Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 43 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Matthew W.
United States
April 11, 2014
Comfortable stay near the Arc de Triomph
Location, staff, value for money
Adequate

nicholas S.
United States
July 16, 2013
Excellent hotel that's close to Arc and Eiffel.
The staff was the best part of this hotel, it was centrally located around major landmarks, and there are plenty of excellent restaurants in walking distance.
We had a good time at the hotel. I really can't say enough about the staff. I can't remember his name, but he spoke excellent English and showed us our destinations on a map each day. The room was fairly small, but comfortable for two. The bathroom was nice and tiny, too, but that wasn't a bother. Beds were made for us each day and everything else was great. Would recommend this to travelers of all sorts, for long or short stays.

Maggie Y.
Hong Kong
July 06, 2013
Historical
very nice staffs, convenient to public transport and restaurant, close to laundry shop
room is small, ground is not horizontal, no air-condition and elevator only arrives between floors, sill need to climb up several stairs, but good location for public transport, laundry nearby.

Hui L.
Malaysia
June 24, 2013
Good Location, compact room
close to Champs Elysee, friendly staff, compact room

Victor C.
Singapore
June 07, 2013
Pleasant Stay
Close Proximity to Metro, Friendly Staff, Free WIFI
The location of the hotel is great. Just 2 minutes from Courcelles Metro station and about 20 minutes walk to the Arc d Tromphe and then on to the Champs Elysees. There's a grocery store, a meat shop and 3 cafes located within a short 2 minutes walk. The staff at the reception (met a bigger-sized French man, a suave younger French man and a young Chinese chap) were all friendly and gave good advice on shopping and walking around Paris. Unfortunately, the hotel itself is much of a letdown. Guests visiting with large trolley luggage bags are at a severe disadvantage with the small spiral staircase. It was genuinely very difficult to have to carry the heavy bags upstairs and downstairs (the elevator stops on split levels). Visitors carrying backpacks will definitely have no issues with this. The hotel looks like a good makeover is in order - paint was peeling, walls were cracking, ceiling boards were water-stained and carpets looked worn and tardy. The common areas in the stairwell and the corridors could do with more lighting too. The room was reasonably comfortable but had poor ventilation as the window faced a stone wall and we only found 1 English TV channel and that was our only companion during our 4 nights stay. The bed in our room was a "mini" queen sized bed that measured 4'+ instead of the usual 5' and was a little too soft for our liking. We'd expected the room to be small based on past reviews so we weren't surprised with the size but we were glad we still managed to open both luggage bags simultaneously. The location of the hotel is great, the staff is great but unfortuntely the hotel needs some work.

Wee L.
Singapore
June 03, 2013
Value for money, short walk to mtr, friendly staff
Hotel is cheap and near the mtr, hotel staff were friendly, rooms were clean and nice

Eduardo B.
Chile
May 29, 2013
The room are very small.
Centrally located, the people are very nice and is near the Metro

DIRK A.
Belgium
December 06, 2012
Friendly staff but small rooms
Good location, friendly staff
The hotel is easily accessible with public transportation. The staff is very friendly and forthcoming. The room, especially the bathroom, is very cramped and not comfortable. A safety box would be another useful addition.

Lela W.
Malaysia
October 20, 2012
Small Rooms but great location
is near to Arc de Triomphe
the room is really small, but bathroom with bathtub ^^ and room is clean. walk to Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysées is just within 10 minutes ~~~~~

Tudor M.
Romania
October 12, 2012
Fair hotel in good location. Very Good value
Location, access, very good at basic needs
The hotel is in a nice area, very good access, plenty of shopping opportunities as well as touristic sites. It's not cheap in absolute, but for Paris it is good value.