arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 23 reviews
Very good 7.2
Based on 1714 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Susan R.
United States
November 15, 2010
Great location
convenient, public parking nearby
a little hard to find
The hotel was located in a very convenient location once you find it. The room was spacious enough for three adults. Stores, parking and public transportation were within walking distance. Also within walking distance to the train station for those travlling by rail. We skipped the breakfast and opted to go to a bakeshop recommended by the receptionist. Late check-in was easy once we called their number and located the machine. It would have been better if this process was communicated via email so we didn't have to call.

Jonathan
United States
November 06, 2015
Good hotel and decent accommodations...
Good hotel and decent accommodations for the money; right on bus line and close walk to a major tram/train/bus station
no 24 hour service at the front desk; large black tank directly over the toilet on which I bumped my head many times!

jose A.
Uruguay
November 13, 2013
Tuvimos una buena estadía
ambientes amplios, limpios y bien equipado
Tuvimos una estadía confortable, con pequeños problemas, como ser la cortina del duchero que es muy angosta y cuando te bañas, se moja todo el piso.

Andrew
France
November 05, 2015
Handy and good value
Easy and cheap for concert goers
Room 501 : The metal water tank is immediately above the loo and painted black like the wall so you are bound to hit your head sooner or later and it hurts!

Ginette
South Africa
October 31, 2015
Brilliant location
5 minutes from the main station and the airport shuttle. !0 mins walk into the very lively centre of Bordeaux or catch public transport right outside. Basic rooms but that's okay with us.

BERNARD P.
France
August 23, 2015
Un grand studio pour un petit prix
Vaste studio bien équipé. Coin kitchenette (frigo micro-onde). Accueil charmant et professionnel.
Deux nuit dans cet établissement que je fréquente depuis plusieurs années en raison de son excellent rapport qualité/prix. C'est plus un grand studio qu'une chambre d'hotel avec son coin kitchenette bien équipé qui permet le cas échéant d'éviter le surcoût du restaurant. Il est bien placé en centre ville près de la gare Saint Jean. La chambre n'a pas été faite au cours de ces deux jours, ce qui est normal, mais les avantages de la formule compensent très largement ce petit désagrément. C'est en somme une excellente adresse pour ceux, dont je fais partie, qui n'aiment pas vraiment lhôtel.

marc V.
France
July 27, 2015
quartier populaire beaucoup trop de bruit la nuit
bien agence a l'intérieur
Une nuit c'est suffisant

Suvansh
France
October 20, 2015
Cheap and comfortable with accommodating...
Very helpful staff. Softspoken and pleasant(unlike the ones that you find in cheap hotels) Large and clean rooms.
Location is not the best in terms of safety at night (but that's not the hotels fault)

Erling
Norway
October 06, 2015
Exceptional
Close to railway station, and public transport Friendly people in the reception.
The kitchen could have been better equipped, we could have liked coffee and tea making equipment.

sylvie B.
France
May 05, 2014
propre et confortable
proximité de la gare, chambre propre et spacieuse, personnel compétent
Nous sommes arrivés tard après la fermeture de la réception, comme convenu, notre clé était disponible dans le coffre (ne pas oublier de téléphoner avant pour avoir les codes d'accès) bonne literie et endroit calme. En revanche le coin kitchenette est assez mal équipé pour un séjour prolongé,un micro onde et des plaques disponible mais peu de vaisselle (casserole ou poele inexistante par ex) Parfait pour une nuit car a 10 mn à pied de la gare et non loin du centre ville

Thierry R.
France
January 03, 2014
Bon rapport qualité prix
Proprete de la chambre, emplacement de l'hôtel, rapport qualité prix
L'hôtel et à 10 minutes à pied de la gare "Saint Jean" et du tramway , et est facilement accessible en voiture. Le quartier est calme, les chambres sont spacieuses et propres et la literie de bonne qualité. L'hôtel possède un parking privé disponible pour 8€ par jours et set des petits déjeuners convenables pour 7€.

Elizabeth
Australia
October 04, 2015
Very good
Convenience to both the train station and city centre. Staff were very helpful and friendly Room was very comfortable and clean
Smelt a little of cigarette smoke

Robert
Canada
September 30, 2015
Poor value for money.
With windows open due to the lack of A/C, it was very noisy. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Neighbourhood was quite challenged. Poor value for money!

philippe C.
France
April 30, 2013
confortable et pratique
grande chambre, en ville, parking payant

ophelie M.
France
March 14, 2012
studio tres pratique
la taille du studio
je recommande cet hôtel qui propose des studios a partir d une nuit très pratique car bien situe entre la gare et la place de victoire c est un pied a terre idéal le studio est bien équipé et plutôt calme car malgré la soirée du bac en ville nous avons passe une nuit très calme.autre avantage ils propose des locations longues durée

Anonymous
Turkey
September 27, 2015
perfect location
Location
There is smoking option on the Internet,but when we arrived there they said smoking is not allowed. And they have smoking rooms when you check on the net! They have free WiFi. But only for one device...

Ming
Hong Kong
September 11, 2015
Good location
Good location: near to train station, convenient transport to town center.
Reception was closed until 3:00pm on our day of arrival.

Helen J.
France
December 31, 2009
NOEL A TENEO
La personne qui est à la réception est très agréable. Le petit déjeuner est copieux et l'on y trouve de tout.
pas assez de couvertures pour les frileux,la propreté est très moyenne
Hôtel où il faut éviter d'arriver un jour férié car il n'y a personne pour vous accueillir. Vous devez récupérer les clés de votre chambre à une borne qui est située devant l'hôtel mais si par malheur il n'y a plus d'électricité, ce qui nous est arrivé, la borne ne fonctionne plus et vous n'avez pas vos clés! En cas de soucis un n° de téléphone est affiché sur la porte d'entrée de l'hôtel, mais la personne que l'on joint, n'étant pas sur votre lieu de résidence, ne peut rien faire pour vous malgré toute sa gentillesse. Il faut savoir attendre, attendre!!

María
Spain
September 10, 2015
Poor
The only good thing was that the bed was comfortable
Next time I book a hotel I will read the reviews made by other customers first. In the case of this hotel, they were right: it's not worth the money... At all!!! The rooms dont look like they show...

Karin L.
Germany
April 29, 2015
Günstiges Hotel
größe der Zimmer, Kochzeile, Nähe zum Bahnhof