Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 36 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Liang M. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
small &smile
bed
room is small food is bad but people is smiling! location is very good!
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Ella Z. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel with warmly service
Really comfortable boutique hotel with newly renovated room
I want to recommend this hotel, when I was travelled with my mum last week, we stayed there for 7 nights. The hotel staffs very helpful and able to speak good English. The location just next to metro station and supermarket and lots of shops/restuarants just at few minutes walking distance. I want to stay in this hotel again when I visit Paris next time.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

mona R. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel, but small rooms
location was not impressive
Hotel rooms are renovated, clean, nice decor, but on the small side, no mini bar or kettle for tea. Surronding area is not that much, no bus option, only Metro. Price was very reasonable compared to quality of the room.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stig N. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great hotel
Price and location
Staying at Fred hotel was a pleasure. Cheap, good location, clean and great service. I will for sure book it again next time in Paris.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stig N. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Very nice hotel!!
Cheap, great service, clean and modern design.
We had five great nights at Fred hotel. Great service from reception. Nice modern room, but a bit small. I think if you book a room with twin bed, you get a bigger room. WiFi ok, but a bit slow....
Reviewed November 08, 2012

PAWARISA T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Impressive Unique Hotel
Well designed and Convenience
location : the hotel is set between two metro stations (penalty and plaisance) on line 13 with only a few minute walk. even you have to take trasfer at another station to get you to sightseeing places, it is not a big deal since your metro tickets included transits with a ticket. a grocery store called monoprix which provides you nearly everything is just around the corner. the area is surrounded by a fruit shop, gift shop, various restaurants, pharmacy, cafe etc. i found this area is really convenient. unfortunately, i could not find any laundry shop since i really would like to wash my cloths so bad. room : new, clean and nice. i love a bathroom. it is shower and the water flows well (i am not the bath tub person). unfortunately, they don't provide refrigerator in my room since it is standard. water pot is not included in my room and breakfast is not included as well. don't look for sterio in room because there is none. staff: staff here can speake english fluently and really helpful. i had lost my wallet and i had only a large bank note needed to exchange. i could not find any bank opened around there since some banks are closed on monday. so they suggested me to exchange the bill with a restaurant nearby that they have known each other well. and i could make the exchange there :) however, i am not impressed with the breakfast quality. it costed me 12 euro and there were nothing much at any stations- just breads, some cold cuts, boil eggs, orange juice and coffee/tea/cocao
Reviewed October 21, 2012

JING Y. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
near the metro station and supermarket and lovely room
it was very nice and the staff were very friendly.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Mok L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Nice Boutique Hotel!!
Convenient!!
Great location with walking distance to metro. Opposite to suppermarket!! Nicely decorated room and bathroom.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Jurgen P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
New rooms but wifi useless
Very friendly staff, ok location, new rooms
I can't share the complains about the mirror in the rooms, i think it is cool. Very helpful staff but if you rely on an internet connection you won't be satisfied at Fred.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Gerardo M. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Buena relación calidad / precio
Ubicación, precio, servicio
Buena
Reviewed May 30, 2013