arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 34 reviews
Very good 7.2
Based on 483 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 34 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Tak C.
Hong Kong
October 18, 2010
Great location but rooms are small and old.
Great location and low price.
Location is great - the hotel is located within easy walking distance from both the beach and the old town. There is a nice view of the garden from the balcony in our room. The bathrooms are small in particular even in European standard.

Zheng
Canada
May 28, 2016
Nice hotel, and good location,...
The bed and bathroom are very clean, staffs are nice and helpful, location is very good (easy to train station with 10 minutes walking, 5 minutes walking to beaches, major attractions, and old city), ...

Anonymous
United States
May 17, 2016
Great location.
Staff was friendly. Amazing location. Great view from the balcony.
Room smelled like cigarette smoke until we opened the windows.

Victor M.
Russia
September 02, 2010
Acanthe Hotel (Nice)
location
all is good for this kind of hotel
i stay at this hotel for 4 nights and injoy it very match. location of this hotel is the priority. from hotel you can easy reach to place massena (2-3 min), to the beach (4min), old nice (4min), the importent thing is - from hotel you can fast get to bus station (gare rutiere) - it is just about 5 min wolk- from bus station you can take a bus to any place of cote de azur just for 1 evro! very good hotel - advise for everyone!

Sri H.
Indonesia
August 16, 2010
Nice days in Nice
Good location to transport, Beach, Eating Out, Clean Rooms
Small bathroom
We stayed 2 nights in the nice little hotel and enjoyed the time there. Hotel is good value for money and included breakfast. Staff is friendly and speaks English.Free WiFi in lobby area. Location of hotel is ideal with only 10 minute walking distance to beach and to old town markets (morning) which transforms to outdoor dining (evening).

Martin
Netherlands
May 08, 2016
Passable
The room with magnificent view we booked was not available due to electricity failure. For compensation we didn't have to pay for breakfast. But we had chosen the hotel for the magnificent view...

Anonymous
Russia
May 03, 2016
The price matches the quality...
The price matches the quality and location!!!!!!!

Kerry W.
United Kingdom
July 16, 2010
Great location
Location near the shops, beach and the old town. Breakfast was good.
A little tired looking. Needs renovation. No parking.
Great location near the beach and the old town. Hotel is looking a little tired and in need of a freshen up. However, for the price this is relatively good value for money, especially for Nice. Breakfast was good and included in the hotel cost.

methee P.
Thailand
March 23, 2010
Acanthe Hotel
very close to bus station
no bath tub
good location weak wifi coverage

Bruce
United States
April 04, 2016
Convent location!
Great location, helpful staff, comfortable bed and good bathroom. Easy walk to tram and old town.
Small room...sort of a "tight fit" for extended stays.

Maria
Italy
March 29, 2016
Poor level for this price
Good location
Poor quality of rooms for this price, not convenient at all, super small bathroom

Kum R.
South Korea
November 27, 2009
I'll visit Acanthe again~
Nice Place and Kind People.
The breakfast time.(7:00~10:00 will be more comfortable.) Bad soundproofing.
It was NICE~

Yip Y.
Hong Kong
October 06, 2009
nice & cheap
clean, good service, reasonable price, close to bus terminal
a little far away from the center of Nice
every part of the room is clean, including bathroom, carpet, bed and windows. it also provide fan and hair dryer, that's very nice, coz i could turn on the fan to dry my clothes after laundry. As i know, a fan is exclusive in most hotels. moreover, the elevator is in very old style, just like the one in Lafayette. it was really a good experience to stay at this hotel.

Ivan
Russia
January 12, 2016
Good value of quality/money for...
Location right in the center of Nice close to the old city, seashore, shops and restaurants. Fair breakfast, friendly staff.
Too little shower space. Very noisy in the street during the night.

José
Portugal
January 10, 2016
Very good
The room is good. It worth to book the room on the hotel's edge, because it have a lot of sun light and a really good view for the main park. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Sijie W.
Singapore
September 11, 2009
very convenient
very convenient hotel, took a bus from monaco to nice for 1 EUR and ended up at nice bus station. walk to acanthe hotel was only 10min or less. friendly staff, breakfast is okay (same food for both days we were there). hotel is also near shopping district
the room's bad. sheets are okay clean but the comforter is dubious. only had a fan in the room when the weather was 30 degrees celsius. very hot. if you need the hairdryer/charge your phone, have to plug out the fan and then there is no wind, unless u open the window. but the window/balcony had no grill. the toilet is narrow. room had a bad smell as there is hardly ventilation
hotel is ok if you spend as little time in it as possible. as it is so near everywhere. didn't feel threatened even if return to the hotel late at night!

Hisashi T.
Japan
May 22, 2009
Two star hotel instead of one star hotel
location of the hotel
facilities in the hotel
The hotel should have two stars in stead of one star.

Cosfil
Romania
December 06, 2015
great location
great location

John
Sweden
November 12, 2015
A great location at a...
The location
Everything was fine.

Stephanie L.
United States
August 16, 2008
Convenient Location
Easy access to all areas.
Not the most comfortable beds.
This hotel was in a great location with easy access to beaches, shopping and travel connections. The breakfast was good, the price was right. The room was small and the mattress left something to be desired but this was not a problem for us as we were on the go most of the time.