Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 38 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Tomas V. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Location location
location, staff
Great location. Pantheon, Notre Damme are less than 5 minutes away. Metro station is 50meters away. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Ilana J. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Home from home in Paris
Great location, good service and newly refurbished.
I have stayed in the Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain several times a year over a eight year period and consider it my home from home in Paris. This time was no exception. I was welcomed with a smile, check-in was efficient and the room was immaculately clean. The hotel has undergone refurbishing in the last year and now boasts an elegant reception area and newly furnished lounge off the lobby which has free internet access with two i-pads.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Kung W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
great location enjoyed
best location
Loved the room albeit small Clean and nice decor Location fantastic near to Notre Dame
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Scott M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
modern hotel with helpful staff
location, modern facilities, friendly staff, Englishing speaking
Whilst the representation on Agoda is accurate for this hotel I was still very happy with the facilities and service provided. The staff were helpful, we were located just around the corner from the Notre Dame Cathedral. The subway was also a matter of 100m from the hotel making it easy to access the sights alittler further from the center of Paris. I highly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed October 01, 2012

adelaida M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
'Great location but small rooms"
Location was excellent two blocks from Noter Dame, and very clean.
The hotel was close to most of major tourist locations. Close to metro. Rooms are nice and clean but small.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

christine C. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
cute hotel in st germain
location
Quite a nice stay, in central st germain des pres, hotel was nice, but in renovation, certainly better now.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Penny S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location and very nice room
Location, very clean, good air conditioning, lift, nice bathroom
Room had plenty of room to move around in, 3 large windows that opened, good, cold a/c, a small refrigerator and a nice, updated bathroom with some room to move around. We loved the location. Lift was small which is typical but usable and nice to have. We thoroughly enjoyed the place and would return. It was very clean and recently remodeled.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Kanwal S. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location but small rooms
Location
Was nice Location was great Staff was friendly Rooms were too small Walls were too thin
Reviewed June 04, 2012

ERIN M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Location location
Situated in a convenient location within a few blocks of The Seine River, Notre Dame and Tourist Precinct. Excellent Staff at Reception. Rooms Clean and compact.
I have stayed many times in Paris and liked this Hotel for the Location and accessibility to all sights of interest. The rooms are compact but so are all rooms in this price catagory. The bathroom was bigger than many other Hotels I have stayed at. The bedrooms compact but comfortable and very clean. I reguested a quiet room located at the back of the Hotel.Can certainly recommend it and would book again.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

John D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Fantastic location
Friendly helpful staff
I would say this is a great place to spend time in Paris. Room size is what you would expect for this reasonably priced neat and clean Paris hotel room.Conveniently located in a safe and fun area.
Reviewed May 02, 2012