Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 78 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 78 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Siew Y.
Singapore
November 04, 2015
Location, security
Location, security
The hotel is located in a good location. Very near the main train station. The room can be a bit tight but it is modern, new and clean. The hotel has good security as it requires the front desk to let you in.

Shanmuganathan G.
Malaysia
November 01, 2015
Three days in Gare du Nord Suede
Cleanliness, Helpful staff, Hot water kettle available
We chose this hotel as it was near Gare Du Nord, and cheaper than Mercure Terminus, wherewe stayed last year. This was much fresher than Mercure Hotel. Rooms though small, were adequately furnished. Breakfast spread was competitive. Staff members at the desk were good and helpful. They allowed baggage storage as our flight was only in the evening, enabling us one extra trip to some museums which we had not covered, and some last-minute shopping. To access this hotel, look for de Nain road exit at theGare Du Nord station, take the road with Leader Price shop on the right, and the hotel will be on your left. Signboard is small and it says Gare Du Nord Suede (not Libertel).

jacky H.
United States
October 31, 2015
Stylish with kinks
Design of room, soundproofing, comfortable bed
Good, room had heating issues (way too hot) and water did not drain in shower. Neither were fixed despite informing reception. Superior room still felt cramped but I did love the design aspect of the room. If our two major issues had been fixed while we were there I would have had no complaints and would recommend to others. However since they weren't, I probably would not be back. Too many other options in Paris.

Ngai L.
Hong Kong
October 04, 2015
Good stay
Reception, shower & location

Pang D.
Singapore
October 03, 2015
Pleasant and cozy hotel
New and clean, walking distance from Gare du Nord, friendly and helpful staff
We have a pleasant stay in this hotel, just a short walking distance from Gare during Nordic with cafe on the way. Staff is friendly and helpful. Recommend for short stays.

DENISE Y.
Malaysia
September 12, 2015
convenience & cleanlines wins
hotel looks pretty new, locatted conveniently to access metro and train to airport, also there's a Carrefour City outlet nearby!
We like the location and cleanliness of the hotel and room. A separate toilet from bathroom, brilliant design for non solo travellers.

Julian B.
New Zealand
June 08, 2015
for what I paid cant expect too much
cost, internet and service.
very hard to find signage wasnt clear on outside, small room, but cheap price cant expect too much.

PAT T.
Singapore
June 07, 2015
good hotel 2 stay
good location. but poor signage to find
above avg

NURZUHARA A.
Malaysia
June 01, 2015
Short Stay before departure
Location, easy access to transport, comfy bed
We arrived from London and the hotel is just few steps away from Gare du Nord station, a lot of food places and cafes around for French dining experience but can be quite pricey as the location is very convenient. We love the access to public transport as the buses to main attractions are just in front of the hotel entrance. The male staff at the reception however, was being very unfriendly. Will consider for short stays.

Lee C.
Taiwan
April 25, 2015
super good location, friendly staff and good room
super good location, friendly staff and good room
super good location, friendly staff and good room