arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 133 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 133 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Yen O.
Singapore
August 18, 2014
Small but with air con
location was great, room was clean and there was air con
Hotel Queen Mary was ok but room we were given was on ground floor and next to reception and extremely noisy...location was good though but not really value for money

Dirk S.
Netherlands
March 13, 2014
It s not in my choices
Centrally located, clean, wifi in the room
very small, tiny room, no breakfast available, viewing a white wall outside my window

Gunther O.
Mexico
February 11, 2014
charming and stylish in every way
elegant décor, accessible location, professional staff
We had stayed here a few years ago to celebrate a birthday and were truly looking forward to our return. This property is simply full of good taste and elegance. Staff were courteous and helpful (we were very happy that the request we had made in advance for early check-in materialized without delay). While spaces can be limited (elevator does not accomodate more than 2 or 3 persons) and our standard room was a bit smaller than on our previous visit, everything at the hotel is tidy and well kept. We enjoyed the complimentary butter cookies (delicious!), bottled water, and coffee and tea in our room. We also appreciated the bathroom amenities. Our room had a TV with international programming. All rooms are non-smoking. When the weather does not cooperate, the hotel lends umbrellas to guests who are not well prepared. The hotel sits in a quiet street with easy and convenient access to attractions and transportation. While pricing is not cheap, we found it acceptable considering the high quality and attractive surroundings. We hope to come back again!

Hoi L.
Hong Kong
January 06, 2014
Very close to public transport and attractions
Located in a quiet alley, many shops and restaurants (including Printemps and La Fayette) are within walking distance. Close to the airport bus station & a few metro stations covering several lines.

Nicholas T.
Singapore
December 25, 2013
Cosy and comfortable stay
WiFi, attentive staffs and convenient location
It is conveniently located in Champs Elysees near Printemps and Galeries Lafayette, tucked away in a small road, so it is quite quiet. The daily housekeeping ensure the cleaniness and tidiness of the room. Walkable distance to main shopping street and easy access to various metro stations. The stay was cosy and comfortable and the room is big enough with a big bathroom and bathtub.

Ali A.
Oman
December 13, 2013
this hotal very bad
no thing good

MICHELLE C.
Singapore
October 19, 2013
Great location, close to metro stations
Location, restaurants nearby, access to shopping
Metro stations, bus to CDG Airport, food and shopping outlets are easily accessible from the hotel. It is possible to walk to the major attractions in the city from the hotel. These are what make the hotel great. However, we were disappointed that we were initially assigned a single room when we had booked a double room. Although the staff claimed it's a double room, the room fit the hotel website's descriptions of a single room. The staff assigned us a double room when we enquired without much fuss. Credit to her!

Chung S.
Hong Kong
September 18, 2013
Room is so small
Metro stations are not too far away, Famous shopping malls are nearby, Local restaurants are okay
From the photos we saw on the website and the dollars we paid, we didn't expect the room to be so small. There was hardly enough room for our two luggages (one big and one small). So we had to clear part of the small counter and put the tray of cups inside the wardrobe. The elevator can only fit in a maximum of two skinny guests and the luggages. Very overpriced for such kind of hotel.

Chung S.
Hong Kong
September 17, 2013
Not for people who can't sleep without air-con
airport shuttle van knows its location, it is near Magdalene Metro station and it is near Lafayette Shopping mall.
We booked and paid in full two weeks before we checked in. We arrived at around 12.30p.m. and was told that we would have a ground floor room right behind the lift corridor. It was dark and damp and with a bed set close to the wall. My wife refused to take the room for we paid more than 200 EUR for a night. We were later given a room on the 3/F which was much better than the G/F. There was air con that day but it was switched off that night. On the second day and night there was no air-con and we were told that it was their policy to turn off air con starting Sept. We told the receptionist that we had air con yesterday but the man said he would write down my complaint on the book for the management. We couldn't open the window for it was very noisy outside and it was also raining. Couldn't sleep the whole night.

Martono D.
Indonesia
August 26, 2013
Just Plain Average..
Quiet Surroundings, Shoppings and Museums are within walking distance..
I was not satisfied with the rooms, the bed are lousy, shower curtain not working properly, rooms are very small, not all the staffs are friendly. The only good things about the hotels are close to shopping centre, the opera and Louvre and also to the metro station..