Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 31 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

IP K. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location but small room
Cheap price
Arrived at the hotel quite late at night. Only a security was present who was not so friendly and helpful. The hotel is quite close to Paris Gare de Lyon which is only 5 minutes walk. The nearby metro is on line 1 and you can have sightseeing along the line for most of the prestigious scene in Paris. Recommended for short stay if budget is limited.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Chloe T. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Central and good value hotel
location was very convenient for the station (gare de lyon), staff friendly with good english
we enjoyed our stay. we have a baby and were upgraded to a bigger room with an extra bed and a bath, which was thoughtful and certainly made us more comfortable. the staff were friendly and lent us little things we needed. the room was clean and simple but a bit noisy as it was next to the main road and we needed the window open as no air conditioning. it was close to the metro so very convenient.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Kwok S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good location and fair room
Near to train station
Near to train station but the room is little bid small. Some staff speak fluent English while some only speak others like French, Spanish. There is a lift in the hotel but very small. You may need to go up and down many times if you are not slim enough or carry huge luggage.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Marilyn B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Very handy location
Close to Gare de Lyon with its TGV services , close to restaurants and Metro trains
Convenient location near Gare de Lyon. Handy for travelling on the Metro for sightseeing and also for catching TGV trains from Paris to other places in France. Good choice of restaurants nearby, handy for breakfast, which was not included. Room was adequate though not huge and we appreciated the lift for getting us and our luggage up and down the stairs.Staff were fairly aloof.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Michele P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location - small, basic but functional rooms
Location so close to Gare de Lyon
great location a few minutes walk from gare de lyon. thank heavens for the lift - tiny but working. our room was on a high floor with a little balcony overlooking rue de lyon. there was quite a bit of noise at nights and we needed to close the window & door. this was mostly from sirens (police or ambulance????) on vehicles traveling down the nearby avenue ledru rolin. room was basic but had everything we needed (no fridge unfortunately). our twin beds were okay and the bathroom was good enough but nothing special. the photos on the website must be of other, more upmarket rooms and bathrooms as ours could best be described as fairly basic. for the sake of convenience, we paid euros each for breakfast - somewhat overpriced, but an easy option. i'd stay here again for the location and if i was on a budget.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Natcha T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great hotel nice staffs
Great hotel, good location, nice staffs
The stay was great. It was easy to get there and very close to the train station. The staffs were nice too.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Marcus B. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location and service
Location, service
I would really recommend this hotel! This hotel is located near the place de la Bastille, an area with several bars and restaurants that are not too expensive in comparison to other bar districts. It's not too far to walk to the trendy Marais district which also houses several bars and restaurants as well as Quartier Latin. Tourist attractions like Notre Dame is reachable by walking too.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Christian C. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Chambre très petite hôtel bien placé
Bien placé
Chambre très petite
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Sybill W. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Week end a paris
L emplacement , propreté, wifi gratuit
Le séjour s est bien passe, la réception est ouverte 24/24. L hôtel présente un bon rapport qualite prix et est très bien situé pour les transports publics, la vie nocturne et le shopping.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Franco Z. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Hotel piacevole, ottima posizione, buona pulizia,
posizione dell'albergo; buona pulizia
siamo stati 4 notti le camere non sono grandissime ma pulite e non rumorose. ottima la posizione dell'albergo vicino alla metropolitana
Reviewed April 10, 2012