Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 88 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Ka M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
it is not very recommended
the staff is very helpful, the house keeping is very good, clean and tidy.
the hotel is located in quiet and dark alley, which is a bit dangerous if you go back to the hotel late. The website stated that kettle is provided, but actually, there is no kettle in every room, there is only one kettle in the hotel dining area. You have to bring your own container to get the hot water. It is inconvenient.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Robbert M. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Cheap hotel, near metro station
Cheap, clean, easy access to metro
My stay was pleasant, my single room was just big enough, clean sheets/towels, free wifi, affordable price . Only 3 minutes from Goncourt metro station (download one of those handy metro planning apps for your smart phone). Only the shower easily floods so take care. Recommended if you're looking for a cheap, clean hotel just for sleeping.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

lauren H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
central to City centre, however very poor room
lovely staff andd good location
Poor room, poor bathroom, walls were paper thin and staff very noisey late at night Nd early morning
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Matthew W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Amazing place, good location, great staff
Location was amazing
Had to wait for the owner to take us to the 'other' hotel, this was a bit inconvenient but other than that all good!
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Wong M. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great location small rooms but clean
Clean rooms, quiet neighbourhood , okay friendly staff
Breakfast is simple but to be fair i should have asked how much. Location is good as it is next to the metro but the neighbourhood seems a bit dodgy, won't recommend female solo traveller.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Wong M. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Location is good but might be too quite
convenient location
the piping system at the hotel is not good. when the floor above you flushes the toilet or use the bathroom, you will know because you can hear the noise from the pipe.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

katsuya T. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Clean room
Good location
There are many shops for eating. You can find places to eat, easily. Nothing special hotel. Room was clean, no complain about it.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Andrej M. from Croatia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Solid hotel in a loud and dark neighborhood
Room interior design
We got just 1 towel, we had to leave the room key at the reception everytime we got out of the hotel (even for a smoke), hotels walls are super thin so you can hear pretty much everything that's going on in the hotel and on the street, our room wasn't cleaned properly (some pieces of papaer left on the floor fro mprevious guests)... Other then that, it's an ok hotel..
Reviewed February 10, 2013

WAN K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Small but convenient hotel
Close to train station
Small room with sufficient facilities as a hotel. With wifi inroom it was good enough for me. Overall okay to stay in Paris.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Jyoji N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
great location but small rooms
near to train station, lots of good cafes and restaurants around
the hotel is close to the train station and has many yummy cafes and restaurants around. the staff were very friendly to us. rooms are small and quite noisy as you can hear very clearly what your next door "neighbors" are talking.
Reviewed December 23, 2012