend torni for its price/value!

Hanna A.
Finland
June 01, 2010
nice break
friendly, very central, good food
busy elevator to rooftop bar
Very peaceful place to stay, right in the center of Helsinki. The staff was very helpful, the beds comfortable and the breakfast has absolutely everything you might desire. It has a funky 1930's decor and is quiet, even though you're one block from Stockmann department store.

Reto
Switzerland
August 11, 2015
Charming hotel, but quite noisy...
Central location, very good breakfast, very friendly staff and charming rooms.
My room was above the outdoor area of the hotelbar, so it was very noisy until well past midnight. My devices (iphone and ipod) kept logging themselves out of the wifi, and the aircondition couldn'...

Patricia
Finland
August 10, 2015
Outdated Art Deco hotel
Location was good The room was nice.
Paid a lot of money for 2 nights, ($180.00 per night) No breakfast. Very outdated Art Deco lobby. (tacky) Very outdated Art Deco color and carpeting in the halls. Looked like a second rate hotel...

Theresa E.
United States
August 04, 2008
Hotel Torni - lovely hotel right in the centre
I had a 'double room for single occupancy' which was a great size for one, especially for the extra £3 it cost over the single. Great service, excellent included breakfast and right in the centre, but quiet!
I was there in July, so the restaurant was shut, but not really an issue as there are so many restaurants close by.
A fantastic stay and excellent value at booking through Agoda - I knew I wanted to stay here and Agoda was the best price. Overall a fantastic stay - was here for work but I had some extra time and was able to easily explore Helsinki from it's central location. The top floor bar has amazing views and is a must do. The service we received was excellent, everyone was helpful and friendly. And for an included breakfast, very good with many options for different 'breakfast types' - would highly recommend for business or pleasure travellers - oh and the wireless internet is free all over the hotel!

Mauri
Austria
August 07, 2015
Good location
Very friendly staff at reception and specially at breakfast.
We stayed 8 nights in room 503. The room was very small, the mattress was way too soft for comfort. Because there was no air condition, we had to keep the window open. That made the nights quite noisy...

Jean S.
Belgium
May 26, 2010
rêver art deco
Architecture et décor intérieur remarquables d'unité et d'authenticité.Rien de pseudo dans la déco.Situation et vue sur la ville depuis le 12è étage remarquables.
Ce serait chercher la petite bête!
Visitant la ville à la découverte de ses designer nous n'imaginions pas avoir comme "camp de base" une institution art déco aussi respectueuse de ses origines.En deux enjambées on entrait dans l'hyper centre,côté histoire comme côté shopping.L'équipement de"s chambres est minutieux,le confort acoustique total aussi bien par rapport à la rue qu'à l'intérieur.Le petit déjeuner se choisit avec gourmandise mais sans invitation au gaspillage dans une salle de resto qui vous permet de ne pas manger avec l'assiette du voisin sous les yeux et d'échanger vos impressions et réflexions du matin en dehors d'oreilles indiscrètes.Pour les amateurs,un remarquable American Bar situé tout au-dessus du bâtiment permet une vue à 360° sur la ville!Mon épouse etmoi avons été sous le charme.