arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 33 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 33 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.7 seruddin S.
Brunei Darussalam
April 23, 2013
Nice View of the beach
close to the beach, city centre and all the attraction within 5 to 10 minutes of walk.
Great hotel with a nice day and night view of the french riveria. The restaurant for the dinner in the hotel is great.

10 gyuwon S.
South Korea
April 18, 2013
It is great.
The beach is wide and showing sweeping horizons.
Want to express is the feeling that Korea's Jeju Island resort travel between the beach looks great and geographically, the price is a little expensive, but worth much...

10 Camille P.
United States
August 27, 2012
Best hotel we have ever experienced!!
The service, the rooms, the food, the location
we stayed here for three nights in the beginning of august during our honeymoon. we had booked good hotels for our whole trip, but this was by far the very best hotel we have ever stayed at! their customer service was top notch, the location is perfect (right on the water next to the old castle, walkable to anywhere in nice), the food was fantastic, and actually better than any of the restaurants we found in town. they upgraded us from a standard room to a deluxe, so i'm not sure what a standard would have been like, but we had a beautiful and spacious balcony overlooking the city and the ocean, where we could eat breakfast and dinner. the room was also spacious and beautiful, and even the bathroom was nice. would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! it was pricey, but the price is so worth it!!

8.3 teppo H.
Finland
April 13, 2012
exclusive and excellent location
the best views to mediterranean
Nice service but the best thing in this hotel is the location high on the hill and the terasses

5.7 Kyoko E.
Japan
April 10, 2012
Location is excellent but....
very helpful receptionist
We booked the standard room with bath but we got tiny room withour bath. In order to go to room, we had to go through restaurant and the room was located under the restaurant so we could hear the sound of chairs and people working around from early morning. Room smelled strange.... and it looked like a maid room.

9.7 Junko S.
Japan
December 14, 2011
Great view, great location, kind staff
Enjoyed sunset on the spacious balcony (sperior room with seaview). everything was great.
I was lucky to have got the best room with one of the largest balcony. The room was average-sized but i could enjoy the double-wide space overlooking the sea.

8.3 Denis D.
United Kingdom
November 03, 2010
Great location the rooms are small great views
Very helpful staff
The hotel is ideally situated between the old town and the port.It is within easy walking distance of all the local places of interest.Food in the hotel is good but there are many tempting restaurants close at hand for breakfast lunch or dinner.A room overlooking the bay is essential. The staff are especially helpful. the pool area is a haven of peacefulness and the top deck with the jacuzzi a delight. A hotel that could be confidently recommended to friends.

7.3 HENRIK N.
Denmark
February 11, 2010
Nice in Nice
Very cozy Hotel, with a serviceminded staff.
The restaurant was occupied by a private dinnerparty, and not open for the hotelguests Restricted seaviews on some off the seaviewsrooms
Hotel arranged transport from the airport to the hotel, to a good price. The cleaning off the rooms was excelent, and frontdesk staff was helpfull. Old hotel with aan overall standard on this level

9.3 Catherine G.
United Kingdom
December 16, 2009
Quirky, friendly hotel with fabulous views
Stunning view of the Bay of Angels Fantastic location near the Flower Market and Old Nice
Room can be a bit of a treck from reception so could be a problem if you have walking difficulties. So worth it as this allows for the views.
What a wonderful place to stay. Right from the check-in with the friendly staff, to the unusual layout which can be quite a treck to your room but so worth it. Lovely room, large balcony with enough space for loungers as well as a table, beautiful bathroom. You will not find a better view anywhere, its stunning. Finally you are in the perfect place with easy walking distance to all the right places: flower market, old Nice etc

6 Jack K.
United States
December 04, 2009
La Perouse
Location was great.
Entrance was difficult for persons who have difficulty walking.
Here is a hotel where the front entrance was basically a small area backed up against a rock escarpment. The result was the 'first floor' was about three stories up (if you take the stairs), and the elevators were small and non-standard in shape due to the rock face geometry. The location however was quite nice, close to the harbor, the beaches and local shopping.