Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 23 reviews
Very good 7.2
Based on 1773 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Jonathan from United States
Solo travelers
Good hotel and decent accommodations...
Good hotel and decent accommodations for the money; right on bus line and close walk to a major tram/train/bus station
no 24 hour service at the front desk; large black tank directly over the toilet on which I bumped my head many times!
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Susan R. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2010
Great location
convenient, public parking nearby
a little hard to find
The hotel was located in a very convenient location once you find it. The room was spacious enough for three adults. Stores, parking and public transportation were within walking distance. Also within walking distance to the train station for those travlling by rail. We skipped the breakfast and opted to go to a bakeshop recommended by the receptionist. Late check-in was easy once we called their number and located the machine. It would have been better if this process was communicated via email so we didn't have to call.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

jose A. from Uruguay
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Tuvimos una buena estadía
ambientes amplios, limpios y bien equipado
Tuvimos una estadía confortable, con pequeños problemas, como ser la cortina del duchero que es muy angosta y cuando te bañas, se moja todo el piso.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Andrew from France
Groups
Handy and good value
Easy and cheap for concert goers
Room 501 : The metal water tank is immediately above the loo and painted black like the wall so you are bound to hit your head sooner or later and it hurts!
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Ginette from South Africa
Couples
Brilliant location
5 minutes from the main station and the airport shuttle. !0 mins walk into the very lively centre of Bordeaux or catch public transport right outside. Basic rooms but that's okay with us.
Reviewed October 31, 2015

BERNARD P. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Un grand studio pour un petit prix
Vaste studio bien équipé. Coin kitchenette (frigo micro-onde). Accueil charmant et professionnel.
Deux nuit dans cet établissement que je fréquente depuis plusieurs années en raison de son excellent rapport qualité/prix. C'est plus un grand studio qu'une chambre d'hotel avec son coin kitchenette bien équipé qui permet le cas échéant d'éviter le surcoût du restaurant. Il est bien placé en centre ville près de la gare Saint Jean. La chambre n'a pas été faite au cours de ces deux jours, ce qui est normal, mais les avantages de la formule compensent très largement ce petit désagrément. C'est en somme une excellente adresse pour ceux, dont je fais partie, qui n'aiment pas vraiment lhôtel.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

marc V. from France
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
quartier populaire beaucoup trop de bruit la nuit
bien agence a l'intérieur
Une nuit c'est suffisant
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Suvansh from France
Groups
Cheap and comfortable with accommodating...
Very helpful staff. Softspoken and pleasant(unlike the ones that you find in cheap hotels) Large and clean rooms.
Location is not the best in terms of safety at night (but that's not the hotels fault)
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Erling from Norway
Couples
Exceptional
Close to railway station, and public transport Friendly people in the reception.
The kitchen could have been better equipped, we could have liked coffee and tea making equipment.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

sylvie B. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
propre et confortable
proximité de la gare, chambre propre et spacieuse, personnel compétent
Nous sommes arrivés tard après la fermeture de la réception, comme convenu, notre clé était disponible dans le coffre (ne pas oublier de téléphoner avant pour avoir les codes d'accès) bonne literie et endroit calme. En revanche le coin kitchenette est assez mal équipé pour un séjour prolongé,un micro onde et des plaques disponible mais peu de vaisselle (casserole ou poele inexistante par ex) Parfait pour une nuit car a 10 mn à pied de la gare et non loin du centre ville
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Thierry R. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Bon rapport qualité prix
Proprete de la chambre, emplacement de l'hôtel, rapport qualité prix
L'hôtel et à 10 minutes à pied de la gare "Saint Jean" et du tramway , et est facilement accessible en voiture. Le quartier est calme, les chambres sont spacieuses et propres et la literie de bonne qualité. L'hôtel possède un parking privé disponible pour 8€ par jours et set des petits déjeuners convenables pour 7€.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Elizabeth from Australia
Families with older children
Very good
Convenience to both the train station and city centre. Staff were very helpful and friendly Room was very comfortable and clean
Smelt a little of cigarette smoke
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Robert from Canada
Couples
Poor value for money.
With windows open due to the lack of A/C, it was very noisy. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Neighbourhood was quite challenged. Poor value for money!
Reviewed September 30, 2015

philippe C. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
confortable et pratique
grande chambre, en ville, parking payant
Reviewed April 30, 2013

ophelie M. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
studio tres pratique
la taille du studio
je recommande cet hôtel qui propose des studios a partir d une nuit très pratique car bien situe entre la gare et la place de victoire c est un pied a terre idéal le studio est bien équipé et plutôt calme car malgré la soirée du bac en ville nous avons passe une nuit très calme.autre avantage ils propose des locations longues durée
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Anonymous from Turkey
Groups
perfect location
Location
There is smoking option on the Internet,but when we arrived there they said smoking is not allowed. And they have smoking rooms when you check on the net! They have free WiFi. But only for one device...
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Ming from Hong Kong
Couples
Good location
Good location: near to train station, convenient transport to town center.
Reception was closed until 3:00pm on our day of arrival.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Helen J. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
NOEL A TENEO
La personne qui est à la réception est très agréable. Le petit déjeuner est copieux et l'on y trouve de tout.
pas assez de couvertures pour les frileux,la propreté est très moyenne
Hôtel où il faut éviter d'arriver un jour férié car il n'y a personne pour vous accueillir. Vous devez récupérer les clés de votre chambre à une borne qui est située devant l'hôtel mais si par malheur il n'y a plus d'électricité, ce qui nous est arrivé, la borne ne fonctionne plus et vous n'avez pas vos clés! En cas de soucis un n° de téléphone est affiché sur la porte d'entrée de l'hôtel, mais la personne que l'on joint, n'étant pas sur votre lieu de résidence, ne peut rien faire pour vous malgré toute sa gentillesse. Il faut savoir attendre, attendre!!
Reviewed December 31, 2009

Karin L. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Günstiges Hotel
größe der Zimmer, Kochzeile, Nähe zum Bahnhof
Reviewed April 29, 2015

María from Spain
Couples
Poor
The only good thing was that the bed was comfortable
Next time I book a hotel I will read the reviews made by other customers first. In the case of this hotel, they were right: it's not worth the money... At all!!! The rooms dont look like they show...
Reviewed September 10, 2015