Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 47 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 47 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Cyril T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location and good services
Executive lounge is relaxing and offers privacy
Lovely stay. Coming back to hotel is relaxing after being out the whole day in Paris. Metro station is 5mins walk away. Hotel staffs are friendly and the executive lounge offers breakfast, snacks and drinks till 11pm is a real bonus. No swimming pool or Internet is a pity but not missed too much for our 3 days stay. HIghly recommended for travelling with children as they take 2 children in the same room with 2 queen size bed.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

wisnu W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
old hotel but good service
service
good location, very good service, however hotel is old
Reviewed September 02, 2012

David H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good hotel, great executive floor, quite location
staff extremely efficient, conceirge very knowledgable.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, metro station maybe 5 minutes away, but could walk to most places fairly easily.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Denis S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
lovely hotel
big room and comfy bed
stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. not a bad hotel, but not worth the money. pros... - centrally located for easy access to many attractions, but most attractions are not within walking distance. need to take taxi or transit, but train station and subway/metro right across the street. overall experience was not really satisfactory.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Denis S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2012
perfect locaton
location
we booked 2 rooms for one night. Both rooms we were given were newly furnished, well equipped. and the bathrooms were spotless. The bed's were very comfortable and a choice of pillows made for a good sleep. The hotel is well located near the Metro and while there are not many bars/restaurants in the area its only a short walk to the main Montparnasse area and main areas of Paris (Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower etc.) are only 20 minutes walk.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Ismail S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good service and nice hotel
Good service
I stayed in Hilton Arc De Triomphe Paris hotel for 3D2N with my family of 4 and an infant. We booked a double double room with 2 queen size bed. The room was comfortable, facing a garden and clean room. Everything about the hotel was good - from service to comfort. Taxis were readily available outside the hotel, so it was not a problem traveling by taxi. But, I don't really find the location that central, as it was quite a far walk to the shops and eating places. However, other than that, everything else was fine. The hotel concierge also helped us to arrange for our river cruise tour. We requested for a baby cot but the one they sent to the room, was not safe for the baby - it looked more like a laundry trolley instead of a baby cot with the sharp and hard edges where the baby can hit her head with. Please look into this as it's dangerous. Recommended hotel for those who seek comfort and excellent service. Check in and check out was a breeze. Cheers!
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Michel D. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
great hotel close to city centre
location, lobby. restaurant
overall a very nice stay in a top class hotel. warm welcome at reception and standard but good quality hilton rooms. not a lot of special thrills and rooms are a bit outdated. well equiped gym with a wide variety of equipment. food is indeed good quality and the breakfast offer is very generous. staff performance friendly and professional.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Michel D. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
great hotel with good facilities
location, impressive inner garden
overall great reception, warm welcome and nice rooms. fitness facilities are great as well as the very rich breakfast offer. hotel is nicely located close to main sites and shopping areas. rooms are hilton standard, but do look a bit outdated. some modernisation could be appropriate. staff overall very friendly and professional.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Michel D. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
great hotel with first class food facilities
location, breakfast, fitness area
overall a very pleasant stay in the hilton. very quiet room and overall great, typical hilton experience: well equiped, but traditional room, great breakfast offering. fitness is ok, but not very aspirational place to be. hotel has a nice courtyard which helps to relax in the busy center of paris. check in was as always friendly and professional.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Israel G. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Luxury Hotel, Sparkling clean, Top service
Luxury/clean/excellent service
Spent 4 nights in a Deluxe Plus room. Lobby, patio and breakfast area are WOW !. The room spacious, very clean, big LCD, coffee/tea facilities, a bath and a separate shower. Super comfortable bed/pillow/dovet. The staff was the friendliest and the most attentive I have encountered: truely willing to fulfill your requests, and always with a smile. The closest Metro station is a 5-minute walk, and the Arc de Triomphe a 10-minute walk. Something to consider. If you don't mind the walk and you prefer a quiet residential location, it is perfect. Also I would have expected, booking a deluxe room, complementary mineral water and a turn-down service, which were not provided. But over all we were happy with our choice and will stay at the Hilton Arc the Triomphe in our next visit to breathtaking PARIS.
Reviewed December 16, 2011