arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 31 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 31 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8

5.7 Alexander Y.
Singapore
March 27, 2013
Really Good location
Location, Helpful Staff and nice decorations
Stay was great Location was awesome right in the middle of eiffel tower and champs elysees

7 Brett S.
Australia
January 29, 2013
Nice Hotel in a great position
Clean rooms and helpful staff
Located in a very nice part of Paris and within walking distance to many Paris attractions. The hotel was very clean with helpful staff but probably a little over priced in terms of value for money

6.7 James T.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2013
Pleasant hotel, good location, reasonable price
clean and quiet
A convenient place to stay between the Arc de Triomphe and the Seine/Eiffel Tower. The only in-house services appeared to be a bar. Not a particular issue as there are plenty of boulangeries, brasseries, cafes etc close at hand. Disappointed with the recommendation of Le Passi Flore for a New Year's eve meal which we felt was not nearly as good as we expected (despite apparently being the holder of a michelin star) and consequently over-priced.

8.3 Vladimir Z.
Russia
December 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms
very good hospitality and kindness of personal
The hotel location is very convenient, quiet place and at the same time all interesting places are reachable within 5-10 minutes. Not so big variety in breakfast menu, i.e. if only eggs cooked why all times is omlet but not to cook boiled eggs etc.?? The quality of product is fine and of the very good taste! The room is small for 4 stars hotel is one thing, but why hooks are not foreseen in the bathroom (could see only one!) The hospitality of personal was great so general impression is positive!

8.7 Sandra G.
Canada
December 26, 2012
Very welcoming both staff and appearance
Location was superb, rooms modest but comfortable, public areas of hotel very welcoming, staff were truly excellent - very nice, very helpful, very friendly.
After a 19 hour trip with a dog, sitting on the lounge area (with the dog) waiting for my daughter's arrival, was so relaxing, and the staff so accommodating and welcoming. Quickly felt "settled " in our brief stopover in Paris. Easy to head out for walks along the Champs Élysées , Eiffel door very close, lots of great little cares and restaurants.. All around a great spot , small but clean and comfortable rooms, and excellent staff.

9.7 Janie B.
Australia
December 25, 2012
Great location and very helpful and friendly staff
Location - 5 minutes walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and boat trips on the Seine. Metro station just around the corner.
extremely good value for a hotel right in the centre of paris. room was comfortable and big enough for me to share with my 18 year old daughter. no coffee or tea making facilities but this was not an issue for me. staff were really friendly and helpful, making phone calls and printing off tickets and boarding passes at no extra charge. the gym facilities are unusual and an added bonus. i will definitely stay here again.

8.3 Alexander Y.
Singapore
December 24, 2012
Superb location
Friendly staffs and great service
Stay was great staffs were super friendly and helpful giving us tips on where to go and how to travel around Paris. The hotel is located in the middle of two great attractions and a shopping district within 10 mins of walking distance

10 William R.
Canada
December 08, 2012
Lovely hotel, clean, great location
Very Clean, real orchid flowers, quiet location, great staff
We found this hotel to be very relaxing. Most of the Staff have been here for a very long time. Very friendly. The decor in the lobby, bar, lounge is very good. They have real live Orchids. For a hotel to have live orchids means that they care for the place and are not scimping on maintaining the place. It's in a great location, walking distance to the Metro/trains, the Trocadero for a great view of the Eiffel Tower, the Arc du Triomph, Champs Elysee and the convention centre-Palais du congress. Breakfast is good, and they have free wi-fi. I would go back the Gradens next time we go back to Paris and I have recommended this place to my patients and friends.

8.3 Chun T.
Hong Kong
November 10, 2012
Nice hotel
convenient location
Nice hotel with convenient location close to city centre. Excellent service and staff

8 Peter R.
United Kingdom
October 15, 2012
Quiet location, businesslike, not much character
Front desk staff very helpful, location great for Trocadero // Arche de Triomphe
Very easy to find in a small side street, set back from the street via a large courtyard, making the location very quiet. A couple of very good restaurants nearby, varying from the more 'modern style' to the resolutely traditional. Rooms a decent size, bathrooms similarly good, couldn't get in-room wifi connection. A bit 'business' sterile, not a place for romantic stays. All in all very convenient and pleasant for me on a business trip in 16th