Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 69 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

lindsey W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Had a lovely stay in my cozy room
great location, helpful staff
The room is small. Welcome to Paris. As a solo female travler, I had a lovely stay here. Yummy breakfast in the morning included with the cost, friendly staff (especially the guy who works through the night!), and the location is perfect. Very easy to access the airport and the metro is a short lovely walk. Right across the street is the beautiful gold domed building where Napoleons tomb is as well as a fascinating war museum. Worth a trip. Definitely recommend this cute little hotel to single travelers or couples.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Emmanouil G. from Greece
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Less than basic amenities
location, location, location
The quality-to-cost ratio was very poor. Despite the hotel's central location and admittedly peaceful surroundings, there is no way one can expect a three-star hotel lacking air-conditioning! Air-conditioning was not only lacking in the room, but also in common areas such as the lobby. The bed sheets and pillow were not exceptionally clear, while the bathroom was ok, albeit nothing close to exceptional. The window view was an emergency staircase and other buildings a few yards apart. The breakfast area had some sort of a rudimentary air-conditioning. Narrow hallways and a barely moving elevator complement the picture of this unfortunate place. Would not recommend it to anybody.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Daisy B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
great location
location, room cleanliness, value
Reviewed June 09, 2013

JU C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
small room; not so clean; old facilities
WIFI is ok; breakfast is ok.
very very small room, only 10 square meter. not good for family with child. But the location is fairly ok, closer to the metro.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Jorge R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Reasonable price, small rooms, good location
Location, proximity to metro, friendly staff
Rooms at the Agoda budget price range are small. This we know from other reviews. If you can deal with that, you are then left with a greatly located quiet hotel that has a very friendly staff willing to help with restaurant recommendations / reservations on those that I chose from previous Paris travels. Central location cannot be beat. Great bistros as well as Italian and Morrocan located nearby. Nearby Rue Clair (sp?) cannot be missed for a nice gastro experience.
Reviewed June 01, 2013

ling D. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
A typical Parisian hotel
Close to the subway, lots of local cafe in the area
Room was tiny, but that's expected in Paris. 5 minute walk to the subway.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Thomas H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Decent hotel
People spoke english.
Hotel was your typical tiny european room, however The bed arrangement in the room gave it a roomier feel to it. The front desk spoke english really well. The elevator was.....questionable never gave me a problem but it felt like it was suspended from a rubber band. The internet service was pretty good also. The breakfast wasnt bad again your typical european breads, meats spread. Overall It was a pretty good stay I would recommend it if you arent looking for anything fancy.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Cristina B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Location was good, but rooms were tiny!
Staff was fairly nice, complimetary breakfast, location was good
First impression staff was nice and spoke english well. Walked into room...it was tiny! Other thing internet connection on the top floor was horrid so we changed to the second floor and it was noticeably better. No english channels on tv so unless you speak french...tv in room doesn't make a difference. It was my first time in France so I am not sure if all the rooms downtown are so small but this seemed abnormally small and they said they had other rooms which were smaller...( not sure how that was possible). Overall it was OK probably wouldn't stay here again because I felt very crowded with the minimal space. Besides that breakfast was good and about 4 blocks from eiffel tower
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Edmond I. from Albania
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel and good location
Service and location
my family enjoyed staying at hotel de france. the location was great, staff- very friendly, breakfast-good. the room size was acceptable. we definitely would stay again there!
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Henry E. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Excellent, quiet location, really small rooms
Quiet, clean, cozy, friendly staff
Quick and efficient check-in, however the front desk had no official record of our reservation, but was resolved.
Reviewed November 02, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: