Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Kok T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Close to restaurants and shopping.
Location, affordability and friendly staff.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Chook M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Location but small rooms
Metro station is right the corner
I stay in this hotel for 2 nights. Really convenient because the metro station is just few step ahead.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

David S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Well located to ma y attractions
Pleasant staff and easy walking distances to lots of historical features
while this hotel was quite small it was well located in district 6 and staff were very helpful with any request we had. cafes are plentiful and while the area was very busy it was quiet in the room.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hsin F. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
great location but small rooms
just next to underground, really good location
the room is so small but good location. The price is fair and its all shopping area around. Also food and cafe around. Really recommend and I will choose the same hotel when next visit!
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Huong T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Mr. & Mrs.
Clean. Convenient with Metro across the road.
Everything is "small"! the rooms, the corridor, and the elevator. However, clever arrangement helps make it comfortable for an easy stay. The staff are very freindly and fun-going - night and day. The cost is not so expensive. But the best point of the hotel is the location. Nice surrounding, near the place of my childhood's dream: Luxemburg Garden! Just taka a walk ther early in the morning with the mist casting around, on the serenity of the garden! Wonderful!. The metro is just across the road (20 meters away) which can bring you to any places in Paris - and even to the Chateau de Versaile.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Sophie K. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 12 nights in October 2012
Very nice hotel with big room in good location!
Nothing at all! I will come back again!
1. nice room facility: fridge, tv, desk for work, wireless 2. nice hotel locaion: right accross a metro station 3. nice neighborhood: shops, parks, restaurants, phamacie, movies...love this area.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Norman S. from Mauritius
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Convenient location but small rooms & corridors
Location, across the street from the metro exit
We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. The room is small with just enough space for the bed, a night table, a desk, chair, the wardrobe and our two luggage. Since we were in the hotel only to sleep after a day out, it was okay for us. Clean bathroom and well maintained, which is an important basic for us. The location was good since the hotel was just across the street from Saint Placide metro exit. However, Saint Placide does not have several metro lines so switching lines will be necessary to take the purple line. The biggest disappointment we had was that on the night we arrived we were told to take breakfast in the room behind the reception area. There was a confusion at that point where we understood that breakfast was included. However to our surprise, upon check out, we were charged EUR 112 for breakfast (EUR 14 per day per person). It would have been appreciated upon arrival for the concierge to remind us that our plan does not include breakfast, however, if we wished to have so, it would cost...and not "breakfast is served every morning at the back..." We would have enjoyed trying all the different pastries in the surroundings. Some of the staff were helpful but one in particular, in the morning, serving breakfast was rude. She clearly doesn't like her job. To sum up, the hotel corridor, staircase, and elevator are extremely narrow (fitting only one average size person). The price is fairly steep but we understand that Paris is an expensive tourist destination. Since it's our first visit to Paris and room was used only for sleep, the whole situation was acceptable, keeping in mind, we will not go back to the hotel.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Maria G. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Good location, well maintained & helpful staff
Across the street from Subway, room clean and well maintained, nice staff
Recommended! This is a very good 3-star hotel. Location across the street from subway is excellent. The room was small just like most European hotels, but very clean and comfortable. We had a street facing room, but thanks to very effective noice cancelling windows it was totally quiet. On the other hand, we could hear other guests in the hallways, but generally it was really quiet. The staff was nice and helpful. Defintely would stay again, not fancy at all but a very good value hotel.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Terje J. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Friendly, good location, small and charming rooms
Good service, clean rooms, good location
We had a very pleasant stay at the Aramis. It is a nice area, with just a few minutes walk to the buzzing Saint Germain district, shops nearby and also the Metro just around the corner. Lots of tourist attractions are also close to the hotel. The rooms were charming but small. We did not have breakfast included, but there is a lot of nice cafes close to the hotel. Free wifi is a plus.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Colin M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Friendly staff, great location.
The hotel is near the metro, and shopping centres
while the room was fairly small, it was well lit and comfortable. during our stay we were able to explore much of the city by foot and metro. getting around was easy from this location and quick access to restaurants and shops only added to the experience. the staff was helpful with directions and ensuring our stay was as comfortable as possible.
Reviewed September 25, 2012