arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 38 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 495 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 38 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Lynette L.
Singapore
July 02, 2013
A very very small hotel with small rooms
Clean rooms
A very very small hotel with small rooms and an even smaller lift. Comfortable for one but a tad of a squeeze for 2.

Eric
Germany
October 18, 2015
Best location but minimal space
Best Restaurant just oposite. Best viev of Paris restaurant about 5 min Walk. Subway just arround the corner
verry small, just for sleeping

Edward
United States
October 15, 2015
Friendly staff
Great service, very friendly and helpful. Great location.

Mark F.
United States
April 13, 2013
Central location, nice room, helpful staff.
Close to Vavin Metro station - 100 meters; Close quality neighborhood feel bakeries/restaurants/cafes/shopping/cinema - within 3 blocks; Close to Luxemburg Gardens (Jardin de Luxembourg) - 3 blocks
A local residential feel with easy metro access to more noisy, commercial, touristy locations of Paris. 15 minute subway rides to either Notre Dame Cathedral, Bastille monument, Eiffel Tower, Louve Museum. Staff was fluent in English, very helpful for metro instructions, recommending local bakeries, restaurants, stores and cinemas. Great breakfast but not included in price.

DOREEN T.
Singapore
March 06, 2013
Great location, small adequate room, helpful staff
Location, staff
fantastic location close to various metro lines with line 4 (rue vavin) just 30 seconds (if you walk brikly) away. staff speaks good english, is friendly and helpful. lots of restaurants closely, even a galleries lafayette outpost and gare montpanasse (connections to/fro airport possible by air france bus i believe)are within walking distance. smallish rooms and the tiniest lift i have ever been but everything works and the free wifi is great. there is a euro 11 decent breakfast there there are choices plenty outside. i will be happy to stay there again.

Liga
Latvia
September 29, 2015
Good!
Location.

Anonymous
Turkey
September 26, 2015
Exceptional
Very friendly staff, perfect location, clean bed clean towels and room.

Thomas H.
Ireland
March 05, 2013
Lovely small room full of character.
location, bed and shower.
nice place, great location, friendly staff, shower was great and bed was very comfie.

sandor B.
Netherlands
January 14, 2013
Nice hotel in St Germain
location
we stayed 2 nights in Hotel Atelier Saint Germain. nothing special about the hotel... Location is good, just next to the subway entrance. Our package included breakfast, which was quite satisfactory.

Samira
Germany
September 22, 2015
Pleasant
Comfortable Bed, nice location, really friendly staff.
Very small, bad Breackfast

Van
Belgium
September 18, 2015
Superb
Friendly Staff, clean room, nice area

Jean C.
France
December 03, 2012
Good hotel near Montparnasse
Clean, confortable
There are a lots of restaurants in the area wich is convenient, its also quite close to the montpanasse station. room is clean and confortable. Did not like the fact that the staff ask to photocopy my credit card as a deposit.

suwida K.
Thailand
October 10, 2012
Great Location , new room , 2 mins walk to Metro
Proximity to Metro ,RER
clean , newly renovated room proximity to metro vavin ,rer

Ahmed
Saudi Arabia
September 17, 2015
Recommended
Excellent, comfort, helpful staff, great location ( 1minute walking to Vavin metro station )
The elevator is very small ( 0.5m * 1m )

Noah
India
September 14, 2015
Pleasant
Very near to metro station and can reach any part of the city within 15-20 minutes by metro.
The photo on the your site may be very old ... Nothing like this was seen in the lobby or inside the rooms

Raymond M.
Australia
September 22, 2012
Good location but small rooms
clean and close to the metro
The staff on the desk were no help to us but we had been to Paris before so it didn't matter so much. No breakfast provided in this hotel. The rooms are really small but very clean. You can only fit two people in the lift at any one time and if you have luggage you have to take it up piece by piece.

Alex W.
Australia
August 29, 2012
Nice hotel, convenient location, newly renovated
Right by the Metro, near to Gare Montparnasse Train Station
we chose this hotel due to its location near to the gare montparnasse train station for a trip outside of paris. the hotel was very pleasant, the location good for sightseeing around paris. the hotel had been newly renovated so the rooms and bathroom were nice. there are many nearby restaurants but they seemed a little more pricey (and perhaps not as good) as other areas. the wireless internet in the rooms worked well.

Joseph
Australia
September 12, 2015
Convenient
Proximity to the train was excellent. Figure out the subway and you can go anywhere in no time. Fairly close to the louvre and riffle tower, easy train to CDG airport
Room was pretty much as expected.

Frederic
France
September 04, 2015
Okay
the location
room too small with view on the dark back yard.

Rui S.
China
August 14, 2012
great location hotel, i love it very much
location is very good
we stayed there several nights, and i have to say, this hotel is very good, and the facilities also nice for a business or a simple travel, also, cause, i was there for a meeting, so, i think, all things are very good. also, the service was also good enough, the staff were very helpful, they helped my friend to contact with the doctor and also asked for the taxi for us, very nice there.