Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 31 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Kristen B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Great area to stay in Paris
Location, staff, room
Nice hotel in great area for cafes, restaurants. Also very close to airport bus stop.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

CHAI Y. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Fantastic location, best value for money in Paris
The staff is fantastic and super helpful.
Great stay at a fantastically located hotel. The staffs are truly some of the best in Paris. I've stayed a lot of different hotels but that was one of the best for sure.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Li D. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
well located hotel with classical setting
Location, friendly staffs and Internet speed
The room is decently big in the central of Paris. the staffs are all very friendly and well trained. Bathroom is the biggest i have seen in Paris but There is no shower in it. Internet speed is very good with wider coverage of Wifi. the room is not very sound proofed, so during night you can hear people are walking upstairs.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Pui L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good location, warm hotel
The hotel is just 3 mins to metro, which easily access to major attractions within 20 mins.Connection to free wifi, friendly staffs!
We are from Asia and travel to Europe for 2 weeks, stay in Balmoral for 3 nights. We are impressed with the traditional finch design room and friendly staffs. The location is excellent which can access to most attractions in 20 mins, also the central centre Paris Nord (Gare du Nord). We did our Europe traveling by train and find this Hotel is at a very convenience location.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Peter B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
A good trip for a longtime
Good location, comfortable rooms, friendly staffs
Took my wife for the first time to Paris. She really enjoyed the stay in the hotel. Will go back there any times.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Thomas M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel friendly staff
Quick checking and out. Location
I booked this hotel through agoda, when I checked in I didn't need to fill in any forms, they just welcomed me and showed us to our room. The same happened on the way out. I have been to many hotels around the world and this has to be the best check in and out experience I have ever had.. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was easy to get to and so very close to both the metro and the the Arc de Triomphe. Out room was clean and warm. We had a lovely deep bath, which was so nice since the outside temperatures were at 0 degrees. The only negative was the shower hose holder was at thigh height, which means I had to hold it or sit for my shower. If you want to be in this location this hotel was great.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Maxime G. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Very nice hotel in the heart of Paris
Perfect Location and Service, Very Friendly Staff
We spent a night there as a couple. Perfect hotel for a romantic week end in Paris. The staff at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to get an early checkin without paying any extra. The room was clean, large bathtub, TV channels in English. Perfect location, 2 minute walk from a subway station and the Champs Elysees
Reviewed November 21, 2012

amr A. from Egypt
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
nice location and stylish
warm and all made of wood
very good location and causyy hotel and there was very nice man work afternoon
Reviewed November 04, 2012

YAWIN J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent location
Proximity to shops, restaurants
Arrived at the hotel, and greeted by very lovely and friendly receptionist. Gave us a map, which we did not ask for, but in the end was useful for getting a 10% off at Printemps. The room itself was clean but slightly too classic for our liking. It was a good hotel for us, since we are only looking for a place to rest at night. Wifi was also included, which was definitely an extra.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

thomas A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
location and customer service set this hotel apart
location and customer service
all hotel staff members were consistently helpful and pleasant. we asked if we could leave our luggage while we went to return a rental car and they put it in our room and gave us a person escort to our room. always helpful with directions and cheerful. yes, the elevator is too small and the floors creak, and walls are thin so you can hear other guests, but the large and well appointed bathrooms, room size, and aforementioned attributes make the hotel a gem.
Reviewed September 30, 2012