Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 69 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

lindsey W.
United States
August 31, 2013
Had a lovely stay in my cozy room
great location, helpful staff
The room is small. Welcome to Paris. As a solo female travler, I had a lovely stay here. Yummy breakfast in the morning included with the cost, friendly staff (especially the guy who works through the night!), and the location is perfect. Very easy to access the airport and the metro is a short lovely walk. Right across the street is the beautiful gold domed building where Napoleons tomb is as well as a fascinating war museum. Worth a trip. Definitely recommend this cute little hotel to single travelers or couples.

Emmanouil G.
Greece
June 25, 2013
Less than basic amenities
location, location, location
The quality-to-cost ratio was very poor. Despite the hotel's central location and admittedly peaceful surroundings, there is no way one can expect a three-star hotel lacking air-conditioning! Air-conditioning was not only lacking in the room, but also in common areas such as the lobby. The bed sheets and pillow were not exceptionally clear, while the bathroom was ok, albeit nothing close to exceptional. The window view was an emergency staircase and other buildings a few yards apart. The breakfast area had some sort of a rudimentary air-conditioning. Narrow hallways and a barely moving elevator complement the picture of this unfortunate place. Would not recommend it to anybody.

Daisy B.
Philippines
June 09, 2013
great location
location, room cleanliness, value

JU C.
China
June 04, 2013
small room; not so clean; old facilities
WIFI is ok; breakfast is ok.
very very small room, only 10 square meter. not good for family with child. But the location is fairly ok, closer to the metro.

Jorge R.
United States
June 01, 2013
Reasonable price, small rooms, good location
Location, proximity to metro, friendly staff
Rooms at the Agoda budget price range are small. This we know from other reviews. If you can deal with that, you are then left with a greatly located quiet hotel that has a very friendly staff willing to help with restaurant recommendations / reservations on those that I chose from previous Paris travels. Central location cannot be beat. Great bistros as well as Italian and Morrocan located nearby. Nearby Rue Clair (sp?) cannot be missed for a nice gastro experience.

ling D.
Singapore
May 10, 2013
A typical Parisian hotel
Close to the subway, lots of local cafe in the area
Room was tiny, but that's expected in Paris. 5 minute walk to the subway.

Thomas H.
United States
April 26, 2013
Decent hotel
People spoke english.
Hotel was your typical tiny european room, however The bed arrangement in the room gave it a roomier feel to it. The front desk spoke english really well. The elevator was.....questionable never gave me a problem but it felt like it was suspended from a rubber band. The internet service was pretty good also. The breakfast wasnt bad again your typical european breads, meats spread. Overall It was a pretty good stay I would recommend it if you arent looking for anything fancy.

Cristina B.
United States
January 12, 2013
Location was good, but rooms were tiny!
Staff was fairly nice, complimetary breakfast, location was good
First impression staff was nice and spoke english well. Walked into room...it was tiny! Other thing internet connection on the top floor was horrid so we changed to the second floor and it was noticeably better. No english channels on tv so unless you speak french...tv in room doesn't make a difference. It was my first time in France so I am not sure if all the rooms downtown are so small but this seemed abnormally small and they said they had other rooms which were smaller...( not sure how that was possible). Overall it was OK probably wouldn't stay here again because I felt very crowded with the minimal space. Besides that breakfast was good and about 4 blocks from eiffel tower

Edmond I.
Albania
November 28, 2012
Nice hotel and good location
Service and location
my family enjoyed staying at hotel de france. the location was great, staff- very friendly, breakfast-good. the room size was acceptable. we definitely would stay again there!

Henry E.
Canada
November 02, 2012
Excellent, quiet location, really small rooms
Quiet, clean, cozy, friendly staff
Quick and efficient check-in, however the front desk had no official record of our reservation, but was resolved.